First High School Crush

7 32
Avatar for Joewest24
4 years ago

It was my first day in high school, I was dressed to my best knowledge. I woke up by 5am, made sure my hair was well combed. The previous night was hectic, my mum kept saying "Joseph, you need to look smart", " Joseph, its your first day I'm high school ", " Joseph, have you shined your shoes"? ...

I couldn't sleep, I woke up 4 times before 5am. By 7am, I was ready. I got into the car with my brand new school bag, and polished shoes. The school's gate was so big, bigger than I expected, that was my first fear. Sweat started dropping from my forehead, this wasn't what I expected, why was I sweating? Where was my courage?I had to man up. "Joseph, what's wrong"?, my father asked. " Nothing sir". We got down from the car and I just froze staring continuously in one direction, not blinking, nor shaking. "Is she human"?, I said to myself. I could Hear my dad discussing with the security personnel few meters away. " I hope she's my classmate,or better still, my seat mate ".

We were done with registration and my dad had gone home leaving me with strong advice. It was time for assembly, I didn't know where to position myself ad a new student,so I just stood there looking. " Hey! New boy! Your line's over there!", a female voice shouted from afar, I turned and behold, "she's a prefect"!!. My crush was a prefect!! " All hope is lost" I said.

"But why does she look so small"??

31
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I just laughed! :D Some people are really small, but don't you know that they are cute and adorable? Some have small heights but big hearts. Keep her for she's awesomd in so many ways.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Lol She was not even in my league Way out of my league

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Still, keep her as it is. No need to tell her that she lacks something or anything. Just let her be the way she wanted to be. Never complain about her shortness, you don't know she did struggle about it too. :) You might end up hurting someone in unnoticed way.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's not what I mean, she was tow classes ahead of me, and I thought she would be a new student like me,buy I was wrong

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I see... :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Only tall people can do the job?

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's not what I meant. She was two classes ahead of me

$ 0.00
4 years ago