Rusty Appreciation Day

4 63
Avatar for Jijisaur
10 months ago
Topics: Blog, Thoughts

I see trending posts here about Rusty. Oh, well~ Good ol' days when Uncle Rusty was popping rubber bands. We all know that this guy (bot) was the most generous one here.

My first memory of Rusty was when he gave me a tip in my first article here. Way back then, it was $0.50+ sumthin. I was so happy because finally I was getting noticed. I checked my article a few times a day, and it seemed that the bot tipped my article every 4 hours.

It gave me the motivation to write almost every day. I feel like this is more of a diary, so no pressure of making a prof-level article. I just type away what I thought or felt that day.

Also, it became my emotional outlet. Here, I am anonymous, so I do not have fear of others raising an eyebrow. It became a healing process for me honestly. The monetary side is also a taste of dopamine, not gonna lie. I get two things here, an outlet for my thoughts and a monetary reward.

Actually, I am embarrassed to say that the reason why I started blogging is that I need to pay for the online sht stuff and petty bills.

I assume and probably one of the reasons why most people here who were active before are nowhere to be found now is because of the depleted rewards. Understandable.

Anyway~

Rusty will always be a legend here. Thank you, Rusty!

Date Published June 3, 2023

7
$ 0.23
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.07 from @J.M
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
10 months ago
Topics: Blog, Thoughts

Comments

Thanks for your thoughts. We are trying to create a RustyDay. It's kind of like before here when everyone did goal articles at the beginning of the month or sort of like Hive PUD. So far the consensus is to do this intuitive on the 1st day of the month and upvote a minimum of $.05 to his last article. It's a way to show appreciation to the platform and to give writers an article to kick off the month.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ohh that's nice! 😊 I'll hop in! 😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Rusty do deserve to be appreciated by all his generosity towards us.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Truly! 😊

$ 0.00
10 months ago