Apparent truths of the crypto world?

0 86
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

The path to truth should be straight, but it isn't always

When one has little knowledge about something, one should generally keep silent; so as not to come across as a moron. That is, to speak unfoundedly about issues that are in the limelight.

If the audience knows less than you do, you will be able to induce them to follow your arguments. Hence the expression that in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king.

But usually, there is always a know-it-all in the audience who will trouble you with weighty questions or arguments.

In this sense, one as an author must take that risk when writing about computational issues in the crypto world.

So, my dear reader, I thank you for indulging my arguments in trying to put forward some ideas in a quest to understand what we are getting into.

Perhaps, if you are somewhat of an idealist like me, you will see that Bitcoin is more than the magical and free money of the Internet.

Let's digress!

Bitcoin is neither magical nor free. Behind the project, there is a lot of ingenuity and multi-million dollar investments to make it possible, as it is today.

Moreover, beyond the speculative illusion of becoming a millionaire overnight, there is the option of protecting yourself from the financial slavery you are used to.

In this particular, you will say to me, I am a slave, you are wrong!

I understand you perfectly! I also thought like that until recently.

Perhaps, these words sound like rhetoric if you consider yourself a pragmatist who needs the bare minimum to ride the crypto fashion wave.

But be very careful because in the volatile waves of the crypto market, besides whales, there are also sharks, and who knows, Leviathan waiting to emerge when you least expect it.

Some intelligent people say that only Bitcoin (BTC) is a (real) cryptocurrency in the blockchain. The others are not.

They are so convinced; that they err on the side of stupidity and forget the potential of the diversity of ideas that drives the world.

Let me clarify something before I continue. My intention is not to offend naive maximalists when I say that they fall into stupidity. No! Even if they are wrong, they deserve respect.

When I point to stupidity, please understand! I am referring to the stupor of greed that prevents them from seeing beyond quick profit.

Moreover, pertinent consideration that concerns us is that no one is exempt from falling into stupidity.

Perhaps, if I am wrong in writing this article, I am the stupid one. Time will tell!

You may have heard that we perceive an apparent world through our senses. Therefore, there are many things (out there) that are not what they seem.

For example, the color of the sky during the day is apparently blue. But it is actually something violet.

Well, something similar happens with the crypto sphere.

In any case, people need to investigate to feel as close to reality as possible.

Some time ago, I discovered that the Bitcoin that everyone talks about and speculates about is not what it seems to be.

Yes, the world is more apparent than we think!

So it behooves you to dig the dirt on the truth.

Not that I know with absolute certainty: what is true or false in the crypto world? But at least, I always doubt and try to go a little beyond the news.

The truth will come out in the end. Like when you peel back the onion's layers. In the process, it makes you cry. But it gets whiter and whiter until you get to the heart.

I don't know how many are left to peel back. But in the light, I see Bitcoin Cash.

In addition, I also see several promising crypto projects struggling to improve the emerging new world.

Source: Image by Gerd Altmann on Pixabay 

An original article by @Jnavedan

The thumbnail by  Vicki Hamilton on Pixabay

I end by thanking all my colleagues in the community, who add value every day here. As well as all my sponsors for believing in the content I share with you.

16
$ 15.13
$ 14.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 13
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago

Comments