Latest feature on Read Cash and my review on current situation at READ CASH

64 104
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

So to be honest, from the last few days, I am not getting that much fun using Read Cash because I believe there are some flaws here right no here. But even though they gave a new feature. It shows the possible time to read the article. In general, how long the article is.

So I find this feature not that attractive as I don't read articles based on the size or anything like it. I read articles based on the topic. I mean title. So I don't find it that charming actually.

Possible advantage of this feature

So this feature gives you a idea how much time you should actually spend on the post. Now if you don't know one thing, let me tell you. How much time you are spending on an article or a page can be tracked by the owner or experts. So if they make it like that you have to spend 2 mins or 4 mins on that post to actually make them understand that you read the article, it's good. Most of the people don't read articls and comment irrelevantly. They just want to have a glimps of idea and comment and in the end the comment becomes irrelevant. It happens a lot in my articles. So if they are tracking time and you are like viewing and posting a comment like flash and moving to the next article. And if you are to wait 2-4 mins on the post, you will read automatically to pass the time🀣🀣. Then may be they will track it and won't give you any points if you don't wait and read. DON'T TAKE IT SERIOUSLY, IT'S JUST A HYPOTHEIS OF MINE. I LOVE TO THINK WEIRDπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘. So the spammers who just jumps from one post o another will suffer. Amd if you get it how much time you should give to read the article, it will be good. You can relax and read the article.

Disadvantages

People don't have the idea how long the articlec is before opening the article. Previously the Title and subject played major role in gaining one's attention to open the post. Now the time will be important part. Some may stop reading the posts that consumes 4 min or over it. So there will be less views, liles, comments on th long posts. Then it can happen that people will be discouraged to post long articles and eventually the quality of the articles will decrease. If they don't enables the time tracking feature, more points on writing and reading long articles, I think it can show some serious effects here.

My judgement on this new feature and current problems at Read Cash

I don't think this feature was necessary. There is enough problem to deal with in Read Cash now. Specially some face notification problem. Some people get the notification after 20-30 mins after the main event occur. This is a daily problem to some people. Sometimes people say me to check the articles and I don't find it in the notification that he/ actually published it. Then I have to go to the profile to check the article.

Some has over 3-4 id's. I have proof too. Anyways, I don't know if RC is tracking their collocated ids or not, but some people who only maintain one ID gets penalty that he/she has more than 3 ID. Emailing didn't work as he/she didn't got reply. The penalty comes and goes. They withdraw and again implements. There are nooo user around the area, let alone same house/same IP. Still he/she faced the problem. Even I faced it once. So I know it' s a system fault.

Thousands are new comer are joining on read cash and somehow I think the post in Home re are not regulating in the propwr way. I was some post complaining about the home page post regulation. In the past 5-6 days, I didn't got good amout of like or views in my posts( Who cares) but I was a bit concern, like all on a sudden. They I got the fact that, at first notification problem and secondly the home page problem. None of my posts are in homepage but I didn't thought they are not that boring to put on the home page. The users post that I used to see, most of them were not there. Saw new users. Now my question is where will it reach after 2 weeks if this continue. Then after two weeks we will be lucky if we get 5-6 views on the post. Are all the users worth vetting authorship??? They didn't add the limit option too that you can't post more than two. Is it possible to read that much artcles???πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

I personlly think chat rooms are more important than communities. I mean when did you last checked any community to read the posts of the community. But if there was a feature to creat chat rooms, we could have semt the links there and could encourage to read the articles. ( I AM NOT TALING ABOUT VIEWS EXCHANGE, NOT THIS IDEA FROMPUBLISHOX).

I didn't want to mention but their is also freezing problem. @Mehnaz told me that she had Big 00 yesterday. i told her i got some after long freezing and it will be frozen soon. Sis I have beem frozen for almost 8 hours again. Hihihi. Told you. The points resets at 6Am BD time. It's 6.22 now but it's still frozen and din't even reset🀣🀣.

There are many more problems we are going through. So, avoiding/ignoring them and adding new feature is seemed weird to me. Donbt know what they will make fuction of the feature. Is it a fancy option only or has some power tooπŸ™„πŸ™„. Who knows??

This post will exceed 4 mins and I think many people will avoid now🀣🀣.

Thanks for your attention and best of luck.

28
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I clearly agree with you that there are a lot of system errors on readcash . Especially the home page that doesn't get updated with time. The time feature itself is a good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lot's of system error. The users are increasing at a light speed. So it's hard to maintain.I think they should take test before gibing authorship to all the users

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Disadvantage for a fast reader like me: will have to wait for a while ;-; i just noticed this feature when I got back from uni, actually but i didn't want to think yet so i slept on it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know actully why they added...but that's just a hybothesis for me here. I am not sure about anything hereπŸ˜“πŸ˜“ if they are actually tracking tim hereπŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't seem like they are but are just simply giving a time estimate for those who will read the articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only a fancy option then. Ignoring 100 problems and adding thisπŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well any update is an update. It will still be open for revision in the future anyways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but what about the current problems😭😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's the users who need to solve those πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I had the powerπŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The time to read is just counting words or characters and makes a time from the average speed of people reading. It's a common aesthetic feature on a lot of blogging and publishing sites. However if you article is longer its generally means it more content and of higher quality. In this sense yes it might influence points.

There is also a lot of new members in past weeks this means that proportionally points are the 500$ per day is divided among more people. You can have a look at the stats in the top menu. To me there is nothing wrong...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. I doubt if the timing on the articles has anything to do with our getting points. It is the same as in publishOx where the timing just shows how long it would take to read it.

Some read really slow, others read really fast. I am a fast reader. I think read cash would have taken that into consideration

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well it seems you write this article for me the reading option is to maybe regulate the $500 per day to every member. About the penalty an a big victim no one is using read.cash here I don't even do use wifi I only use my personal network provider to browse the internet I write to read.casg about three times but I don't get what's going on well I have since then reduce my post to one perday since spammer get away with things here. But diligent people do get worse things .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thak mukh kharap korchi na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gala gali korte hbe sob inbox eπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bhaii facebook e toh avatar er jalae dhuktesi e na πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bal da ektu meme deikha mejj valo korbo tar o kono upai naiπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Points are frozen from yesterday!

The new feature has both good and bad sides !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i read cash hyto chere dibo...hyto...aj k ksu e dei nai...sokl e post korchi rto boro and vlo...and exclusive....evabe cholte thakle mane ht nsi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chere dibe keno? 😯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pts nai to...tai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ou πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

valo post kore...valo view peye...din ses e halka kisu cent dhorai debe🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This isn’t fair 😾

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that sign of new features of time limmit of reading the articles are really based from the points you can received here.. Coz im sure their robots here are programed to track who spend time of reading the articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just got online now I haven't see these features yet lemme check it first, thanks for informing dear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome. Check it. They haven't updated it for all the posts but I think they are still working and updating. I had something to ask. Your pts re okay? I am not getting any. Only 13 todayπŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be great if rc creat chat rooms.. good suggestion .. I have a question, sometimes it seems that the number of likes is more than number of views in one post.. how is that possible ? πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They don't enter into the post but like it whrn it appear on homepage..that's why no view but you get like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I got it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't notice thhis update, maybe they change the spam button and change it to this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Changed button was on the comments and this indicator is on post. I get that why they have removed the spam button. spammers are moving good comments on the spam and some are doing it mistakenly..but i Don't get the feature of this button.... I wish @read.cash was hereπŸ˜“πŸ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I still don't get it 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think this feature was necessary. There is enough problem to deal with in Read Cash now.

I also thought so too, but I have not noticed the new feature.. I was a bit inactive so I don't have time to go over homepage, if I was spared a little time to go online I focused on notifications first. and if there is enough time then I go over homepage. I don't know how long the error went yesterday, but I know there will be a an update after it,,unfortunately, I was also unable to discover what it was until this post. I just hoped that they bring back spam button but add a confirmatory phrase after it so that those who will be accidentally clicking it would confirm it before the comment is moved to spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many people don't naturally like reading lengthen article, if your article is concise and precise it attract more meaningful comment and likes.... Anyway thanks for sharing this...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, the magic is the title. If the topic's title is interesting or necessary, people would read it no natter how long it is. That will attract more comments and like.but it ifthe titke is not upto mark, peple won't visit lenghty articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The freezing problem hits me big it's been 12 hours and my points is still 5.9 what a bummer i thought i was just the one who experiencing this problem i hope they really fix those problem instead of adding securities that destroys the read cash experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the new features is okay with me as I really read even how long it's just that my points is freeze again I guess πŸ˜† hope it can resolve soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All we concerns about point bit do you ever realize what impact it has on users who are engaged to your content For me important part is to resd few articles and get some ideas and move and write yourbown article and leave the rest on system and note every activity to your account. Itscas sinple ss this can get.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My articles are always 500+ words, I get less views and less points. But for me articles are like serious writing so it should be minimum 300 words at least. Otherwise it is trivia writing which most people post here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fortunately after 2 days of having my points freeze, it's back now just a moment ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But sometimes if people find the title of your article somewhat interesting then they would love to read it if its long, more information and more enjoyable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read this article first to last 😌 and I also noticed your spelling mistake brother πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I type very fast witout checking at the mistakes. After publishing I check...already corrcted them. I don't bother to save in draft and them check and then publish. I believe people van understand that words. So i check them later and correct them one by one🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually read it, and it's really long. And I actually thought that new feature is like a time of the last visit in my Article, because some of my Article don't have that minutes thing. I didn't think about your assumption, but I think what your saying is true, it is of how long the Article was, but why some of my Articles don't have that? πŸ€”πŸ€”or Maybe the affected Article is only those posted 1 day ago?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No... some of my posts from two days ago also have thst. I think they are updtng little by little...check some of your previous posts now. You will see some of them has it. Did your point reset??? Mine didn'tπŸ˜•πŸ˜• It should have got reseted 1 hour agoπŸ˜•πŸ˜• but didn't..still frozenπŸ˜•πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I know now why. I tried to read one of my Article that has no minute thingy, i read it, and then when I load it again, it appears. they don't have a record yet of how long the other Articles are that's why some of them has no you know.

Yes, it's just like yesterday, I think the payment yesterday arrive at 8 something, but today, it's really late πŸ€” maybe they are busy. Let's just wait for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no issue with the payment now. But I have the same point that I had 10 hours agoπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ It's annoyingπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, we're the same, and until the points has been reset, it didn't move πŸ˜… a bit. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read the whole article and hope your theory is correct about the new feature. But my concern is about the freezing points. I noticed for a couple of days that my points are frozen from 5pm untill 5am of the next day. And usually it is starting for give the points we have earned for the past hours, but currently it is already almost 9am yet still no points are given. I hope Team RC will fix this soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

freezing is a serious issue to us here. Old users know how much they are suffering here. Like we had freezing issue but then hw fund raised and pnt value was doubled. then again the point value was decreased and instead they started to give more points. Now less value and no pointsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. it was good a week ago but suddenly all changed. The problems started to ahow up. I just want to say, if they can't handle problem at a time. They should make things slow. Like close sign up for few days. Clean up the spammers and the users that can't produce good articles. Splve thw problems and then start again. If the problems pile up😐😐. What's the future

$ 0.00
3 years ago