What makes Bitcoin Cash unique?

0 36
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

BCH in the headlines

Today, as usual! I checked my read.cash feed, looking for interesting articles. I found the BCH Weekly News #68 by @SatoshisAngels with the latest news on Bitcoin Cash.

I am very attentive to this periodic publication as it allows me to follow the development of significant activities in the Bitcoin Cash community.

Source: Image by mohamed Hassan on Pixabay 

However, I thought to myself, What will be the latest BCH news beyond the price volatility in the search engines?

Wow! Then I found one from January 3 of this year, in which Ethereum co-founder Vitalik Buterin says that Bitcoin Cash is a failure.

https://inspiringcrypto.com/2022/01/ethereum-co-founder-vitalik-buterin-talks-argentina-bch-stablecoins-scaling-in-tweetstorm-bitcoin-news/

Well, who am I to demerit the opinion of a relevant personality in the crypto world?

Besides, I am sure that already here, on read.cash, there will be excellent rejoinder articles about it with arguments against that opinion.

Buterin has his own interests and perspective. So it's not worth wasting your time in this article trying to understand or refute them.

So I say to myself, what if I look for news on portals like Coinmarketcap or Coingecko?

Yes, I did this operation many times in my beginnings in rea when I was looking for information about Bitcoin Cash and other cryptos for understanding them.

One curious thing I noticed in the description of cryptos on Coinmarketcap, which made me desist from searching for new news, was the absence of a repeated question on Bitcoin Cash: what makes crypto unique?

Perhaps, it's just an unimportant omission - but what if it's not?

What differentiates Bitcoin Cash from the thousands of crypto projects on the market?

It's certainly a relevant question, don't you think?

At first, I thought that Bitcoin had many expressions. I believed that BTC, BCH, and BVS were tokens of a single Blockchain. That is, even interoperable - how wrong I was!

I wouldn't be surprised to run into more than one who still thinks so. Simple statistics in a world where only a single-digit percentage of the population is estimated to handle cryptos.

Of course! You, my dear reader, know about the unique attributes that define Bitcoin Cash derived from the Bitcoin White Paper published by Satoshi Nakamoto.

However, where there is money at stake, unfortunately, there are also those who seek to monopolize it based on their unethical interests.

I believe in healthy competition in the crypto world. And at some opportune moment, in collaboration for interoperability of the same; Where, the unique characteristics complement each other, in such a way that they collapse the old forms of oppression towards an efficient world of full freedoms.

Yes, I know! I sound somewhat idealistic and even utopian; But remember, those who believed that dreams were possible: changed the world.

Source: Image by Satheesh Sankaran on Pixabay 

Closing thought

I believe that the fundamental purpose of Bitcoin Cash is to be the best currency the world has ever known. Is it already?

Well, let's be honest with ourselves. We still have a long way to go. But I think we're on the right track.

Perhaps, you're a bit disappointed if you were expecting a momentous revelation from me as to what makes Bitcoin Cash unique.

I think you already know that.

In my opinion, and I hope you agree with me, it is the voluntaristic attitude and behavior of the community.

Some will rightly say: voluntarism as a paradigm can turn to disadvantage without consensus, leadership, or a roadmap.

Moreover, man (no matter what role he plays in a community) can be corrupted at any time to the detriment of the system.

Unfortunately, neither you nor I can contradict such a statement, but we can bet that someday it will change by working for it.

Perhaps, herein lies the most valuable attribute of Bitcoin Cash.

It may not be unique. I just hope it hooks others.

How rare will BCH be tomorrow?

It will depend on the support you give them today.

An original article @Jnavedan

The thumbnail by Alexandr Podvalny on Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

3
$ 3.60
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments