My First Poem

2 20
Avatar for Jm1616
Written by
3 years ago
  • Hello everyone, I'm @Jm1616 in readcash and Jm16 in noisecash (https://noise.cash/u/Jm16)

I'm a fan of poetry since I was elementary. Although I didn't share my works to other people because I saw poetry as a medium of expression. My way of expressing myself using rhymes and figure of speech.

To be honest, I only write Tagalog poems or Tula. English poems are not my forte so bare with my English.

This will be my first poem on this platform. I hope everyone will enjoyed it as I enjoyed writing it.

Note: I don't really like to put a title for my works. I'd like to hear from you what is the appropriate title for it.

Poem#1

I know this day will come too

That I would like to say these words to you

This includes nervousness and excitement

Fear and apprehension that I might stutter

That I could not pronounce the proper word

I was wondering what I wanted to say

If I must say

And is this the right time for us

To say exactly what is in my heart and mind

While I am beside you in the shade of night

I'm getting cold and anxious

Sometimes you catch me staring at you

Please don't blame me because you're so beautiful

And sometimes I have a habit

And whispers in front of you

The true meaning of those little words

That entered my heart the day we first met;

I love you

You are the precious young lady for me

And I am your lucky one who loves you

It was a night I didn’t care about the time

As we gazed into the light of the fireflies

Sitting in front of a hot blazing fire

Exchanging words that make the two of us happy

My spending this time with you

As we talk about the brilliance of the stars

And the expression of our views

I wrapped my arms around you

I thought how hard it would be to let you go

Then you turned around and kissed me

It was only at that moment that I really knew

We both have a bond that is more than the others

But I could not find the words to say

No words can be uttered

You made me feel that way

When I looked deep into your eyes

And then I held your hand

I knew my thirsty heart needed that

I will love and hold you until the end

You have been a part of my little world

And I have no plans to let you go

Because your love is so important to me

And the only thing I could have wished for

That you are always there

You are the precious young lady of my life

Losing you will darken my world

And tonight

I have you by my side and a fire to keep us warm

I will love this time

Tonight with you while embracing the warmth of each other

The words in my heart have the same meaning

I love you my lady

Tagalog Version :

Tula#1

Alam kong darating din ang araw na ito

Na nanaisin ko ng sambitin ang mga salitang ito sa iyo

Kasama nito ang kaba at pagkasabik

Takot at pangamba na baka mautal ako

Na hindi ko mabigkas ang nararapat na salita

Nag-iisip ako kung ano ang gusto kong sabihin

Kung dapat ko bang sabihin

At ito na ba ang tamang panahon natin

Upang sabihin mismo kung ano ang nasa puso't isip ko

Habang katabi kita sa lilim ng gabi

Nanlalamig ako dahil sa kaba

Minsa'y nahuhuli mo akong nakatitig sayo

Huwag mo sana ako sisihin dahil gandang-ganda ako sayo

At kung minsan ay may gawi ako

At pasaring na kakaiba

Ang totoong kahulugan ng maliliit na salitang iyon

Na pumasok sa aking puso noong araw na una tayong nagkita;

Mahal kita

Ikaw ang mahalagang binibini para sa akin

At ako ay ang iyong masuwerteng nagmamahal sayo

Ito ay isang gabi na hind ko alintana ang oras

Habang nakatanaw tayo sa liwanag ng mga alitaptap

Nakaupo sa harap ng isang mainit na kumikislap na apoy

Nagpapalitan ng salitang nagpapasaya sa ating dalawa

Ang paggugol ko ng oras na ito kasama ka

Habang pinag-uusapan natin ang kinang ng mga bituin

At ang pagpapahayag ng ating mga pananaw

Niyapos kita ng aking mga braso

Naisip ko kung gaano kahirap pakawalan ka

Tapos tumalikod ka at hinalikan ako

Noon lamang sa sandaling iyon ay alam ko talaga

May bigkis tayong dalawa na higit sa iba

Ngunit hindi ko mahanap ang mga salitang sasabihin

Walang salita ang kayang bigkasin

Ikaw ang nagparamdam sa akin nang ganoon

Nang tumingin ako ng malalim sa iyong mga mata

At saka hinawakan ko ang kamay mo

Alam kong kailangan iyon ng aking uhaw na puso

Ay ibigin at hawakan ka ng lahat ng makakaya ko

Naging bahagi ka ng aking munting mundo

At wala na akong planong pakawalan ka

Dahil ang pagmamahal mo ay napakahalaga sa akin

At ang tanging bagay na nais ko sana

Iyon ay palagi kang nandiyan

Ikaw ang mahalagang binibini ng aking buhay

Ang mawala ka ay ikadidilim ng mundo ko

At ngayong gabi

Kapiling kita sa aking tabi at isang apoy upang magpainit sa atin

Mamahalin ko ang oras na ito

Itong gabi na kasama ka at yakap ko

Ang mga salita sa aking puso ay iisa ang kahulugan

Mahal kita aking binibini

Final thoughts :

I don't know if it's ok if because I wrote the Tagalog version of it but I hope you will appreciate it. We all have the fear in confessing because of the chance of rejection but remember that a chance will only comes once so you better grab it. Go and try your best. If it's for you then good, but if the one you love rejects you, then it was her/his lost.

5
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @MicroReylatos
Avatar for Jm1616
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Keep working, hope it motivates you! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, thank you very much. Random rewarder still didn't visit me but thank you for the tip, It really motivated me. I will do my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago