Virtual Sharing Of NFT Minting!

13 42
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Philippines, Sharing

It was the weekend, and it is the day that we, virtual friends have common free time to do virtual sharing. I was assigned by the group to present on this topic.

I am not really an expert on NFTs. There is so much to learn, but I am happy to share of what I know.

I am happy that my friends are interested in this side of the crypto verse. Yeah, there are people that are against NFTs, and it is totally fine. We cannot force anyone to like something after all.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

We started the virtual sharing at nine in the evening. I ate at around 8:15, and also made a hot green tea. I set up my laptop at around 8:50.

Some of my friends who attended the virtual sharing were @J.M , @Eunoia , @ExpertWritter , @Ayane-chan and @DennMarc .

Picture from @J.M

Picture from @Eunoia

Introducing Grumpea

In this part, I shared a little background of my character. He was not the first NFT that I created. I did a few collections. Almost all is not successful because I was new in the NFT universe. One that got attention was mg Fungusverse. It is a collection of pixeled mushrooms. I got bored with the concept so this paved way for the creation of Grumpea!

This piece was minted live last night. The group decided to name it as Grumpea hat frog.

You can check the rest of the collection here!

https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea 💚🎶

I show them some of the hats and accessories that I made for this character. It is such a bummer though that my movement was limited because I was conscious that I might reveal my face, haha! Almost the entire virtual sharing, I thought of being careful, lol.

Minting time

After a little story time about Grumpea, I showed them how I mint in Opensea. It is the biggest NFT market at the moment. I mint through Polygon because it is mint free. You can also try Ethereum with a one-time payment. I think the last time I check was around $100. Though I will still stick to Polygon.

I just run through the blanks before minting. Some blanks are optional, and if you forgot some descriptions, you can always edit them.

There is an error that occurred at that time and I thought that maybe the chain was busy. After 15 minutes, it appeared in my collection.

We successfully minted and put it on the market for sale!

The virtual sharing ended with more chats about life and whatnot

I am happy that we got to hang out after a hectic weekday.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. 

Date Published: Aug 21, 2022

Check my other articles!

🙁 An Aftershock https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/an-aftershock-de187014

🤩 Can You Make Yourself Seem Like A Psychopath By Just One Text? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/can-you-make-yourself-seem-like-a-psychopath-by-just-one-text-eac5964e

☁️ I Am Jealous Of The Clouds https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-am-jealous-of-the-clouds-b5a1f27c

9
$ 0.52
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Philippines, Sharing

Comments

May mga collection ako nang nft ji nasa enjin wallet ko .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahoo, apir! Collect lang po ng collect. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy hello there teacher haha. Nakamint na din ako isa 😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hewow! Nice! Tuloy tuloy mo lang yan, Malay mo dyan ka yumaman pero wag mo kami kakalimutan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Till now wala pa rin akong idea about NFT hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe OK lang yan sis. 😊 There are videos rin sa YouTube about minting NFTs. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I learned a lot from your tutorial last night. How unfortunate, I cannot able to make some NFTs since that's not my forte. I guess I can try making one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, Den. I am happy na you guys attended. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for sharing jiji ko ~ 😘

$ 0.00
User's avatar J.M
1 year ago

You are always welcome sis. I do hope I did not waste your time. Glad to help! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every time is worth it if its you 😌

$ 0.00
User's avatar J.M
1 year ago

Wahahahha. Please don't call her that. Jiji is ours. Ay wow! Sharing. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAAHHA kainis den dennn hayaan mo trip ko chareettt.. My jiji nalang sayo english oh dibaaaaa 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar J.M
1 year ago