Hard Work Always Pays Off

32 62
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

This article is actually about a part of my life. The part I will never be able to forget. May be it's that part of my life when I was helpless, I suffered the most, I was depressed the most. But one thing for sure. I didn't gave up. May be I grew up a lot during this phase of life and in any hard moment I just think if I passed this situation, I can do it too. But yet the time was a nightmare to me actually. Can't forget the feelings of those days actually.

June 2016- Nov 2017. This is the time I suffered the most in my life. My parents are not that supportive to me actually. They mostly use me as tools to have a good status in the society, never cared about my feelings actually. I passed my school in a good result in the State Exam. So then everyone was preparing to get admitted into college. Actually our government make the decision for us. We have to give 5-6 choices and then judging by the result we are given our choice results. But some college of Christian missionaries are out of this system. They prefer taking admission exam and they are one of the best colleges in Bangladesh. Notre Dame College and Saint Joseph College. Both colleges are pretty much far from my home. As my results were good, my parents told me to give it a try. But the thing is, I didn't like the idea of giving test to Notre Dame as it's almost 3 hours bus ride from my home. Probably 50KM away. But Saint Joseph was 1 hour bus ride and I was interested in giving test there. I had a bicycle accident 2 days before Notre Dame released the admission form. I was badly injured at knee and also having pain and cut. So I decided not to give admission but my mom then started to scold me, wanted to beat me too though I was injured. Nothing worked actually because I was in no shape of walking. Then she told me that I am just doing drama as I can't get admission there. Kept saying and that got into my nerve. I challenged her that I will get admission but won't read there. One of my friends and my dad took me there. The pain of that journey still gives me creep. I remember actually when I returned home, the whole bandeg was filled with blood and some white thing and the knee part of the jeans got wet too. That much I had to endure. Later part was easy, gave admission test in both of the college, got approved in both of the colleges but then my family played dirty tricks and got me admitted to Notre Dame.

I was totally not ready for 6 hours journey everyday๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•. In first year, it took 4.5-5 hours but in second year, it reached to 6 hours. Besides I had lab day on Monday and Wednesday and worst part my weekly quiz was on Tuesday and Thursday. So you can get that part easily. My lab finished at 5 pm and then 3 hours from then to reach home. Almost 8 PM and to add I got out from the house at 5.30Am as I had to catch public bus and reach the college within 8AM. So from 5.30AM to 8PM, I am outside the home and next day is my exam๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š, what could I do. When I came back, I didn't have strength to study. I still remember whenever I returned, I always threw my bag entering home. That much depressed I was. Couldn't do well in exams as I couldn't read well. But was hanging in there. I had a small Nokia set. I used to use the torch of the set to study in the bus. I used to bite the phone and use the torch and did math on the bus. I always sat on the last seat so that nobody could see my in that condition. In 2nd year, my class ended at 5.30. So used to came home at 9 PM or 10PM and next day again starts at 9 Pm as the class was from 1 AM in 2nd year. My life was a disaster then actually. I had a math teacher who gave support most of the support. He waited for me till 10 and after reaching home, I used to learn math from him. So basically had the most hard time of my life. May be the one who isn't from here don't know the traffic condition here. I missed numerous class as I couldn't reach the college in time and had to return. I ran in rain getting if from the rain to get to the exam in time. Once I had to walk for 13-14 miles as Prime minister of another country came and road was blocked. On that day, I reached home at 12.30 AM. So had a rough time in my college. But the thing, I never gave up.

So, why I wrote it actually๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. I passed my college with good grade and also got General Grade scholarship in HSC. I received my 2nd payment of scholarship money today actually. They pay me almost 66$ in year, 4.5$ in each month with additional 12$ money for buying books every year.

5250 Taka..Almost 66$๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I also didn't post any meme here after this new system. So thought I should make it a little sarcastic too๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. The money is not now like little amount of water in this desert. As no university, no money. I got a some money on hands now. Also will get to use the Check book of my own to get the money๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. So I was recalling my memories and thought of sharing the story in Read Cash.

I actually never thought I can't make it. I had trust on God and He paid the reward of my hard work. I told that life has ups and downs. It was kind of my test then and I actually passed him I believed in God, in me and somehow got through the crisis moment.

I also agave the article to as I thought the story can also inspires you. Hard time will come in life but we have to face them. Running away is not an option here. So have the courage, face the challenge, believe in yourself, never give up. The sun will once again shine on you. That's all I have to say.

Thanks for attention guys. Take care and may God save us from the pandemic. Good luck to all๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

15
$ 3.64
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow! This was a basic hell for you my friend. I'm not sure I would endure this much sacrifice, so I admire your strength and commitment.

I still can't quite work it out how to give tips on this platform. I tried the QR code and I also have BTC in my wallet here, but don't seem to be able to use it sadly. One of those days when I work it all out, I'll come back to your articles ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am surprised that you found this article๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… It's 6 months old.๐Ÿ˜ถ๐Ÿ˜ถ Anyway, that time was actually hard. And I told you not to worry about upvote. You just enjoy and relax. I prefer your comment and will more. Thanks a lot. means a lot๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thatโ€™s great, but I also want to give back to the community, you know. Pay it forward. I think itโ€™s a great place.

Be prepared to see more comments. I got curious about your story and look through your articles all the way back. I have a few of them opened in my browser and will read whenever I have time ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Didn't know your trip was that long bit honestly, as the years progress, you'll just be out longer. Have you ever considered a dorm?

My old uni was 2 hours away from home but without the traffic, i could've gotten there in just 45 minutes. Everyday, from monday to Saturday and usually from 7am classes to 9pm classes (had to leave at 5am and i get home around 11pm and all my vacant hours were spent researching or studying). Uni was hell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My uni life is good. It's 20 min's from my home actually. Here I talked about my college. I told you, both are different here. I can feel, you went through hell too just like me๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i keep forgetting that :"" but oh well. My new hell is waiting for the companies i applied with to reply to my emails. Soon youllbe suffering the same fate too ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

an inspiration to youngsters out there who are struggling to cope with their academics.. am just wondering why your parents didn't get you into a boarding house or a dorm maybe? 6hours daily back and forth bus ride is a torture, rather than doing your assignments and reviewing your lessons on a bus,you could be on your dorm doing them and enjoy a good rest after. but I must congratulate you,you did great after all..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About boarding house, I searched some hostel they were very unhygienic and I tried to stay in a hostel but that didn't go well for me. So I had to continue from my home.. Maintaining study was very hard but all my home tutors were very supporting. one teacher used to come at 9 PM and leave 10:30 Pm.. One used to come at 6AM. They gave their best for me as well. I was actually thinking about writing an article about the help I got from my teachers. The treated me like their son. I am indebted to them๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kon bank

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agrani๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly Success never comes from comfort zone. We have to face alot in order to reach our destination. hard work leads to success. Also Many Congratulations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks gulbo๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. Long time no see. I don't use a lot nowadays too๐Ÿ˜“. but yes, success without hard wotk isn't tasty all all. My previous scholarship amounts were much more than this one but this ore is more tasty than the previous ones as I had to go through a lot this time. Now the reward is sweet๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jihan Exactly. Once again congrates. Yeah i don't use too now adays because i m so busy in my studies nowadays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, my online class will start soon. Preparing for the class. Such a pain๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Jihan Oh. Okay. We aren't joining online classes,. We go to uni for attending classes. Also the hostel life nowadays,๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

uni in this covid situation?๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘ Also hostel๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘ That's reckless. Which subject are you studying?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

English subject. It's starting days of second semester. In first semester, we have taken online classes too for last two months.. and the hostel life๐Ÿ˜ฐ Missing my village and parents๐Ÿ˜ฐ Anyhow hardwork always pays off๐Ÿ˜… so we have to face hardships to achieve a goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooo english.... do you have Fb?? I can get some important topic from you I think..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i use fb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I have your ID?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can u tell me the profile pic which you have given to the id and the name of your Id? Or just tell me the name? I'll send you a request.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha tobaaa. okay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great things take time and also lots of hard workโ˜บ๏ธ Btw congratulations on your success ๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ji Ji. obossoi...class suru hylei track e back korbo๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What i can day is, your'e indeed a smart kid.. Well i can really tell that through your writing technique, congratulations ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for late reply, actually I am giving tution to a girl, so was pretty busy. My writing technique is still simple and not that much good for scientific journal. I still don't know what kind of study do I have ahead that will make me more compatable with the journals. Hanzell has the techniques. I need to work with my English a lot๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shes pretty good...you two are good.. Compare to me, am at the bottom level ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ i really really need to improve my writing skills.. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your skills are very good too. I enjoy reading your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With wrong grammars ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago