Just An Update

6 69
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Thoughts

I woke up around 5:30 this morning. Even though it is a weekend, my body is so used to waking up early. Even if I was tired the last night, my brain would just automatically open my eyes.

It was hot this morning. This was a factor too that woke me up. I had a nice tocino and a boiled egg. It was a quiet day as it is a rest day for most of us. I washed the dishes after eating and decided to have a walk. In the neighborhood, I can hear the kids giggling and splashing water. It is Summer time and kids will beg to play in the water. It is a nice way too to drain their batteries.

Image from Unsplash

It was so hot, so I have to cut my walk. I took a bath and the pressure of the water just refreshed me. I faced my laptop for a bit to check and drop some comments to blogs. After that, I talk to some of my friends. We were planning to eat out, but the heat is beating us. We just rescheduled it.

I just took a nap in the afternoon. It was a nice and deep sleep. I always have sleep paralysis, especially in the afternoon. It is so often that I do not care anymore or overanalyze if it was a demon or a freaking wedged muscle, haha! The trick to waking up and getting out of the paralysis is to think you are in danger, for example, like you are going to fall or someone is chasing you. This is to wake your brain up.


In the afternoon, I fixed my dying zebra plant. The leaves at the bottom were dry. I forgot to water them from time to time. I should have bought

those pots with strings attached.

Source

But this will make me even lazier. So, I will just pass for now. I will stick to manual watering.

After that, I watch Little Women. It was such a wholesome, realistic, and good-timing movie.

Source

This is my favorite scene!

What I learned from the movie is that,

if you want something, say it, or else you will miss the opportunity and regret it.

But life happens, and not all the things we desired will always go to plan. I saw somewhere that it says, everything is possible. What is stopping us is ourselves. You just have to do it. If you keep daydreaming about it without action, the wind will not do it for you.

I will rate this movie 9/10!


Date Pubplished: April 16, 2023

6
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Thoughts

Comments

May Little Women din na korean version. Have you watched it? Goblin girl was amazing there 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy I love Little Women ❤️❤️
Nakakatamad nga magdilig if ganun na yung pot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda nung eksena nila dun sa hill. 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman nung tocino at boiled egg sis. Parang gusto ko magluto ng boiled egg bukas. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, hindi pa siya oily, so it is healthier. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Magluto ako ulit sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago