Birthday. An act of celebration or an opportunity to give thanks

19 64
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Yesterday I reached my fifty-seventh birthday and spent some unplanned leisure time with my family.

Usually, in the West, people celebrate birthdays with parties and gifts.

So, I had my little celebration, and my phone received some messages full of emoticons of good wishes. By the way, even as I am writing these lines, I have not acknowledged receipt.

It's not that I'm ungrateful or asocial - no!

I'm just taking the time to meditate on what this represents.

Every birthday is a milestone to look at yourself in the mirror. Time does not stand still, and our life is just a relevant singularity for those who love us.

At my age, I miss people who really loved me and are gone.

Of course, the memories are beautiful! They live in my heart.

I remember when my father organized his sixtieth birthday.

It was a memorable event that graced the small town where we lived.

Sadly, he was unable to celebrate his seventieth birthday when he died of a heart attack less than two months before his birthday.

His last years were hard for him; Suffering from kidney failure, he was periodically tied to a portable dialysis machine.

A decade later, the funeral event also had relevance.

Many passed in front of his coffin to pay respect and affection.

Undoubtedly, my father was a great man in his area of influence.

Today, my area of influence is relatively small, except for the virtuality I exercise as a crypto writer.

Well, my audience is not gigantic enough to proclaim myself an influencer. But I value and appreciate my readers in the various crypto media I am in.

So, a birthday is more than an act of celebration. It's an opportunity to be thankful for the little or the much given by God.

Every day when we wake up and go to bed, we have the opportunity to give thanks for being alive.

Tasting a vegetarian pizza after tasting some tequeños overflowing with cheese, we had a good laugh. Only the farewell of a young friend of my son gave some sadness.

Yesterday, I put aside my worries about the crypto winter of the market and the artificiality in the price of Bitcoin Cash.

The news of the Fed's interest rate hikes.

The effects of the war between Ukraine and Russia.

The ravages of bad local governments.

In the end, we will all sooner or later reach the same destination.

Let us live each day with joy, despite adversity.

Let us make each day an opportunity to be grateful for the gift of life.

Yes, there is nothing wrong with counting the years. A cycle that closes and another that opens.

Perhaps, today we are suffering from the economic downturn. But tomorrow, we can also enjoy the fruits of today's good work.

Thank you very much for being a relevant part of this digital facet of my life.

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail by Alberto Adán en Pixabay 

Cover by Andrew Martin en Pixabay   

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

11
$ 6.66
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday! Wish you all the best and goodhealth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hermano querido... algo tarde pero a tiempo para que puedas leer mi comentario. Felicidades por un año de vida terminado y uno nuevo que comienza lleno de infinitas oportunidades de éxito y bienestar. Un abrazo en la distancia.

P.D: El lunes me he comido unos tequeños que no juegan carrito, jajaja.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias mi querido paisano. Nunca es tarde cuando se es sincero. Aprecio mucho tus palabras. Saludos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday and every year and you are fine, my friend, I wish you the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated birthday wishes to you my dear friend. As your days are so shall your strength be Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, my friend.

I appreciate your words, which are never too late for me.

God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Dear 🎂🥳🎂🎂 many many happy returns of the day 🎉 I am glad to know that you are 57 year old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday Dear 🎂🥳🎂🎂 many many happy returns of the day 🎉 I am glad to know that you are 57 year old.

Thank you very much for your wishes. Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A little late, but Happy birthday, friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your father died at 17 years old, after a decade of struggling with dialysis, having become a man of influence? So at age 7 his kidney failed, went on mobile dialysis but still became a "Man" of influence before his 17th birthday and died? Of hearth failure? Sounds a little questionable if you ask me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your father died at 17 years old, after a decade of struggling with dialysis, having become a man of influence? So at age 7 his kidney failed, went on mobile dialysis but still became a "Man" of influence before his 17th birthday and died? Of hearth failure? Sounds a little questionable if you ask me.

Hahaha. I didn't know my English was that bad! Sometimes I think about writing only in Spanish.

My father died at 69 years old. In April 2011.

Today he would be 81 years old.

My father when he turned 28 years old had his first episode of hypertension.

Eventually, his heart grew and he had to have a pacemaker.

He suffered kidney failure shortly after my grandmother, his mother, passed away.

My grandmother passed away in 2007. So, if memory serves me correctly, she had at least three years on dialysis at the most.

Yes, he was a great man. There were a lot of people at the funeral services. People who came to meet him from faraway places.

My father was not a politician, a famed writer, nor a notable doctor or teacher. He was just an affable man who did good to whomever he could without interest.

Excuse my English, and thank you for reading my article.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aah, that is a totally different story! And no i won't excuse your English. I'll point out little f.u.'s like this so we can all learn from it and improve! Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, my friend.

I appreciate the feedback. Without it, one can't improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As we age, we became wiser and more knowledgeable. Congratulations for another milestone achieved. I wish you more years to spend with your loved ones. Happy birthday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, my friend. Yes, the years bring wisdom if you look for it. Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy birthday my friend. I wish you more birthday's to come and stay healthy. May your all dreams and happiness came true. 🤗 More power and bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, my friend. Greetings from Sudamerica.

$ 0.00
1 year ago