Five Things That Make Me Happy During Pandemic.

15 38
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Do you ever feel that the time is slower when we are just at home during a pandemic? Do you feel like you're just floating and waiting for the time to pass? You are not alone. I feel that the pandemic makes us realize things, time to reflect. I craved for a slow time sometimes...

The world is crazy fast. Although pandemic, there are things that make me happy. Here are the five things that make me happy during the pandemic.

Image from Unsplash
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors, you rock!

I had time to focus on a new hobby.

This pandemic really made me think to start a new hobby. Just inside the house makes me think clearly. I am sometimes bored and want to go out but I will not take the risk of going out just because I am bored. A few days ago, I bought a watercolor paint from Shopee. I always wanted to paint. I am mesmerized by how Bob Ross does those strokes. He is so good at painting and one day I want to be as good as him! (Just a dream, though hahaha!)

My family is safe and healthy.

This is probably the most important thing to me right now. I do not want anything but my family to be physically healthy. It is so sad that many lives were lost during this pandemic. Our grandpa neighbor died few days after he was vaccinated. They said that he has lingering health problems before being vaccinated. They said that due to old age and the health problems that weakens his body and cannot take the strong vaccine. Even though vaccinated we are not sure when our life will be over. It is so scary how there are uncertainties in life.

I discovered read.cash and noise.cash.

I am happy that I discovered these platforms. It is where I put my thoughts, feelings, and interests. This is my most used social media right now. I am happy that I can express my feelings here. I also build friendships here. There are few familiar faces that I recognized here and already and consider them as virtual friends. Sometimes I prefer virtual friends because they do not judge you, they just know what you post and focuses on topics you both like.

Low key happy of wearing comfty clothes (Pambahay na damit).

Pre-pandemic, I always think of what to wear before going out. Sometimes, I need to wear nice clothes for important matters. I need to mix and match clothes. I have to be conscious of what I wear because sometimes I am meeting new people. They said, the first impression lasts, so I have to look presentable. During pandemic, we are in lockdown and we minimize gatherings. I am happy that I just stay home and connect to virtual meetings. I am happy that I am not stressing too much about what to wear. When there is a meeting, I only think of what is my top for the day. I can wear comfy clothes all day, and the best part is nobody will judge me hahaha!

Image from Unsplash

I am taking my time organizing my things.

I am always distracted on cleaning and organizing my stuff. I was a messy one when it comes to my desk. When I put something on my desk, I forgot to tuck it away or put it in its proper place. Sometimes I am lazy to sort my clothes. I just dump them in my cabinet. Now that it is pandemic, there is less distraction. No one will call me and say, "Hey, let's go out and eat!" Now I can focus on being Mari Kondo. lols.

Final thoughts

There will be always good things in a bad situation. I have so many things that were planned for this year but cannot execute them. For me, it is just a matter of perspective. It is how you see things. I know that the pandemic hits us all mentally but we have to fight it. I always look to positive things and taking advantage of the time. I am planning also to learn a language this time hehe.

Thank you for reading my article. Stay happy, safe, and sane! Peace -Jijisaur.

❤️ Twitter/noise.cash/Opensea:@Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

7
$ 2.91
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Niazi420
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

About the comfy clothes - true! And I noticed that a lot of celebrities also made fun of this. There was this one interview with Tom Holland and he was wearing a suit, but no suit trousers, just the top part which was being seen on a camera. 😂 It was funny to see that we are all same in this matter.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are the same after all 🤣 Jammies are the best!haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me the best part of pandemic was I discovered read.cash and noise.cash they my life best experience ever. The most important I got time to spend my time with my all family and all siblings together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same situation. I am looking forward to these platforms to grow more and to be discovered by more people!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Day by day, It is going to be more better. Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sentiments, sis especially the jammies. I haven't shopped any clothing since the pandemic started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis. Mas marami pa po akong nabiling basahan kasi may time po maglinis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep on practicing on painting Sis, I personally love art too, and this is one of my hobbies. I also do agree to have virtual friends, they are those persons whom you can talk to without judgement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I commit myself to practice at least an hour a day. 😊 Thank God I'm improving. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic no doubt teaches a lot of new things. I feel like it has changed our whole life, the way of living. Most importantly it teaches us the importance of time like before pandemic time was going so fast but now you are right one hour is feeling like a whole day. I had learned many new things from this pandemic and I am happy that just because of this pandemic I were introduced to this platform, I make new friends in this pandemic.

This pandemic disturbs our study life and physical life and make us more lazy but on the other side It makes us more mentally strong and mature because we spend our time with parents now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree. Spot on. We'll definitely the pandemic changed the world 🗺 may God bless us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ameen.🌝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's quite refreshing to read about what you found positive even during the pandemic, when people mostly feel it's such a letdown being locked in most of the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel down too and I do not have choice but to be positive. 😊 Have a great day!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think there is anyone out there at this time who does not feel down, at one point or another, but it's very inspiring to hear someone say there is good, too, however challenging our times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago