Will Bitcoin Cash increase its value in the future?

6 58
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

A visit to the Technology Shopping Center

The day before yesterday, my wife and I went again to the largest Technological Shopping Center in the capital of my country. On this occasion, we took my wife's two little nieces, 8 and 2 years old. The objective, to acquire a SinCard for my mother-in-law's cell phone.

Our youngest daughter was born in 1997. So the diligence with them reminded us of those happy years when we went out for a walk with our three children. Today the oldest is the father of a year and a half old girl; time flies.

Young children are curious and tireless when they are acknowledging the world. I regret the circumstances of these days, marked by the supposed pandemic, and that will define their memories forever, at least, in the greater of the girls. Perhaps, if current conditions disappear soon, the youngest of the girls will have no memories of the age of masks and social distancing.

Source: Image by Hands off my tags! Michael Gaida on Pixabay

The shopping center was full of people; if it weren't for the sanitary masks and security measures at the entrance of each store, I would say, everything is normal.

We walked through the aisles, looking at the product display shelves, while the girls in their little masks jumped from one side to the other; at no time did we lose sight of them.

My wallet only contained debit cards, already exhausted for purchases made at the fruit and vegetable market. Early in the morning that day, I exchanged some cryptocurrencies for my country's legal tender.

Once at the store, my wife bought the SinCard for my mother-in-law's modest cell phone, and she also remembered that the cable on her first-generation iPad is damaged.

The balance of my cards did not reach two dollars, and I remembered that in my Electrón Cash purse, at least, I had the equivalent of $ 8. Enough to buy a generic cable for the iPad.

So we took a tour of the aisles, looking for the Bitcoin Cash sticker on the counters. This time I saw more stores with the sticker, but none of the stores had the cable. We came to a small store that had this type of cable in different colors.

Although the original cable is white, my wife chose a purple one, a generic cable one. I had my doubts. Some of these generic accessories are not recognized by Apple devices. But the $ 5 price made me dare to try it, and I would pay for it with BCH.

Source: The photo is taken by @Jnavedan

When I was scanning the QR code on the sticker on the counter, the clerk stopped me. She kindly indicated that she did not have the program installed to receive the payment, but her boss attends a nearby store; he can charge me.

I walked with her, less than five meters, and there he was, her boss, checking a smartphone. In the store, it displayed another sticker with the QR code of BCH. I scanned it and sent the payment; almost instantly, the receipt of the payment rang on her smartphone.

The merchant nodded his head in agreement and then asked me curiously, where do you get the Bitcoin Cash? Without hesitation, I replied that read.cash, a wonderful platform for writers and readers, rewards me with tips for writing there.

I asked him, how many sales on BCH have you made? And to my disappointment, two with mine.

My wife looked at me and said, "I'm thirsty." Even my Electron Cash wallet had the equivalent of $ 3. And then, I suggested to her to find a cafeteria inside the Mall that receives BCH according to the bitcoin.com map. We were left thirsty!

Why would someone pay with BCH?

Those who follow the crypto market closely will have the feeling of being in an extreme amusement park. The highs and lows have many with spiky hair; Especially, greedy speculators and novice traders, who go in search of making enormous wealth overnight.

Experienced traders and investors do not fall for the manipulation of stakeholders, and who are committed to the continuity of the international monetary system.

In this sense, they obtain benefits while the capital changes hands. The poor get poorer, and the rich increase wealth. However, if they are not from the dominant group, they are also at latent risk. They know it.

It is unfortunate that most people either ignore what is happening or trust too much that the power structures will ensure the well-being and security of the population.

On the contrary, the world is moving towards a directly proportional tax scenario with greater social control to the detriment of freedoms.

If you have noticed us, society is at a crossroads that will change the foundations of civilization.

Max Weber, one of the fathers of modern sociology, wrote "Economy and Society." A posthumous work, published in the first quarter of the 20th century. At the very least, someone slightly educated should take a look at it or read a synopsis to get a perspective on the reality in which he lives.

Imagen de Krissie en Pixabay

I wonder, which of the premises are still valid at this moment in history? In my opinion, almost all.

He said that the highest creation of humanity was organization; It took on a life of its own and imposed the bars that enslaved the people. Well, at least it is my most concise summary of what I understood in my younger years.

You will say, "Rambling again, you have strayed from the subject."

Excuse me. I write the ideas as they come to mind, although they are usually in tune with the central theme. I'll show you below.

Do you remember the question from the merchant who sold me the cable for the iPad? Well, it's the same question asked by the assistant who repaired my old Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo Smartphone. How do I get BCH?

In August, I will fulfill, God willing, two years blogging on decentralized social networks about Blockchain. I started on Steemit, and I still write on Hive, but lately, I spend a lot of time interacting here at read.cash and noise.cash, even though they are not Dapps.

Source: Image by StockSnap on Pixabay 

So, it is how I get the cryptocurrencies, thanks to their tips and the reward system. It is not an easy task, but it is rewarding. It is not a job; it is a passion with ups and downs, which sometimes compromises the stability of the family. I am a full-time blogger.

However, not everyone has the conviction, passion, and ability to make a living from writing. Most prefer to work in organizations for a regular salary. In this sense, according to the current state, if they want to acquire BCH they will have to buy it in the exchanges.

But why would someone buy BCH or another crypto?

The answer is obvious. BCH will be very valuable in the future according to insiders despite smear campaigns.

The general public is unaware of the drama of the hard fork in Bitcoin. I think that in addition, they do not care about the history in this regard or the technical characteristics of the crypto. They only want it to be easy to use and make a monetary profit or use it just as a store of value.

They are unaware of the opportunity offered by technological innovation to free themselves from the yoke of forced or legal tender money.

In this sense, the adoption of cryptos is incipient. Merchants are still very shy; they hope that more people are willing to pay with BCH.

The problem is that buyers still prefer to use Fiat-type fractional money since it is accepted in most stores. Only the distortion of countries in crisis, such as Argentina, Venezuela, Zimbabwe, to name a few. Will accelerate the transition to techno-money, cross-border, and without an intermediary.

Open-minded merchants accept Bitcoin, without distinguishing the difference between BCH and BTC. The objective, to accumulate the largest amount of cryptos. They expect them to increase significantly in value. They do not use it in the daily management of their business.

Likewise, those who spend BCH do so out of necessity. They also prefer to accumulate them until the price reaches the Moon.

Therefore, the game gets stuck. Mass adoption will go slower than necessary. The bars imagined by Weber, although invisible, are still solid.

Close thoughts

Based on the brief experience reported in the Technological Shopping Center in the capital of my country. I wanted to illustrate a perspective of an obstacle to the mass adoption of BCH.

However, BCH has the potential to become shortly:

  • A store of value.

  • An efficient medium of exchange.

  • a unit of account.

And being an undervalued currency within the current concert of cryptos. Sighted people know that BCH will tend to fair value because of its characteristics of:

  • Easy to use.

  • Low transaction cost.

  • Speed.

  • Security.

  • Semi anonymous.

  • No middleman.

  • Without custody.

In this sense, I have not to doubt, BCH will increase as the value grows sooner rather than later.

Perhaps, when the international financial world goes into a tailspin, and the card towers will collapse. Everyone will want to have BCH and any crypto with real use. Those who started the trip in advance will have ample advantages. I hope you use them wisely.

In the meantime, the effort to drive mass adoption must continue and this requires a greater circulation of BCH in the hands of those most in need. What I fear is that, as always, it will end up in the hands of a few, who will be the new post-Fiat capitalists.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Cover image by George N Cahill III on Pixabay 

14
$ 24.89
$ 24.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

I hope in Indonesia receives BCH too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope there's a store here that receives BCH too. I think that's so cool. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope there's a store here that receives BCH too. I think that's so cool. 😍

Hello,

Yes, is cool. Search the bitcoin.com map, perhaps there is a merchant near you. Another option is for you to involve a trusted merchant yourself for the purchases you need to make with BCH. Of course, this needs you to be prepared to give it an induction.

https://map.bitcoin.com/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was surprised. I just discover through map.bitcoin.com that there's a store that receives BCH nears us... for about 30 km ride. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was surprised. I just discover through map.bitcoin.com that there's a store that receives BCH nears us... for about 30 km ride. 😍

Wow! That good. I hope you spend your BCH wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will. Actually, I don't have any plans of spending this. 😅 Trying hard to be a hodler hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago