Evening Ramblings for Thinkers

10 55
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago
Topics: Ramblings, Soul, Mindset, Life, Thinkers, ...

April 6, 2022

Today is one of those days when my head is somewhat empty. The worries of yesteryear take a back seat as one approaches the home stretch of life.

The cool about life is not knowing much about what's around the next corner. A journey of discovery, even in routine.

When you are a child, you dream of being an adult, and when you are old, you long to be a child, but you keep what you have already learned.

Besides, some feel old being children, and children being old.

Today is one of those days when I don't know if I am old or a child.

Tell me, what happens to you when you look in the mirror?

Yes, I know! One is never satisfied with one's appearance. You want to look like others.

Perhaps, you want to be like your father or your mother, or the fictitious character that society draws as a model of success in various fields.

Even when you are old, I think (because I am not yet) you evaluate who you look like.

It is the circumstances that shape what one has beyond what one desires.

It is a continuous process unnoticed in front of the mirror one frequents.

Rarely does one look into the inner mirror. The hustle and bustle of the world are so strident, it dazes the senses.

Besides, how does one know where one is on the road?

Some live for seconds, and others live close to a century.

In any case, who does not want to live the most in the eternal present?

When I was young, I liked to deal with old people. I thought I had an old soul.

Now, I am close to the sixth decade; and I relate very well with teenagers.

Could it be that my soul is stagnant or self-regulating?

Tell me, is it the same for you?

It doesn't really matter much because life goes on whether you advance or not.

At the end of the road or your life, your experiences will not differ (in essence) from anyone else's, no matter how many achievements you make.

But here, too, there is a mystery. The essence of life is similar. But it is expressed in a unique and unrepeatable way by every human being.

What's more! I dare to say that this also occurs in every dimension of life itself.

I imagine the millions of microorganisms that inhabit my body. Similar in essence, but different in circumstance and struggling to maintain and fulfill an instinctive purpose.

Each of us is a universe unto itself.

Yes, I still don't know how old my soul is. Nor how far down the road I still have to go. Nor am I sure of the purpose of my existence.

Perhaps, we are both aware that we are here and now. Tomorrow we do not know. And for that, we should be grateful.

Whether you are young or old, what does it matter! You are alive for some reason you don't understand yet, and maybe you never will.

Tomorrow does not exist, nor does the past beyond our minds.

So, don't be foolish to waste the present.

I wish you a happy journey, my dear friend.

Source: Image by Josep Monter Martinez on Pixabay 

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnai by  Christian Peters on Pixabay 

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

14
$ 7.53
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago
Topics: Ramblings, Soul, Mindset, Life, Thinkers, ...

Comments

I feel older than my age but some say I look younger. I look in the mirror and I don't know lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to your article so well. Crossing my 40th now, I feel more like a teenager than getting older, and in my thinking, I don't see myself as one who is getting older.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to your article so well. Crossing my 40th now, I feel more like a teenager than getting older, and in my thinking, I don't see myself as one who is getting older.

Hi, my friend.

How nice to read your comment. Yes, age is an attitude nuanced by the learning that one acquires along the way.

I'm glad to hear you feel that way.

May God bless and keep you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We’ve seen yesterday and so as today so we have to be very grateful and pray for more life to see tomorrow. Greetings man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We’ve seen yesterday and so as today so we have to be very grateful and pray for more life to see tomorrow. Greetings man

Hello, my friend.

Totally agree with you. Let's hope for a long and productive life making sense of everything around us.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, you lived almost 6 decades? That's really amazing. More life longevity for you senior. I am so far to my dreams and many things will happen to us. Isn't exciting?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oho, you lived almost 6 decades? That's really amazing. More life longevity for you senior. I am so far to my dreams and many things will happen to us. Isn't exciting?

Thanks, my friend.

I still have a little more than three years to go, and who knows if I will cross that corner, God willing.

All the best to you. May you fulfill all your dreams in harmony with your surroundings.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow these ramblings have a very Deep meaning, and can you tell me the way you write what type of writing it is? Because the way of expressing words is different. Is it your own style?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, Jnavedam is so unique in his writing and quality. He brings wisdom and insight into his writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my friend.

Thank you for your kind comment. Well, regarding your question about the writing style. I don't know how to answer it. I guess, it is the result of my readings over the years, and my passion for writing.

In any case, I think the secret is in the passion and in the maturation of ideas, even if they are simple ramblings.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago