How to teach your family and friends about Bitcoin Cash?

20 80
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

One of the roles I played in the past was as a teacher. I voluntarily left the classroom after an existential crisis that radically changed my paradigm. It is a story that I may decide to tell here in the future, but for now, I think it is more important that we talk about the subject that we are passionate about, Bitcoin Cash.

Being a teacher is not easy at all, from the traditional perspective. Being a teacher implies mastering a science or art; in such a way that it can be transmitted to new generations to perpetuate advances.

Bitcoin is a promising technology that will revolutionize the way individuals relate to money. However, the mathematics and cryptographic methods of the elaborate algorithms that underpin it are issues that not everyone wants nor needs to understand. People must learn the basics and the object behind this disruptive technology.

A conservative estimate shows that only 2% of the world's population uses some cryptocurrency and associated assets, so you who read me; probably belong to the small number of pioneers.

In this sense, it seems logical that you will be the best teacher of those around you to teach them about the exciting world of cryptocurrencies.

Well, let's recognize that there are currently hundreds of educational videos on the internet that show, step by step, how to interact with the flourishing ecosystem that grows around this fascinating technology.

So, you have enough tools at hand to be an efficient facilitator for those who wish to enter cryptocurrencies.

In theory, the information is there for everyone, and it's in a fool-proof format.

If this is so, then why isn't there more adoption a decade after Bitcoin's launch?

Although very revolutionary and attractive that Bitcoin is, we must admit that people still see it as hard to understand; it needs technical and financial skills that they do not possess.

In addition, the media campaign sows doubts and fear-based on the controversies around the cryptocurrency that gave rise to this revolution. Any newbie is at risk of getting lost along the way.

I believe that now you will understand why your family and friends need your experience and knowledge to help them understand the world of Bitcoin and the booming collateral ecosystem.

There will be more than one frustrated Bitcoin Cash enthusiast, seeing that their first attempts to recruit a family member or friend have failed.

I know how it feels!

So it got me thinking about it.

I'll get to the point. I think people still don't see the practical use of technology daily.

Let's consider the real Bitcoin. I make the caveat since most do not distinguish between BTC, BCH, BSV. Only to name those that emerged around the idea of ​​a peer-to-peer electronic payment without an intermediary.

Satoshi Nakamoto's original idea was to build a cheaper and more efficient currency and platform to replace the current legal tender digital currency.

I am convinced that this information is essential to start educating your family and friends.

Starting from this premise, you should teach them, roughly, how Bitcoin operates. The narrative that Bitcoin is a free and magical type of money does more harm than good.

With this in mind, grab an objective documentary that tells the story of Bitcoin. If possible, until just before the fork in 2017 and watch it together as a video forum.

At the end of it, encourage a discussion about it. Remember, you must be very prepared to facilitate the learning process.

Before going into practice, that is, using a Bitcoin wallet. It is highly desirable that you first give an introduction to the current state of the cryptocurrency market.

They should know that we are still in an early period in technology. Although real Bitcoin is digital money, it is still in the adoption phase; therefore, it competes with other variants in the market.

Take the time to clarify the basics well. Emphasize the causes and effects that determine the current behavior of cryptocurrencies.

I think it is pertinent to explain to them what money is and its use. It seems obvious, but believe me, it is not. If so, the adoption of real Bitcoin would be vastly higher.

Think of how Socrates taught his disciples. The great sage, who admitted that he knew nothing, at least he knew that he could not teach anything that the disciple could not discern for his interest. In this sense, his role was to ask interesting and engaging questions for the disciples to learn for themselves.

Become the Socrates of Bitcoin Cash to his family and friends. And like Socrates, teach by example. Get serious about grooming those you love. You know they are going to need it.

Ask them at the end, why is Bitcoin Cash the real Bitcoin?

The history of Bitcoin after 2017 is worthy of a novel of intrigue and mystery that will affect whoever dares to read its pages.

PS: I plan to apply this educational strategy to my family. Once done, I will probably share the experience evaluation with you; here at read.cash.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Cover image by Gordon Johnson on Pixabay 

17
$ 15.88
$ 15.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

Brother i tried my best to tell about cryptocurrencies but thing is that it have no office etc and how this system is working and when i was telling my brother he give headche. At the end he said it is illegal. But in pakistan it is emerging and government dapoted mining strategy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello, my friend,

I understand you perfectly. The government does not want this technology to succeed. Unless they monopolize it. So the best thing for you is that you keep learning and saving your tips, while conditions change and people realize that the success of cryptos is on its way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Slowly everything going to be changed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am gladd my brother taught me about crypto as well as introduced me to these sites....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In good time! Now enjoy the road and learn as much as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can teach them about crypto anytime but as here crypto illegal so better stay away from it as this kinda bring stress

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can teach them about crypto anytime but as here crypto illegal so better stay away from it as this kinda bring stress

Well, my friend, in this sense, be prudent and learn everything you can. The time will come when cryptos in your country will not be persecuted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wish but here govt taken no action yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wish but here govt taken no action yet

Patience, my friend. The game is just beginning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true bro ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am doing this.. I educate my two brothers, a sister and my father about crypto currency. I told them that this is the future. Although they are eager to Hodl some but I told them to wait till the market stablize itself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am doing this.. I educate my two brothers, a sister and my father about crypto currency. I told them that this is the future. Although they are eager to Hodl some but I told them to wait till the market stablize itself.

Hello, my friend,

It's great to hear that you are raising your family to take on the crypto revolution. Well, I think it's a good idea for them to start earning BCH on whichever platform they reward. The sooner they start the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good educational strategy that should be adopted. Tell one, tell two, tell all. The world must know about Bitcoin cash.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is a good educational strategy that should be adopted. Tell one, tell two, tell all. The world must know about Bitcoin cash.

Thank you for your positive feedback. Of course, the first stage to fulfill is to publicize the potential of crypto beyond simple speculation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to teach them too . but my father just called it a scam 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, my friend.

I understand your father's skepticism. In the past, you will have seen so many fraudulent schemes that you have good reason to be suspicious.

For this reason, it is necessary to first learn the fundamentals of technology and be aware that there are many parties interested in its failure. In this sense, cryptos are not scams, but this does not mean that you are safe from scammers who want to take advantage of ignorance. Therefore, it is important to educate your family and friends.

In my case, it is I who must educate my children, who are still tied to a world that is dying in its practices.

Tell your father, who may be my age, that I was initially scammed for being ignorant about it, but he would be a fool if he remained in the same state. Learning is the way.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will definitely do it once I got home.. It's hard to explain to him about crypto virtually, it's better to do it in person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely do it once I got home.. It's hard to explain to him about crypto virtually, it's better to do it in person.

Good, Jane!

I hope to read about this educational experience in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago