If you only see the worst things, you'll miss the best part

27 571
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey, hello everyone! What's up and what's your plan for tomorrow? As for me, I don't have any plans because I've been doing the same thing all over again and again. It's what my morning to evening routine is. My daily life cycle.

This morning, I really didn't have much to do. That is why I was able to read more than 30 articles in one day! I was only using my phone because I let my laptop rest for a day, but if I was using my laptop, I could've read way more than that, lol. Because I wasn't so busy, well, I really am not. I have watched lots of movies today. Yeah, that's what I've been doing since the morning, just watching some movies, making some noise, and reading all your articles. Lazy yet productive, you know what I'm saying? Lmao. 

The last movie that I watched today was "Hotel Transylvania: Transformania," where they transformed back to their original human form. It was a great movie, and we enjoyed watching it. I watched it along with my nephew and niece. The animated movie isn't just for kids because it also tackles the relationship between the father-in-law and the son-in-law. And it has a lot of lessons, especially for couples who don't have a great relationship with their in-laws. And I bet some of you can all relate to what Johnny felt towards the monster family. 

But aside from that family matter, what really got me was what Johnny said towards Drac, and it is...

" If you only see the worst things, you'll miss the best part. "

We're somewhat guilty of this phrase. It's because sometimes we're so busy focusing on the worst things to the point that we already forget the best parts of them. We're blinded by it. We easily see the worst in it without knowing that it's only the shallow part that we see, and we haven't dived deeper yet to where the best part is. 

Just like when we're barbecuing a marshmallow. Just because you burned the marshmallows doesn't mean they can no longer be eatable because their outer part is black and burned. Then you decide to throw it away and get another one. You throw a marshmallow because it's already burned without knowing that you just missed the tastiest part of it. If you take a burned marshmallow, it can still be eaten. All you have to do is to take away the burned outer part, and then you'll get to see the soft, tasty, and guwy inside of a marshmallow. You just have to look for the best part of it. 

It's just like when we're meeting with new people. And sometimes we can't help ourselves not to judge certain people that we've just met. Just like when we see a girl whose behavior and attitude are so uncomfortable to look at. We see the way she approaches the men she's hanging out with, and it looks like she's acting flirtatious towards the men, and from that, we get to conclude that she is flirty whenever men are around. But little did we know that it was just her way of interacting with the people she was hanging out with. The truth is that she's friendly, jolly, and easygoing, and the best companion to be with.

We only see the worst things without even seeing the best parts of them. We were blinded by the first look when the truth is that it's just the shallow part that we saw and we haven't even dived deeper to where the best part is.

We are able to judge a person solely based on their appearance without even knowing them personally.That is why we shouldn't just judge whether it's a thing or a person by their appearance because we don't know that the guy with a fully covered tattoo and the girl who loves to wear revealing clothes could be the best and nicest people we'll ever meet.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Oh, hey, it's you again. It's nice to see you here reading my article. Thanks for passing by, I really your presence here.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

0240102022

17
$ 7.05
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article Jinifer, I wish I could watch movies like you on a Tuesday but anyway, the point you have their is great too! I haven't seen Hotel Transylvania yet but I believe the movie is great based on the lessons you just pointed out. I might watch it this weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's a great movie. Tell me what your insights about the movie after you watch. Teehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure thing! I'm gonna go back to this article soon after I watch it. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a wonderful message,

talking about that particular " If you only see the worst things, you'll miss the best part. " I must admit that I a guy who sees the good in bad and bad in good hahahah in a more illustrations way, whenever I see somethings are going way too smooth, or this all is just bed of roses then my instincts keep on thinking the adverse about it all, and makes the good thing into bad and worst scenario

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. Parang sa buhay , palagi nati g nakikita Yung negatives Kaya Yung simple things which is blessing nadin e Hindi natin naaapreciate

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It is funny inday Jini, but I tend to see the good qualities first! It sounded like you had a good day, not lazy as making noise and reading and writing is productive and it will earn you BCH too! Enjoy having fun like that when you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was always my best animation movie and it will be. But the first of Transylvania is still gem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaass, the first one was my fave one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some people among us who are always looking for negativity. We should judge the whole thing by looking at any part above without looking inside. It depends a lot on our point of view. If you want to keep it good, you must have a good time. And if you fall for the bad, then the bad will come in front of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so trueee Mazekin, you said it all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m equally a victim to that statement… and when we look around us and see that just one thing is affected we feel bad and don’t even appreciate or be grateful for the other things that are still standing… this is a lesson to everyone, whatever has happened is not close to the things that we’ve achieved so it’s time to stop worrying and just be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree to you king! It's just like the phrase " just because the first one doesn't work out doesn't mean it'll never gonna work out"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is super true and guilty ako dito mars. Minsan kasi mas nag fofocus tayo sa worst side than the best ans positive side. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hing ani gyud baya ko usahay mars ay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty ako din dito minsan ee. Pero diko naman sinasaboses sa isip ko lang para you know. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay samee ate hahah sinasarili ko lang if ever may masabi ako sa tao hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to enjoy the little things in life. Sometimes simplicity is the beauty of life. We are unjust and imperfect people so we must beg for mercy for our judgments of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one personality of being Filipino is judger, we only judge people as what we see to him/her. We don't even know the story and what that person really is. Sometimes we can't avoid to judge other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Couldn't agree more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako sa comment ni ate jramona sa baba ate jinifer.. ganun kasi din tayong mga tao, minsan we tend to judge agad ung isang bagay kahit di pa natin fully alam kung ano ba talaga meron doon (which is the best part)...

Anyways, ako naman ate mas okay ako magbasa sa phone kesa laptop 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa'kin mas mabilis ako makapag basa kapag sa laptop ay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan naluluha na ko sa laptop ate eh. Naka anti rad ka naman ba nyan??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We never judge the book by its cover Langga. It's the lesson we should learn. Not all we seen at the first place is real. We shouldn't judge easily but knows the truth before we throw words.

There are people who is really a judgemental. When they look at you they will judge you after based our attitude, physical appearance and others. We shouldn't apply with that kind of attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ate, we shouldn't just judge someone because of their appearance, Kay mostly baya kung unsa atong pang lantaw sa ila Kay mao pud baya Ang opposite nga tinuod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga tinuod gayud na. Kanang unang kita nimu nasungitan ka niya pero ang tinuod buotan man d.i kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this! It is very taughtful. I always see the positive side of everything. I always concentrate on what is good, and ignore the bad things and forget them quickly. People sometimes think I live in a fairy tale but I disagree. 😊 I just try to see good things in everything because I feel better that way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it all depends on how we cope with everything around us. I hope there are lots of per who are just like you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago