BitcoinCash Art - Market Research

6 35

So, I asked myself, "Self, is there a market for BitcoinCash artwork, on clothing and other items?" I did a little Google sleuthing, I wandered through the aisles at Amazon, and the answer was, "sort of". There's some stuff. Not a boatload, and little that's what I would call interesting or quality.

So, then I thought, maybe someone somewhere would like to show off their love of BCH. Maybe a t-shirt, or a coffee mug, or a hooded sweatshirts, or sticker or a magnet, etc., etc. So, I came up with this:

As you can see, it's intended to be humorous. Ideally it'll catch some attention, maybe cause a chuckle or laugh, maybe spark a conversation, I get it, it's definitely not for everyone. In fact, it didn't manage to gain much traction at all over at Noise.cash. I know that BitcoinCash is international and borderless, and many other countries take their religion much more seriously than the average American. So, is this too much? Is simple the way to go in this community, to appease the masses? Is generic going to lead to more appeal?

I sell t-shirts, clothing and apparel, stickers, magnets, cellphone cases that cover politics, memes, humor, serious issues like the environment and a multitude of other topics. My first foray into something Crypto, BCH in particular appears to be a huge failure. It isn't what I'd hoped for, but I'm not going to quit. That's why I'm here, basically doing a little market research. My e-commerce earnings are what I have to invest into Crypto. The more I sell... the more Crypto I get to buy. It's a side gig that's fueling my retirement, and my intense desire to be free of the shackles of the current economic system.

I'd wear this shirt. That's why I designed it. I personally think it's a great icebreaker. Imagine walking down the street, or waiting in line somewhere and someone checks out the shirt and says, "hey! What's BitcoinCash?" And, then I get to go into the whole thing: Bitcoin, Crypto, Satoshi, hard forks, transaction fees, blah blah blah. Or imagine, I slap a sticker or magnet somewhere where people pass by on the regular. They see it, it piques their curiosity, they start researching and suddenly they've fallen headfirst into the Crypto rabbit hole!

I'd love to know what you readers think. I'm very comfortable with constructive criticism. Tell me what you feel personally, and how you think others might. I'm looking forward to what you all might have to say.

If you happen to like the design personally and would like check it out more, it can be found at the following links:

https://www.teepublic.com/t-shirt/21510636-jesus-is-my-copilot-cruising-for-bitcoincash-bch-v?store_id=444890

https://www.redbubble.com/shop/ap/77539615?asc=

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B093XW81TW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_HZKA8MDVGT34B0QQT4PN

As always, I appreciate your time,

Peace (and BCH) to you all!

3
$ 0.61
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo

Comments

BCH merch. Hmmm, that's an interesting idea. Another way to spread awareness of BCH. You'll accept BCH as payment for sure right? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! That's the place in n the long run!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want some BCH merch! I wouldn't wear that particular shirt, but I buy a lot of stickers from RedBubble. I have a store there as well. I like to support friends there.

Wouldn't it be nice if we could buy with BCH?

Check my stuff out there. I'm going to go look at your store, too.

JonicaBradley.redbubble.com

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As always, thanks for stopping by. I got the notice that you'd commented on Redbubble, but the formation is screwed up badly and I'm not sure what it says. Someday, we will have a BCH designer fulfillment place to go, and it will be awesome. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just let you know I stopped by but you have no inventory in your redbubble store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's strange. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago