Sleeping memories

12 47
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

I always love to sleep especially when the weather is cold. I know you also like to sleep when the weather is cold. As I grow up my time sleeping become shorter and shorter and it makes me sleepy in the morning. Sleeping in the morning is a bad choice you may end up creating embarrassing memory like me. 🙈

Sleeping in the classroom

Sleeping in the classroom is okay not until your classmates and your teacher noticed you. I remember when I was in grade 6 I always sleep on Araling Panlipunan subject, I don't know why I even drink water to stay awake, go to the CR to pee but my drowsiness is at another level. So I fell asleep while my teacher is discussing at first I am conscious I can hear her talking but minutes had passed I already fall asleep. Then they started singing "Happy birthday to you! Happy Birthday to you! Happy Happy Happy Birthday Happy Birthday to you! Then I wake up and thinking what's the heck going on? Then I realize they are singing to wake me up. I told myself " Omg this is so embarrassing 😭". It doesn't happen only once I happened twice but this time is another. I was sleeping again in that subject, as far as I remember it was my advisers birthday. When I fall asleep they start singing again happy birthday and I saw parents coming in with cake and flowers. So I told myself "what's going on again?". And I realize it is my advisers birthday so I decided to sing with the flow and pretend that I am not asleep at that time. I can never forget this experience 😭.

I fall into my bed

This happened a few years ago but I still remember it and I can never forget it. I was sleeping peacefully at that time because it is so cold but I am a little conscious at that time but my mind is still in a deep sleep. I was finding the right position at that time and I thought that I am near the wall so I am so confident to move but when I move I got shocked "why I can't feel anything?" then I fell to the floor. My mind wakes up immediately. Hopefully, my brother is not there or else he will laugh at me. I can't forget this. 😖

I mixed up things

I was compiling modules at that time and I am rushing it because tomorrow they will distribute them. It is ready at midnight and I am already sleepy but I told myself I can do it. So I am confidently compiling and I feel very sleepy, I thought that I am compiling it correctly. When my mother told me my mind wake up and I realize that I already mixed up the pages I am compiling. Some of the front pages are on the last page and the last page is on the front and some doesn't have a front page. So I told my mother about it and she just laugh at me so I got stressed and decided to just sleep and continue it tomorrow. Starting from that day I never dare to stay until midnight. I don't know but I can't stay until midnight anymore unlike before I can even stay until 1:00 A.M.

I sleep on a program

I attended a science camp that time and the venue is far so we need to wake up early so that we can join for the opening program. We arrive around 7:00 I don't feel sleepy at all. After a little chill, the teachers told us to go to the venue already. So we are already in the venue and I feel sleepy now. So I take a sit and I didn't realize that I already fell asleep and a student called me by the name that make me so shocked. My nerves wake up and I can see his smile that he want to laugh aloud. The reason why he called me was I didn't get my I.D. yet. After accepting my I.D. I don't feel sleepy anymore my nerves wake up from that.


I still have some thoughts "should I publish it?" because maybe some people will laugh at me. On the other "it's okay it is just for fun". Do you also have sleeping memories that make you embarrassed? Share it now in the comment section or you can make your article about it. I will wait for it. 😁

I hope everyone is okay. Here in our place, the rain is so strong and also the wind as of October 11, 2021, 9:01 P.M. we are on Signal Number 1. Right now I'm thinking about the farmers who might have a big loss because of this typhoon. I hope everyone will be fine and safe. A good day to all!

12
$ 4.11
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm reading so many posts about typhoon here and also in Noise, I hope you guys are doing well.. please take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I felt that stress yung gusto mong tapusin but ended much more works LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article recalls me of my sleepy officemate before. You won't notice that he's sleeping already unless you will take a closer look. Why? cause he sits straight and his hand is still positioned into his mouse :D..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Extraordinary skill ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth..super talented matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleeping in the classroom! 😂 I had seen one of my friend got beaten badly for it by our teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sleepy din ako nuon sa aral. pan. pero hindi naman umabot sa kinantahan na ako ng happy birthday pero may mga classmate ako na kinantahan namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol nalang hindi kinantahan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahbay..you sleep virtually in everything and everywhere as well just like me hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my high schools days that when my teacher started the discussion and at the middle of it I could not stop to sleep at the back of my classmate. It was tiring to hear the lesson what she discussed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha i feel you 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe until now :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago