My journey so far on NFT (I sold 1 NFT in one day)

13 64
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

I knew of NFT way before it became but I do not have an idea of how it really works, and of course did not really bother me to check it. I just know that you can buy, trade, or sell your digital art. NFT news articles lately are everywhere and I was thinking, "Hmmm...maybe it is something that people will take seriously in the future." I was so late on crypto and I will not let that happen again to NFT. And that was the start of my curiosity.

The first thing I did was I searched on Google what is NFT. I also read some articles here at read.cash, joined NFT groups on Facebook, and watching NFT-related videos on YouTube. So a NFT (Non-fungible token), in my own understanding, is data in the blockchain that certifies that asset to be unique and cannot be altered. Meaning, one and only in the world.

Okay, that sounds cool. So how do you certify NFT? To certify a NFT you have to mint it. It will cost you some money to be able to do it. I think there are other platforms or blockchains that allow you to mint your NFT for free. (I have to research this more).

I was looking for a platform that I can buy and sell NFTs. So, I saw someone on noise.cash posted about juungle.net. (I forgot the user huhu I wish I still knew) And wow! there is so much NFT collections! Also, they are using BCH as a medium of buying. Very cool, isnt it?

I first explored the platform. To begin trading on Juungle, you have to have a Bitcoin Cash wallet. I am using Zapit.io. It is easy to use and install. Here are some of NFTs from Juungle. As for writing this, these are the trending NFTs.

Screen grabbed from https://www.juungle.net

At first, I was really struggling to understand the platform. I tried to purchase but it was always failed. I was getting frustrated about it. I wrote my frustration on noise.cash. Someone noticed it and she gave me my first NFT! Like I cannot believe that people are so generous! I thank @IamAshrone with all my heart for giving me my first NFT! One day I will give back also and my goal is to help others to know more about NFT.

Screen grabbed from Juungle

So after 3 attempts of buying, finally bought one using the QR code. Now that is the trick! I do not know why copying the address is not working. My first NFT is from the Waifu collection named Yumika Okazawaya. In the same day, September 6, I both 5 more other NFTs, 4 from Waifu collection and 1 from Cryptot.at collection. My rat's name is Oreo (Like the chocolate cookie).

Screen grabbed from Juungle

I thought that Oreo will Screen grabbed from JuungleScreen grabbed from Juunglestay with me for a while. After one day, he was bought by another owner. I know that buyer will take care of Oreo Haha! I feel like Oreo is a real pet. I have sentimental feelings about the first things that I have. Maybe that is what I am feeling towards Oreo.

On the other hand, I am glad that my money doubled. So I am thinking, what if I buy more and sell it in a higher price? Why not! I am so happy about my first NFT sold! I still have a long way to learn about NFT.

Right now I am making my collection "crossed fingers". One day I will be able to showcase my art. That is my ultimate dream in this journey. Also, hoping to have friends that are passionate about NFT!

That wraps up my article. This is the start of many. I hope you enjoyed reading this article. Peace! -Jijisaur.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

You can read my other articles here:

7
$ 1.10
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats, Jiji!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. And thank you for being my 3rd sponsor 🥺😘 I'll do my best to make more articles here. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh congrats on the successful sale. I thought this was abt Polygon. Haha. Will try that too because it looks easier to do as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I also have NFTs minted on Polygon on Opensea. You can just search my name there @Jijisaur! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The official Polygon website has testnet nftically . com after polygon? Such a weird website address. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I barely know NFT as the first thing after listening to the word NFT comes to my mind is (Nonfungible tokens)..is waifu a kind of NFT?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, waifus are NFTs. Ye, NFT means non fungible token. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still don’t understand how it goes....I need a physical teacher,it’s so complicated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started from readinf blogs here. I'm sure you get by hehe. Alsi, try joining some groups in FB can influence yoh. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t use fb...just telegram

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NFT's are so fascinating. I'd also like to collect them and most importantly sell some of my drawings as NFT's, but it seems so complicated. And the prices, oh my God why it must be so expensive 😂 Gas fees are like taxes, I hate it. I read that some platforms allow you to mint your NFT'S for free, and that is true. However, when the NFT will be purchased, you need to pay the gas fee for it anyway (you as a seller, not the person who purchased it) and it can be pretty expensive (a few ETH for selling your minted NFT'S for a bew bucks - that's not cool). I'm looking forward to your next article already! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading. 😊 Yesh, NFT has a long way to go. Hoping that gas fees will be reduced as more people are getting interested on NFT. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend dino😁 glad i gave back to the community.

$ 0.05
2 years ago