3:40 am

9 139
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Thoughts

Heyaaa...

3:40 am. Usually it is when the demons are out of the abyss, lurking for the weaklings. It was always set in movies that this is the devil's hour. The reason behind it is that Jesus died at that hour.

Source

I normally sleep before 11 pm. I scrolled more on Tiktok or YouTube shorts until my eyes were tired. I put on my humidifier with light. Usually, I choose green or yellow. Those colors relax me. Lemme tell you~ I do not sleep like a cold rock. A slight sound will wake me up.

Am I dreaming??!

I heard a trickling sound on my left. What the heck was that? Damn, my air conditioner was leaking! Ugh, why now that I am sleeping peacefully? I opened my pin lights to investigate the mini flood. It was a mess. I then grabbed my vase and my tea mug, and carefully catch the water leak. I wipe the mess with tissue paper, making sure not to miss a spot or else it might cause molds.

Ahhh... I just realized how peaceful it is at this hour. 3:40 am.

Source

Everyone is in their semi-dead state. Everyone is recharging, dreaming, and traveling.

I peeked out my window (wow, brave) and saw no one. Just the source of light from the lamp posts.

I was thinking if I should blog at these hours, hehe! But might get a disrupted sleep routine. I just appreciate the silence and serenity~ It has been a long time since I feel this way of calmness. Prolly I am just dramatic, haha! Idk. I carry a lot of stuff in my mind and heart (lately), and I guess I notice small things that I used to ignore.

Oh, well.

I have to go back to sleep and check the leak the next day...


Date Pubplished: April 5, 2023

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Thoughts

Comments

I usually wakes up at three AM, 3:33 to be exact! I don't know it that was my body clock. or I was greeted by some unseen creature!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG scary naman yan if exact 3:33 am ☠️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nagigising din ako ng 3AM and nagsusulat ako kapag di ako makatulog. Mas matahimik ang paligid, mas nagiging creative ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true! This is what I felt that time hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis ang tagal ko nakakatulog. Mga 3-4 am kahit umiinom na ako ng pampatulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, hmm you might want to check it with your doctor. It might be a health concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro yung body clock ko sis na change kaya tagal na ako inaantok pag gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That might the hour that Jesus died and use by spirits but you know, as faith-ian we believe they can't Him even at 3:00 am 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! I think it was only exaggerated hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago