Remarks on the fear of an uncertain tomorrow

2 35
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Be thankful to be alive today. Tomorrow, we don't know.

Yesterday, I saw my daughter's anguish and tears, as she is still far from meeting her goals, and therefore, it will affect the remuneration for March.

I wanted to comfort and encourage her, and she reacted by telling me that she appreciated the gesture and the good intention but that I should understand that she needed to drain the emotion and that it did not help her.

Imagine my stupefaction! So I kept quiet, letting her talk without interrupting her to get out all that makes her suffer.

Yes, then I remembered my younger years!

Being still a teenager, I enjoyed (suffering) listening to melancholic and sad songs of unrequited love. Although I admit, having a stable, relatively well-paid job, money was not my concern.

Over time, other issues were incorporated into the tension of my life, leaving aside what was relevant.

Now, with a few decades behind me, I think differently.

I ask myself, is it worth suffering for the unimportant things in life?

I suppose not.

So, is it worth suffering for the transcendent in life?

Of course not!

Life is so fleeting and fragile that you have to enjoy it to the fullest.

Sure, some do not know the true meaning of enjoyment. Many think of accumulating things and fortunes to be happy. And in the end, they realize the waste in the process of obtaining them.

Well, no one has the magic formula for happiness, and consequently, they go lurching around every corner. Falling down and getting up to redefine the objectives according to the circumstances.

Today I see my daughter calmer. Although, how to know what she keeps in her heart?

Nothing! She is just learning to live with the obstacles, including me too.

Enjoying or suffering can be two sides of the same coin. So one must get used to facing the momentary presence of each one as long as one keeps moving.

As I write, there is a war going on in Ukraine. Thousands will be suffering tribulations under the calamity of an uncertain tomorrow.

I compare myself to them and think, "My problems are lesser."

I reflect on human stupidity, and it never ceases to amaze me the neglected lessons of recent history. I hope that in the end, sanity will reign and that no one will think to push the nuclear button to spread suffering to the rest of the world.

In the meantime, I can only focus on my area of influence. Talking to my children, wife, relatives, and friends about the relevance of enjoying the gift of life healthily. Not to give up before the adversities that one encounters along the way.

On the contrary, we must be grateful for having a problem to solve. Even if it makes us sweat more than we should.

Everyone has a moral duty to work for a better world. In this sense, all must agree that war, whether the intrapersonal, interpersonal, group (or societal): is nonsense.

Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail  by 🌞 Myriam 🌞 Dreamer en Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

8
$ 10.59
$ 10.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

I think the same as you. Life is so short that we don't know our tomorrow. I think about people from Ukraine and my problems become small. I pray for world peace... We have accumulated experience (we are not old), we would like to help our children always but when they just want to "just talk" we should be just "ears" for them. You did well to listen to her quietly by her side. You will always be their support. Greetings my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend for the encouraging words. Yes, life is a wonderful gift, and I am sorry that some people embitter the lives of others.

Let us pray to God for a better world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago