Abuse

2 58
Avatar for Jijisaur
8 months ago
Topics: Life

Yesterday, I read a blog about a friend of mine who was kicked out and moved out because of parental abuse. It really broke my heart just seeing the living condition and the list of abuses he took from his parents.

We talked about it in a private message too. And as an ate (senior) to him, I gave him pieces of advice and positivity. I feel like he always conceals his depression by being quirky, for sure deep inside, he is depressed and as per his blog, suicidal.

At the dinner table, I shared the story with my father. He is not a perfect parent but I know he is doing everything he could to be a good father.

He said that the parents should be the ones nourishing and caring for their children. Living in an abusive environment will later reflect on to the child. I feel like when you support your children, they will bring out their biggest potential.

Although I was not really supported by what I wanted, which is art, I understand that they only want the best for me.

Actually, this is a blessing in disguise too :) I learn something from school and I learn something that I taught to myself.

So now, I can see the bigger picture.


Having a child is not retractable. 😆 I promised to myself that before having a family, I should be fully ready and willing to give up whatever I have. Because the moment that you have a child, that is when yourself is not your priority, IMO. I was thinking, if ever I will have a child, I want to be the best mom. I want to give the world to my child. Who doesn't, right? :)

Date Published: Aug 20 2023

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
8 months ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Tbh you have to be a good person first then to be a parent . Some people don't deserve kids . Throwing your own kid out of a house making them homeless isn't something any should do despite their age its just toxic .May he be strong 😣

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Oh, you nailed it, Biya. I can't imagine kicking your kid out. 😢 He is looking for a place now.

$ 0.00
8 months ago