Noise.cash Updates (It's Improving By Leaps & Bounds)

4 24
Avatar for JohntheWayne
2 years ago

Another day, another Noise update greets us. There have been regular updates lately and the platform is maturing right before our eyes. In recent updates, we've been given tools that really flesh out the service and it's bringing Noise more in line with the features you might expect with the Goliaths of social media. All while earning a bit of Bitcoin Cash along the way.

We can now receive notifications for new posts from those that we subscribe to. Now, I enjoy scrolling through my feed and seeing all the interesting posts from all over the world, but I've grown closer to a handful of Noisers, and as the platform and my subscriptions have grown, I did notice that some of my favorites were getting lost in the crowd. But now, I can keep better informed and I don't need to worry so much that I potentially missed a quality post from a friend because they happen to live halfway around the world.

Some of us have been given the honor/power/responsibility to be able to rate other users. It is an honor, as it is positive reinforcement for my own account that Noise thinks I'm quality and worthy enough to help them keep tabs on other users activities. It is a power, because I can absolutely see how someone could use the ability to rate as a vengeful or jealous tool. And, responsibility because we've got to be confident we're rating correctly. Which, can be tough. As the anti-spamming measures have gotten more sophisticated, so to have the spammers. Some are still blatantly obvious, but the trickery has definitely advanced from a month ago.

Free Tips are now not just given all willy-nilly. New accounts need to earn their free tips. Repeated offenders of copy-paste, plagiarism, spammy gibberish and other less than savory posts are now having their Free Tips taken away.

A major change has been made to the functionality of the wallet. Whereas we once had our tips immediately sent along to a wallet of our choosing, we can now "bank" our tips. It's all designed as a way to save fees, and although I have add zero issues with my personal wallet, others have. I'd initially set mine to automatically withdraw after I accumulated $1.00 BCH, however I'd nearly reached that after a few hours, so I've set it to $3.00 BCH. Really, just to be able to get a better feel for how much I'm actually making. The accumulation is quick, almost surprisingly quick. I would however like to see a few other options. I'm a numbers guy, a creature full of curiosity, so more info would always be appreciated. For instance, data and filters that might let me see if I'm tipped or tipping more to male or female, or where my tips are coming from or going to geographically, like regions or specific countries. I'd also just like to see how much I've given and received, over my entire time on Noise, daily, weekly and monthly.

Updates that I'd like to see, and hope may be in the pipeline are a re-tooling of the Chambers feature. The concept is stellar, but in practice it's become such a mess that I rarely enter them or tag my posts within. Perhaps, the team could just create a handful of Chambers based on hot or interesting topics and expand from there, or have a few trusted users be moderators so that the general idea of a given Chamber is better maintained. Another awesome update would be some form of direct/private message function. I have a very select few Noise-mates that I'd like to communicate with on a more personal level but as of now, the platform really limits how much info I'd share with the masses.

I'm a huge fan of the platform. In my 2 months, I've met awesome people (which I've gushed over in my previous Read.cash posts) and I've seen incredible growth. I feel blessed and so satisfied being right in the front seat as we go forward. If you've been wary, or left and were waiting to come back, I honestly hope you do. You should be pleasantly surprised.

Peace (and BCH) to you all!

3
$ 5.05
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for JohntheWayne
2 years ago

Comments

Great summary! I have joined both platforms 2 weeks ago and I am amazed by all the great updates noise.cash team has introduced to the platform. It's refreshing to see the changes happening in front of my very eyes. I would love to see some of the statistics you mentioned too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's nice to see the quality of content improving in noise. People are now starting to put more thought to their posts.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree completely. It's so refreshing. Thanks for stopping by! And, keep up the writing, I'm enjoying your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago