After Two Years: Quality Time With Them 

15 31
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

March 26, 2022

Saturday


It's been almost three years since the quarantine and lockdown were implemented all over the world. We thought that it was just a one-week school break, but until now we haven't gotten to school since that day. The lockdown forbids us from traveling to any places in order to prevent the spread of the COVID virus, which truly scares us all. We were quarantined in each of our houses for two years. That's why when the new normal happened, everyone was so delighted that they were now able to travel to places. 

My family traveled a lot before COVID, and we were always present at every occasion in the city. But COVID stops us from traveling to different places. When the new normal comes, it makes us able to travel to our neighboring town. And just yesterday, for the first time in two years, we were able to travel back to the city, and we were all excited to get back to the city and visit our cousin's house who lives in the city. The people that I am traveling with are my cousins. What made us travel back to the city was that our other cousin wanted her baby to get baptized in her partner's place, not in the province, and they wanted us to be there during the christening of her baby. 

 

We rented a van that would take us to the city. The passengers were just all of us cousins, and our excitement was immeasurable because we were now able to travel again after two years. We look like a kid who has just gotten out of the house to play with his friends outside. When we reached the city of Cebu, we looked like tourists who weren't from Cebu because there were a lot of changes and it's been so long since we got back again.

Raw, unfiltered. I'm not using any filter with his photo, it was actually the window's color. Lol.

Our destination was going to Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, but before going there, we made a stop over to the mall and spent a little time there. After a few minutes, we traveled again, going to Lapu-Lapu City, where we will be staying at our other cousin's house. When we arrived, we rested for a few hours, and then my other cousin demanded that he wanted to also visit our other cousin's house, which is in Cordova, Cebu, just a few kilometers away. After having our dinner, we decided to go and visit our other cousin from Cordova. 

One of the reasons why my cousins wanted to visit our other cousin from Cordova was that they wanted to use and play the 200K computer set that our cousin had just bought because the PC set up was so cool. We traveled for a few kilometers before arriving at our destination. We arrived at 9 in the evening. When we arrived, we went straight to our cousin's room and played on his new PC. 

What does it feel like to be around a bunch of crackhead people? It's a total mess! 

My sister and I were the only girls in the group, and the rest were all of my crackhead cousins. They then decided to go with the ometv site, where you can talk to random strangers either in a video call or text and play along with some random strangers. And let me tell you guys, it was all hilarious and we all had fun! 

We do encounter some strangers that are as funny as us. It's like we tested everything on our cousin's new PC; we even did some streaming. When our uncle arrived from work at 12am, he then told my cousin to buy something to drink, which was some beer, but I am the only one in the group who doesn't drink too much alcohol, so I only requested some chocolate ice cream. He bought two ice creams and I literally finished the other one.

This is the reason why I wasn't able to interact with you guys yesterday. I was too busy spending my time with my cousins since we don't usually get to hang out together because they live far from us. But when I come back home, I will no longer have this kind of freedom again because I will be loaded with lots of stuff again.



Jini's Note:

Hey guys, let me just "sulit" this moment with my cousins, so my apologies if I won't be able to visit some of your articles but I promise that I'll always be around. And I'll make "bawi"

Thanks you reading!

Stay Hydrated and stay safe always everyone ❣️

10
$ 4.32
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice to know that you had a sulit time with your cousins and you really enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes! Will forever treasure those moments!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you really enjoyed the day ate, I also missed to visit other places rather than our house though I always hangout in BGC still I want to visit some new places or have an outing. I'm also planning to buy PC set however I knew it cost hundred thousands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for sure u can have your desired pc soon chikuu, ipon lang nang ipon maa achieve mo rin yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Internet can wait, sis. Your time with your love ones are more precious. You can't turn back the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly ate. thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayu kay naka suroy suroy mo dae,suliton jud kay di na baya same sauna nga maka laag ta anytime nga walay ka hadlokan .Enjoy and happy sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud ate. Nakauli nami ate kagahpon lang, kapoy kaayo ang lawas kay straight 2 days walay tarong tulog, pero lingaw man sad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulitin mo talaga yan sis kasi pagka uwi mo, wala ng ganyang bonding. Back to reality na naman hihi. Enjoy your gala sissy. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nauli na sis, kagahapon lang hahah bahalag kapoy lawas pero nalingaw man sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kakainggit Naman, kami bihira lng talaga magbonding magpipinsan kasi halos busy lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! So nice to hear that you had a wonderful time with your cousins. That is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I hear that someone had a great time with their close people, I rejoice because because of the pandemic, we all moved away from each other and became alienated. Such moments filled with positive vibes mean a lot in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life's too short not to enjoy it with those we love..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bond together with cousins are the best. Namiss ko tuloy ung mga pinsan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago