My first post on read.cash

8 56
Avatar for Jnavedan
3 years ago

My introduction to the read.cash community

I am @Jnavedan, and this is my first post on read.cash. I took some time to think about what I want to share with those in the community. In the culture where I was brought up, people don't often read the instructions before using an appliance for the first time. So, based on preliminary information and common sense, they turn on the device; most of the time nothing happens, but they do not always run with good fortune.

I used to tell my students about this bad habit. I used humorous examples to show you the potential dangers or losses of ignoring warnings, suggestions, and instructions for the proper use of any appliance. Not only because of the damage to the object itself and loss of warranty. Also threats to physical integrity. A typical example that he used when buying a new television or an electric circular saw.

In the first case, imagine that the television was bought online and shipped from the other end of the world, the owner could damage it if he connects it to an electrical outlet with a voltage and amperage not recommended in the instruction manual. In the second case, a novice operator influenced by do-it-yourself turns on the powerful power tool without taking the precautionary measures indicated in the manual, it could be seriously injured.

My students initially laughed, but in the end, they reconsidered doing the empathy exercise. With this in mind, I decided to investigate the rules and how things are done here at read.cash.

So I read the instructions within the site for newcomers, very clear by the way, and searched youtube in the hope of finding a good tutorial on how it works in my language. Unfortunately, I did not find any, far from official. However, the English explanation of the site is quite good.

I also reviewed several posts, which in my opinion are excellent in content and very original. I saw some familiar faces and young people telling about issues and areas that catch my attention. I thought, here I will learn a lot, not only about technical aspects of crypto markets that presuppose an elementary mastery of information technologies. And for sure, I will be surprised with perspectives on life that are very different from mine. Reasons enough to stay to read the various posts. But what will I bring to the community? Will, what I write to be worth it to someone?

Imagen de Steve Buissinne en Pixabay 

Well, I am convinced that everyone has something important to tell. Based on this premise, I am no exception. To others at this stage of my life, not too young, not too old; I believe I am at the moment of testing the usefulness of the knowledge acquired over the years. I am not referring to technoscientific knowledge, which is increasing for better or for worse, depending on how we use it.

In this sense, I want to share the old dressed with the novelty of the present to create a multigenerational vision of what we want for the imminent future. I will try to exploit my strength to address current issues that have always accompanied us.

I hope to be successful in both directions as a writer and reader at read.cash.

PS: If you were expecting a formal introduction to know my name, age, nationality, language, hobbies, and other aspects. Excuse me in advance, I thought it more important to give a brief introduction to my way of thinking. Along the way, we will have time to get to know each other better. For now, I hope that the translation of my way of thinking in Spanish will be understood in English.

6
$ 1.68
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
3 years ago

Comments

Hello, thank you for supporting my composition. I really appreciate it ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me your introduction is fine and I look forward to reading your posts again. I am also here to learn and I am dabbling in English which is not my mother tongue. So if you have interesting things to post I will read them. Welcome back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by and reading my introductory article for the read.cash communities. I agree with you, we all have something interesting to share so that we grow together regardless of age. I hope I can also appreciate your articles. For the language, don't worry. In my short time here, I have seen most of us go out of our way to make ourselves understood even though English is not our native language.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are correct. We all write in English and manage to interact very well with each other. We are writing to each other along the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to support you, and i am newbiw too.. Support me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago