Mystery Of Dreams

6 56
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Previously I was reading an article of @fantagira and her article on the dream was really a good one. It was good and I really had fun reading that article. There we also talked about some facts of the dream. E and I started to write something else Today’s article is not so much special. Because it’s not a pre-planned article. I dreamed something weird last night so I converted it into a story. But first I thought I should share some of my thoughts and life experiences about dreams.

I don’t think I have to discuss what is a dream here briefly here, because many people understand what dream actually is. We see the information stored in our subconscious mind and see them in the form of pictures when we sleep. I read somewhere that we only dream for some seconds before waking up. I don’t even understand what it means. I mean I have seen a long movie that I can convert into a 6 minutes’ story but I saw it in some seconds. I have no idea how it works.

How I see dream? I think dreaming is an amazing feature. And not all people can experience dream. May be they experiences dream but not all people can remember that. Like I have a sister with whom once I have talked about my dreams. From there I can to know she never dreamed. So I asked her what she sees generally. The answer was pitch black. So, I guessed two facts from there. She actually may not dream. May be her subconscious mind is not that strong to show the information stored in there. Or maybe there is other facts. Even scientists couldn’t reveal the potential and mechanism of dream. And my second thought was maybe she dreamed but she forgets what she saw. That’s why it become blank.

But I rarely have a sleep without dream. I can’t remember dream all the time it’s also true. But most of the time I remember them but forgets them after a while what I saw. In my case, as time passes, it gets faded. I want to add an information that I didn’t read or dug any scientific journal before writing it. These are I thoughts, I assumed these. I am just expressing my thoughts. So, I may be wrong too. So, I don’t know the explanation but after a while I can’t remember I am don’t try to focus after waking up what I saw. Like, I wanted to write an article on the meaningless weird dream and I need to give some thought. It’s already got faded and I only can remember some parts. I was silently lying on the bed thinking how to add those broken part to fulfil the story. Even after waking up, some part got faded. That’s why I assumed that it may get faded.

Are all dreams meaningless? I don’t think so. My all dreams are weird but among them, there are some real horror facts too. But before that I want to share some little stories. When I was very little, I guess my just started going to school, a person had a serious accident. Doctors tried a lot but the injuries were severe. There was a news about him in the local paper and I still remember the picture of him that as on the paper. Later, he died. I even went to see his corps at his house, her daughter was crying in the arms of his uncle. I was very little, but I can remember the sight clearly. I was seeing something like that first in my life and I couldn’t forget that sight. Anyway, later my mom said something to me. My mom heard his wife was telling others that the man used to dream that he was sitting in an exam hall and writing on the script. People around him finishes their exam and submit their paper but he never finishes No matter how much he writes, it never ends. Sometimes he dreamed the same dream and he used to say this to his wife. But on the day, he had an accident, he dreamed that he finished his examination and submitter the paper. He was very happy that finally he got over that boring dream but he died on the next day. Now, I don’t know if there is any connection with his dream and death but apparently it showed the meaning that his time has ended and it’s time to leave.

I want to share another little story. I went to a tutor to get lesson. Once he told me that some dreams indicate people’s death. Like falling of teeth. He dreamed something like this once. He was totally shocked because of the weird dream. He shared it with a Huzur(muslim priest) and he became worried and told him that this kind of dreams are bad and it means someone’s death. If someone dream this kind of dream, he shouldn’t share with anyone. For some reason, it’s a dangerous. Later, on the next day, his brother died. I thought he told that to make us afraid. So, I asked my mom if something like that is true. She said that, some dreams lead people’s death like falling of all teeth and wearing new cloths. She heard that too.

I also dreamed falling of tooth. But I actually didn’t care. It got faded totally, I couldn’t even remember. I heard the story a long ago so I forgot all those facts to. Before some days, my mom’s cousin died. Then while I was reading a story about this falling teeth dream, I then remember that I too dreamed something like it a while ago but I forgot. I got worried but also relieved that all my family members are safe. But then I remember that, my mom’s died a while ago and I dreamed this dream also around 2-5 days before his death. So, now I cannot but believe it.

So, from the upper facts I can tell that, some dreams are dangerous as well. I don’t know how but it can foretell futures. You can read about prophetic dreams if you don’t believe about the foretell part. Some believe it's like a vision. And also sign from any event of danger from God.

Yet, I am lucky to see dreams. I can even make articles form my dream. I handy feature too. I almost dream every day and that’s why I am happy. Sometimes, I get to see the persons I lost contact with, childhood friends and even person who died. Though I only saw once. It was my dead aunt. I can’t remember the dream.

But I could become happier if I could become a lucid dreamer. Because they can control their dreams. So cool. Sometimes I see some good dreams and I try to think about the same dream before I sleep but I never saw a same dream twice. But, my one dream had two parts. I saw one part in a day. I never thought I would see another from the end of that dream and it would further progress. Damn, I forgot those dreams but I remember those facts.

In the end, I want to say, dreams are amazing. When I was little, I wanted to get in to T.V. But now I have dreams. It gives me the same feelings as well when I dream something weird dreams. Sometimes also gives me the feeling of being on a movie or staging a drama. For, today that’s all I have to say. Thanks for reading. Hope you didn’t get bored.

16
$ 16.73
$ 16.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are such a sweet guy Jihan. Thank you for mentioning me in your article, I appeciate it greatly. As for the dreams... you should never been afraid of them. Dreams are deeply personal and reflect mainly what's happening in your subconscious mind. Some common symbols can be interpreted in a similar way for many people, while other will only be understandable to you. I have 2 dreams which are repetitive, like that men who died from your article, who couldn't finish his paperwork. One of mine's is that I can never be on time to catch a train/bus/plane etc. Who knows, maybe the day I dream being on time to catch that train will be the day I die too. I will try to remember to post it here, so you can check if that's true ;) I also have 'serial' dreams. I would dream 1 dream in parts, over 3 days for example. Most of it, like you I can't remember. The more attention you pay to your dreams, the more you can remember and 'read' in them 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, attention both in dream and after getting up. When we dream something important to us,we remember as we ger amazed, shocked. May be that's why. But we don't pay attention to the regular one's and that's why we don't remember them. And I also think you will catch the train before you die. It's logical. Hope that dream will come to you after a long long time😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember some dreams when I wake up but later will be forgotten 😅 I dream about falling teeth many times.. I guess it's because I'm having bruxism while sleeping.. I have a TMJ problem.. They also said that when you dream about riding on a boat, it's bad as well.. Implies death.. Traveling to the next life.. Something like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better not to share when you dream. People says sharing is brings more problem. These dreams are prophetic ones. Some say, it's God's sign. I didn't know the boat one. I can't remeber if I ever dreamed of being on a boat. It's hard to remeber them sometimes after waking up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I share it to you already 😥 I know about that falling teeth . and am always worried every time I dream about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry, if anything happens, it happening within some days. I doesn't mean danger always but danger may come. if some time is passed, I think there's nothing to worry about

$ 0.00
2 years ago