A Month Into Crypto, I'm Still A Noob.

0 26
Avatar for JohntheWayne
3 years ago

A Month In... Retirement Still Eludes Me...

I finally caved and withdrew my Robinhood money (at a $50 loss) and put it into Coinbase Pro by way of Coinbase. The instant transfer feature for USDC is a nice benefit considering my Credit Union won't support purchases on Coinbase Pro. So, I did lose about five more dollars in Coinbase purchase fees but ideally in the long haul it won't matter too much. So, I actually have had some luck with BAT and MANA, and that is keeping the dream alive. I did finally teach myself how to work KuCoin, which I've got to say, was a bit of a struggle initially but I'm so glad I did. I've actually had small successes with the the Trading Bot letting it earn me a couple dollars on BEPRO and  DAG but I'm also down on ADA which was a lesson learned to not trust the listing hype for Coinbase new releases. However, the inability to clean up the dust from conversions is a bother. But, I'll sit on it and learn, and hope and pray. I also discovered both NANO and BANANO which I put a few dollars into solely because I like the Reddit communities for both. 

Now, to bide my time while the market makes me wait to retire, I've discovered some interesting side hustles. My personal favorite is Noise.cash, which is a bit of a mashup between Twitter and Instagram that pays actual  Bitcoin Cash (BCH). Much like here on Publish0x, you tip content, and share some of it. I've found that the algorithm seems to want to keep you involved so it gives you a few cents BCH every hour or so, but if you actually involve yourself in the site, liking posts and not being greedy with the tips, you'll in turn receive more free tips to distribute. After one week I've made .00813452 BCH ($4.05 as I type this) by tipping decent content and posting a few pictures of my dogs. I've also discovered two faucet apps that aren't miserable and tedious, that actually pay out decent amounts, Free Bitcoin Cash Android App and Free Litecoin Android App for just tapping a spin button hourly and watching a few ads if you choose, or taking surveys through the offerwall. I'm still trudging away at Freebitco.in solely for the fact that I've won $2.50 twice this week from the once-a-day spin wheel that is emailed daily. I did cashout from Faucetcrypto.io for a whopping 2.83 DOGE. but, the time invested versus payouts is an absolute joke, so I shut down my account which was a blessing because it got hacked like three days later. Lastly, I discovered Brave Browser and since March 5th, I'm at 5.25 BAT on mobile and an additional 1.30 BAT on my Desktop. Not too shabby. I'm actually really curious to compare Noise.cash and the Free Bitcoin Cash App earnings versus Brave Brother earnings for the entire month of April, which could be close and realistically might turn into some around $15-$20 in absolutely free crypto each or $30-$40 cumulative for the month. Multiply that out over months and my wallets will start to look respectable in no time.

Lastly, I've been exploring NFTs, but still investigating. I draw digitally and believe that I might have some success putting together a collection but I need more knowledge and research. That'll likely be an article for another day.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for JohntheWayne
3 years ago

Comments