Son Day

10 20
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey there my lovely read cash buddies? How was your weekend so far? Did you have a great time bonding with your family or friends? And if you ask me about mine, yes, I had a lot of fun bonding with my family. 

Well, in fact, for today's article, I'm going to be sharing with you just a random blog of mine. Yesterday was my uncle's 50th birthday and we were invited to dinner at their house. After dinner, they started the videoke along with a shot of beer that makes them more energetic while singing. After a couple of shots, you can see through their actions and their eyes that the alcohol has already started butting in. They started dancing and enjoying the night, though it was still eight in the evening. They decided to start the videoke early because we know that their neighbourhood isn't the same as ours. It is a peaceful neighborhood, and our uncle's house is the only one making some noise. It's okay because this doesn't usually happen every day. The videoke stopped at exactly 10 pm, because that's the limitation and they don't want to disturb their neighbors, unlike our neighbours in our neighborhood. LOL

Then, just today, our cousin's baby celebrated his first birthday, and they requested us to join them at the beach to commemorate the occasion. I wasn't planning to come because it was too hot, but then the power and water went out, with a notice that it would be restored at 6 p.m. So I decided to join because I don't have anything else to do and I miss the smell of the seaside breeze.

When we arrived, there weren't a lot of people, and it wasn't that crowded. There were a few, but not that many. I was so excited to step onto the water, but when I saw the beach, it was low tide and the seawater was so far away. You need to walk a few distances to get to the deeper part of it. 

One funny thing is that all of the people who came along are still having a hangover from last night's party for our uncle's birthday. They're tough asf.

I didn't swim right to the water because it was still too hot. I just dipped my feet in the water and took some random shots. And also, I couldn't just dive because I have some kids to look up to. You know, the perks of being a "tita". I have my sister's kids with me, so I need to look up to them. They're not that kind of kid who is stubborn and naughty; they're just chill. I just let them do what they wanted. Well, they just go over the rocks and look for small fish, unlike with other kids who doesn't listen to someone and just do what they want.

Look how far the water is, LOL. I'm with my nephew, my sungka opponent. I've tried to get him to swim or dip a toe in the water, but he refuses. He's having a good time catching fish. His siblings are with my other cousins, swimming around. I couldn't just leave him here, so I stayed with him and helped him find and catch some fish. LOL. And guess what? We caught one!

I just noticed this ship just chilling over there. It's a ship called the Cokaliong. This is commonly used by people when they travel from Visayas to Mindanao and vice versa. As I've said, it was low tide, so the boat was just a few meters away from us. It was just chilling there and it didn't even move. I even saw some crews on the deck.

When I looked up, I thought that it was going to rain because a few grey clouds were starting to form. I was waiting for it to rain because I really love swimming when it's raining and not too hot. But then it didn't happen. LOL. But I still took a dip in the water and swam around with my cousins. We played a few beach games, such as volleyball. We even played with the waves because we noticed that the waves started to get bigger and bigger. If only we had a surf board, we could literally surf because of the huge waves. After that, we went home at exactly 5 pm. And also, the reason why I wasn't able to reply to your comments in my noise post is that it doesn't have a strong signal. I just let my phone take a rest and enjoy myself first.

That's how I spent my Sunday, and we had a lot of fun. I hope you guys also had a fun weekend! And, Monday is coming again. Why does time get so much faster and faster? November is almost over. Damn, I didn't even notice. 


All photos attached are owned and captured by the author


Jini's Note:

Thank you for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine!

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

02801102021

8
$ 2.98
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Same diria saamua Ate Jif, gahunas pud. Daghan kaaayog kinason dria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

diri sa amoa wala may kinason oy, tagbaw pamig tuwad pangita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi belated Happy Birthday. Ang saya naman jan, mga ganyang happy happy ang nakaka miss ee 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha thankiess ateee oo ngayon lang din ulit ako naka labas ng bahay at naka punta ng dagat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two birthday in one week that's really awesome that means more cakes right?😂 Happy birthday to bother your uncle and cousin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yass haha more cake, more sweets hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to have celebrated 2 birthdays in a week :) i love the colors of your photos. I can stay there all day I think, with an umbrella if it's too hot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ate nagdala din kami ng payong, sobrang init din kasi that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you had the best Sunday with families. Happy birthday to your Uncle. Wishing him many years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks so much princess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago