Every man for himself! Can Bitcoin Cash Help You In The Economic Hecatomb?

6 57
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Be the protagonist of your film

For years the film industry produced numerous very pessimistic dystopian films about the near future of humanity; Self-criticism of a civilization that indiscriminately degrades the planet based on a model of unlimited economic growth.

The preferred themes for dystopian settings are trigger by alien attacks or forces of nature unleashed by human action.

I don't recall any of these films that emphasize financial mismanagement as the cause of society's collapse. Well, there is an indirect reference if it is seen from the point of view of the greed of the antagonists.

I wonder, how many fiction movies will have blockchain technology as a reference? As for me, I don't know of any, but I wouldn't be surprised if some creative mind in the service of the system used it to highlight the negative potential.

Imagine a feature film where you state that Satoshi Nakamoto is a metamorphic alien who created Bitcoin to overexploit the planet's energy and accelerate climate change for invasion. Sounds great for science fiction lovers. LOL.

Or an action movie where the mafia, terrorist gangs, and drug traffickers have imposed Bitcoin as the only currency at their service. It sounds a bit bizarre and impossible for it to happen because of the very design of Bitcoin.

In 2015, a short film appeared about Bitcoin and the end of money as we know it. A documentary film that you should see if you are still a novice in this area.

You will say,

"What the hell are you talking about? I only want to accumulate money for the future, and hopefully, be a new millionaire."

Well, welcome to the nascent behind-the-scenes world of Covid19.

In case you don't realize it, the global financial scene is at a crossroads. There are not a few analysts who announce a debacle of the economic model. Comparable to the one that preceded the collapse of the Roman Empire and the feudal model in the West.

If you think the State will protect you, I am sorry to tell you that you are wrong.

I started the article referring to dystopian films for the elementary reason of the inability of the State to protect people during catastrophes. In these, I see a kind of predictive programming.

The protagonists fight as best they can with the available means. In the end, the survivors are the ones who must start the world over.

Well, my friend. Each one is the protagonist of his life. So, if you want to survive in your film in an adverse scenario, you must prepare.

Image by Free-Photos on Pixabay 

Financial hecatomb on the doorstep

Perhaps someone can argue that the term hecatomb sounds too exaggerated to refer to the outcome of the current financial situation. That one spreads rumors to instill unwarranted fear.

Sure, there is a possibility that I am wrong. You can agree with me or disagree. I would be very happy to be wrong in my assessment.

But my reality emphasizes that I am not. Let me explain why.

A first argument, can you measure the economic effect of COVID19?

I do not want to take you to technical analysis of the macro figures in the world. Just focus on your work relationship, or if you are still preparing for college, how do you think you will fit into the new normal?

Although I am retired, I can still observe what happens to my children. I heard them complain about the few job opportunities, and it hurts my heart when they say they have no future, no hope.

A second argument, how much did the food basket increase in the last year?

Well, perhaps my case should not be considered when living in a country with one of the highest hyperinflation rates in the world in recent years. Today I heard from an analyst in an online interview that in Canada, a kilogram of beef in March last year cost C$ 17, and today, it costs C$ 37. More than double that.

I verified the information on the website https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/country_result.jsp?country=Canada, and to my surprise, the cost reflected was C$ 15. Who to believe? If you live in Canada, get rid of my doubts.

However, you may have heard the news of a proposal to lower meat consumption on the basis that this activity significantly increases carbon footprints. So in the future, the man will either be a vegetarian or consume some synthetic food.

A third argument, can you walk freely?

You can't even go for a walk in your natural environment without complying with the new health security measures, as you must also adapt to the time restrictions established for businesses that are not associated with meals.

Now, don't even think about traveling to other countries. I believe that gradually the costs will become prohibitive to the pockets of ordinary people, that is, those who still live on a salary.

Image by Gerd Altmann on Pixabay

You will say to me,

Stop, my friend. Nothing you say implies that we are on the brink of financial collapse.

Yes, you're right. And it is there, the problem. People are so busy assimilating the new normal that they don't see how big is coming. How many people do you know who have cryptocurrencies in their portfolio?

I'll tell you bluntly. Those who do not make smart investments now will be at the mercy of the controlled demolition sought by the elites in the face of the exhaustion of the unlimited development model.

If you think they are the government. You got it right. The same ones who squander the money they steal from you through taxes.

They are the ones who say that you will have nothing, but you will be happy.

Bitcoin Cash a fundamental tool in your emergency backpack

The cashless world, dominated by large corporations, sounds threatening. If successful, each day, we will have fewer freedoms. Although, I wonder, are we free? I think not yet.

In theory, the currencies inspired by the ideas of Satoshi Nakamoto could free people from the continuity of the oppressive yoke of the superstructure created by the ruling elites; Where you are just a disposable number.

However, the outlook is not clear at this time. Bitcoin BTC is the crypto of reference, and I suspect that at current it is more centralized than I can deduce.

Think about it for a moment. Where do the funds for the compounding come from? Sure, from public and private institutions masked behind hedge funds.

Bitcoin Cash, on the first scrutiny, seems to be far from it. Although, it must be admitted that BCH is paired with BTC for the Exchanges to operate with fiat money.

However, if you want to prepare for the impending Crash. Don't stop acquiring BCH; it could help you a lot when things get ugly.

How ugly will things get?

No one here can tell you for sure. So preparing your best for the worst you can imagine is a prudent strategy.

Think, if you had to pack a backpack to escape. What would you wear in it?

The many who have nothing will depend on improvisation and luck.

I hear you say, "don't be extreme."

Nobody forces you. In the end, I can be wrong.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Cover photo by Oscar Ävalos on Unsplash

9
$ 17.28
$ 16.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Meyzee
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 5
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

As far as I know sir, our world's financial system has already collapse thoroughly. And this make it a serious matter, might be for everyone. Here in my country, I noticed too, that the value of money becomes little and the basic necessities like foods has its price increase , in addition to this pandemic..😔

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I'm sorry you're right. However, the process is underway in the early stages. I think the worst is yet to come. So you have to prepare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Worst is yet to come." You have a point for that, but here we already felt it tho.. But surely, will be prepared for that..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Worst is yet to come." You have a point for that, but here we already felt it tho.. But surely, will be prepared for that..☺️

Maybe. At least in mentality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, the world financial system has collapse already,if nowhere else at least in my country the system has completely collapse. Inflation has eaten deeper into the financial system of my country. A dollar is now equivalent to 500 Nigeria naira. I don't need anyone else to tell that there's no hope in the system anymore.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I understand you very well, my friend. I live in Venezuela. But trust me, we haven't seen the worst yet.

I remember as a child, my father, complaining about the economic situation when Venezuela was among the first economies in the world. One bolívar equaled $ 4.3. A strong currency among the strongest on the planet.

One dollar is currently equivalent to Bs. 3,200,000.00 after removing 8 zeros

$ 1 = Bs. 300,000,000,000,000

I learned that it can always be worse. Imagine the world in a similar situation, and the repercussions in our countries

$ 0.00
2 years ago