Bitcoin Cash. Is it a worthwhile project?

4 39
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

How many cryptocurrency projects are you participating in right now?


Well, I don't participate in any, in a form directly. Although, yes, I do indirectly. When I write my thoughts and experiences in specialized social media for promotional purposes, which I consider valuable, and moreover, they reward me with these.


I think most of you are like me, amateur writers, who found in cryptocurrencies a form of support in a world in transit towards virtuality.

Source: Image by ROBERT SŁOMA on Pixabay 


Now, I also feel that we are pioneers in the new frontiers before us. Many of you venture into areas that; were previously veiled to us.


For example, buying and selling crypto resembles the Wall Street-kind stock market. Anyone with a smartphone connected to the internet can participate in a similar but more inclusive site. Yes, times change for those who visualize opportunities.

Well, I won't keep speculating and let me ask you, why are you here? How did you meet Bitcoin Cash? Do you know how many crypto projects are on the market?


You don't have to answer me right away. These are rhetorical questions, although very close to each of us to develop the article.


Yes, I listen to you. Earning a lot of cryptos and save it so that when the price reaches the Moon. So, I will be a rich man. So, a very optimistic plan. 


Of course, if you are eighty years old, it would be nonsense; Unless you want to bequeath them to your direct descendants, who are not that far from you.


Now, it is not your case. Since you are a twenty-five-year-old young entrepreneur with a world ahead of you to travel, and you want to forge a better future for your family.


Yes, it is, and no matter how old you are. I think you are in the right place and time to make history.


I sound very optimistic, no!


You only have to choose from the more than thirteen thousand crypto projects that are currently active.


In this sense, you have quite an information on crypto assets and emerging markets that were unimagined only four generations ago.


Keep financial thinking in mind, and set up your portfolio.


Stop, stop, stop!

If you expect wise investment advice, I am sorry that I will partially disappoint you. I am not the most suitable to advise you. If I do it; You will surely come to claim me for your losses in the future. How do I know it? Well, it's what I do when I see the value of a token in my portfolio fall.


Now if I can tell you what I think about this. Maybe you see some logic in my reasoning, and it will help you with something.


Remember though, if I didn't tell you before. Know I am an amateur writer, not so young, that he does not aspire to become a billionaire overnight. I think I am on the right path to true wealth: Where less is more.


Well, you don't want philosophy. Although it would do you a lot of good, you want to hear something tangible that helps you face the metamorphosed crypto world into the metaverse.


If you find a few words with no apparent meaning, ignore them, and focus on what I will tell you next:


First, look for relevant and truthful information.


Although there are websites that bring together this type of information; Be careful. They don't always escape manipulation. Money has no friends, no scruples, and almost everyone tries to profit from it through the biased handling of information.

Source: Image by Sergei Tokmakov Terms.Law on Pixabay 

Although CoinMarketCap.com is a must-see reference, it is not the only one. So I leave you below others for you to compare them and do your research (DYOR).

https://messari.io/

https://marketcap.com/

https://www.coingecko.com/en

https://www.bitcointradevolume.com/

https://coincheckup.com/

Here is where awesome starts. LOL


Yes, many hated math when they were students, and as you may have noticed, the crypto world is essentially math; An application of mathematics with the potential to free you from poverty.


On these websites, seek to know the fundamentals of the project that captures your attention. So for sure, there will be a link to the White Paper of the project. Take the time to read and understand them, even though the technical terms may seem incomprehensible at first. Do not be discouraged; it is only a matter of time before they become part of you.


Then visit some other discussion forum. I do not doubt that you will encounter the problem of the trilemma, security (necessary), the challenge of scalability, and decentralization that affects decision-making processes (consensus mechanisms).


In addition, you will find brilliant and necessary proposals for the interoperability of existing blockchains. I think, "the more rational projects there are, the better." Perhaps, in the future, there will be those that contribute value and differentiated elements that improve the man's life, both as an individual and part of society.


Another aspect of great importance that you should consider is the usefulness of the project.


For example, bitcoin was born to solve electronic payments on the internet without trusted third parties, avoiding double-spending. In a world where the world's goods and services infrastructure rests on the internet, the usefulness of bitcoin is obvious. Well, at least to me, it seems that way. It is a shame that there are interests that seek to stop or distort this technology.


Fortunately, there is Bitcoin Cash. As far as I know, the development of BCH maintains the spirit of the original proposal and aims to consolidate it. Imagine a world where you use BCH to exchange goods and services without CEX (Centralized Exchanges) to switch to decaying fiat money.


Perhaps, I am wrong. But I wish it was better than the current monetary system that enslaves us.

Source: Image by Wilfried Pohnke on Pixabay 


I think I'm writing a little more than estimated, and I don't want to waste your time. So, I will try to condense some aspects that I could address in the next post, well, God willing.


In this sense, I will summarize in short sentences what you should look at when you choose to support a project based on the blockchain.

  • The roadmap and how they are fulfilling it,

  • The Development team or independent researchers that support it,

  • Investors and sponsors behind the project,

  • How you manage the token economy,

  • The volume and liquidity, because what would be the use of acquiring a non-exchangeable or convertible token,

  • Very important. The community and the transparency of communications.

Also, don't forget:

  • Think long term,

  • Do not invest what you cannot lose,

  • Learn to manage your emotions,

  • Look for good projects, not returns,

  • You are making history,

  • Don't stop learning.

Something, if I can assure you. Bitcoin Cash is a project with an intrinsic and differentiated value that advances without much propaganda on the right path, and that is why I support it with my writing.

Yes! Bitcoin Cash is a worthwhile project.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Cover image by Jievani Weerasinghe on Pixabay 

14
$ 18.33
$ 17.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
2 years ago

Comments

I'm trying out binance smart chain network ;) though I am still new! Haha xD Half of my trading profits are going to other chains ;) and half is on bitcoin cash. I'm trying out to adopt to other chains to see if they are easy to use like bch. And I am surprise the fees are high. Ugh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying out binance smart chain network ;) though I am still new! Haha xD Half of my trading profits are going to other chains ;) and half is on bitcoin cash. I'm trying out to adopt to other chains to see if they are easy to use like bch. And I am surprise the fees are high. Ugh hahah

Hi, my friend.

I think you are adopting a smart strategy to compose your portfolio. Also, the important thing is to enjoy the learning process, and if you end up in a billionaire. Congratulations. LOL. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's a tough question. I recently joined here, though in the crypto world for a long time. Till now seems like, putting effort here is worthy. But if I compare it with trading or other platforms, then I have to say that it will take time to grow here as well as BCH will also take some time. Anyway, I'm hopeful. I enjoyed your writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's a tough question. I recently joined here, though in the crypto world for a long time. Till now seems like, putting effort here is worthy. But if I compare it with trading or other platforms, then I have to say that it will take time to grow here as well as BCH will also take some time. Anyway, I'm hopeful. I enjoyed your writing.

Welcome to read.cash. I wish you a lot of success here. Well, identify the projects that will survive in this early stage of the blockchain-based world development.

Bitcoin Cash is doing a great job in this regard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago