Behind the mask

3 25
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

I was just 10, and my parents took me out to dinner in a fast food restaurant where we ordered chicken and chips for everyone and a bottle of soda. We were all seated, and eating then a man walked up to us and introduced himself as a real estate agent. I don't know if he was trailing my dad but I knew my day was looking for a new house we could move to at that time, so it was perfect timing.

My dad immediately brought out his hand and shook him. He gave us his card and detailedly explained his company and it was pretty confusing because I could see my dad over the table, smiling and nodding in assurance.

We got back home and my dad did some research on the company the man claimed to be working for and the company was existing and in fact one of the biggest real estate companies around. My father was already in. He gave him a call and they started business discussions.

A week later my dad had already selected a house that we'd move to, from the list of options given to him.

We were finally moving!!!!!!!

My dad was about to make the transactions, but his bank was having issues. For two days he wasn't able to do it from his phone so he went to the bank to complain and then after a week, it was resolved.

My dad immediately went to the house that he picked so he could pay up and when he got there, the house was occupied by people. My dad was confused!!

He went in and told the people there that he was to buy the house and then they were all surprised.

"We just got back from the London yesterday, I and my family. We went for vacation and now we're back", a man in the house replied.

" So you're saying you've been living in this house"?,

"For over 5 years,we have"!!

My dad left the house and contacted the agent again, but his number wasn't going through, for weeks it wasn't going through, that was when we discovered we were almost duped. We later found out that the so called agent has been duping people like that.

We were lucky that day. Thank God.

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

Comments

Oh no! What a bad agent! It is really not good to do that. Why on earth does they dupe someone? They're mean.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very mean indeed. All they want is money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They did not realize that the world is round and that they will be riding on the same situation as you have one day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you have to be very careful. There are a lot of dishonest people who take advantage of others' gullibility. Also here at read.cash there are many who plunder the fund using stolen content and thus cheat the honest authors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mask is very necessary for all. Without mask we can not fight any virus. It is good for health. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago