Between investment and donation in BCH

3 49
Avatar for Jnavedan
3 years ago

I've been reading and writing on read.cash for a couple of weeks. I don't believe in coincidences, nor in chasing luck. I believe in the effort that leads to success, and in the good decisions, you make along the way. Even failures leave you great lessons if you assume them with a good attitude and intelligence so as not to repeat mistakes and avoid future obstacles.

Today I read a message from @MarcDeMesel on noise.cash and an article from @Holdbch on read.cash that makes me reflect briefly. Marc's message presents a brief but didactic explanation of his appreciation of the possible evolution of the market in a short time based on the behavior of BTC and the probable upward impact on ETH and BCH both in price and in capitalization. I suppose that the relationship it is directly proportional. Without being an expert, nor wanting to be a flatterer in search of large tips, of course, if he gives them I will be very happy for it; I must admit that Marc is well-founded based on the interpretation of the graph that he shows. I believe, that beyond his enthusiasm as a believer and one of the biggest backers of the BCH project, he is also an experienced investor who has learned from his mistakes. As he tells us in one of his articles when, under pressure, he sold Tesla shares years ago.

Image source: Screenshot in noise.cash

Today's @Holdbch article entitled, "Unpopular opinion about donations at BCH" sounds enigmatic at first, reading it might give you an animadversion if you consider the criticism of food donations. The fight to eradicate hunger in the world is a moral imperative for any human being who is sensitive and in solidarity with others. Beyond the controversial criticism, I understand the argument that he raises, Donating BCH to people in need only attacks the consequences and not the causes as exemplified by the good. When the bag of food runs out, you will come back for more without contributing anything to the system that benefits you. Sooner than later, those who benefit from effortless donations will be left without the fish they buy because they have not learned to fish. It is a sad millennial reality.

Link: https://read.cash/@Holdbch/unpopular-opinion-about-donations-at-bch-59535a05

I wonder, if I were @MarcDeMesel, would I continue to make donations to the BCH foundation? And if I were @Holdbch, what project would I suggest to make BCH successful? These are rhetorical questions for me, I know they are both clear about what he does.

Still, my journey in BCH is beginning and I would be a great fool to recommend what to do. Perhaps, follow the guidelines of the original project and adjust with each step along the way. Regarding the matter of donations; Bitcoin Cash is not a charity organization, however, is oriented towards the decentralization of governance, which is bad for any community to be altruistic in giving to those in need. Also, if the process also disseminates the knowledge and use of BCH. In the end, they will be the ones who benefit the most from mass adoption, and who knows, they will even learn to fish in the crypto market.

Final thoughts

I see in many people writing here a genuine interest in the ultimate success of BCH and mass adoption, as well as some opportunists just looking for quick money. I think the latter is inevitable for even justifiable reasons, unfortunately for them, the same system will exclude them sooner rather than later.

The only problem I see with BCH is the volatile price that profitable for traders on the crypto-asset exchange, but which currently prevents the exchange of goods and services from person to person, seller, or buyer in the market of the corner or one click away. Although, that is a temporary stumbling block, as @Telesfor made me understand in one of its articles (If you want you can see the link below) by suggesting a smart contract to freeze the value of a transaction that benefits merchants and therefore the consumer.

Link: https://read.cash/@Telesfor/my-idea-on-how-merchants-could-escape-bchs-volatility-31b1bfc3

The future is uncertain but full of opportunities. We make the way by walking.

An original post was written on read.cash

Cover image edited by me. Original image by Arek Socha on Pixabay

6
$ 6.09
$ 5.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
+ 1
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
3 years ago

Comments

I agree with the thought that we should not give them a fish but teach them how that is why I tend to introduce noise and read cash to my friends that I know who are always in need but they seem not taking me seriously. :(

But I get to see the bchfundraisers chamber in which the beneficiaries would be are sick and or those who has emergencies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with the thought that we should not give them a fish but teach them how that is why I tend to introduce noise and read cash to my friends that I know who are always in need but they seem not taking me seriously. :(

But I get to see the bchfundraisers chamber in which the beneficiaries would be are sick and or those who has emergencies.

I agree with you. I like the idea of the bchfundarisers chamber.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Are you somehow there? You might wanna check it out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago