Focus

19 41
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

I have been trying to write some stories and trying to develop in it as people like stories a lot😅, but I didn't forget what my one of the strong side is. Generally, I like to observe different things and try to relate them with many different aspects of our life. So I thought that, why not give a visit to my best and old companion a visit😉😉. But, still I think the things I use to relate should be little interesting too🤔. What do you think? Let me know. But at first let's see what lesson is awaiting for us today.

I have mentioned in my previous articles that I have been trying to add a bit gardening to my daily routine and for some time pass. I mentioned how my first flowers got eaten by goat but I was patient and then in a while there I found 13 baby flowers in the tree. But there's something new I noticed as well there.

The tree was not big enough and so there were less flowers indeed, but those flowers were big and fresh. They seem very complete and there was more seed pods coming out of those flowers. The flowers looked very much attractive. My mom usually used to go in the morning to water our vegetable garden and they used to ask about the flower. Even my neighbours were very amazed to see the flower. Those were nice until the goats ate them.

Anyway, the new flowers are more in quantity but not so big, fresh, complete healthy like the previous one. The seeds are not growing so much. Rather these flowers are odd. The first one that came out was a bit big but when the others started growing, it's growth started to hinder. All the flowers seemed like they are suffering from malnutrition. I would like to mention that, we have given proper compost to the tree. But it seemed like, the flower is not been able to take care of all of these flowers properly.

So, what do you think what happened? Yes, there are definitely some reasons. You should easily catch the point by now I guess. But still, let me explain.

The flower was focusing on e flowers previously and they were able to put all their nutrition to those three and the flowers were blooming in a way that it seemed that they were laughing with their heart content. But after the flower got eaten, though it bore 13 new flowers, but now it's not been able to take care of all these flowers. I have spoken to mom if I should tear some apart, she told me to let it be as we are not professional. But, the focus of the tree got diverted. More like when a mother take care of 3 children, she is able to take good care. But what happens where there are 13 children. We are trying our best to give the tree nutrition but still, the flowers are odd comparing to the previous ones. Not only that there colour of the flower has faded, not bright than the previous one.

Now, try to relate it with our life. When we try to focus on a goal, it's easier to achieve and we can do it perfectly. But what happens when we try multiple options? In the end, we are unlikely to do good in any of them.

My father is a good example of that. He tried to accomplish many things like tried to complete our new home, tried to put boundary around our property, tring to complete a flat, trying to keep up with the business. What happened here? Our home is incomplete, we are living in 1st floor but we were planning to live on 2nd and all the rooms and arrangements are like that way. Instead, we have to leave on 1st floor which was suppose to be for renting. The boundary is not high enough and there are gaps below it. He had to cover the gaps with soil but e couldn't and now goats intrudes on our garden and hamper us. The flat is also incomplete and business is hardly giving him profit. But if he focused on one thing and try to finish it at first and then put his hand on someone, he would do better and could get good result from it.

We have a saying, "Don't put your two legs in two boats, eventually you will fall down." And it's the truth. So, I am going to tell don't try to focus a lot of things at once. Multitasking is not bad but obviously trying to do a lot of things at once won't wring any good to you. Rather, it will be painful. Hodl your patience on something and finish it at first. That will help you to finish it perfectly. But if you try work with one hand and study with other, both will hamper.

Last thing that I to mention is to make a routine if you are doing a lot of things in a day. But still if there are lots of thing, your body will do different things but your mind will be messed up. So focus on little things and try to keep your mind calm as well. In the end, not everyone is versatile but we be like them if we are strategic😉😉.

Thanks for reading. Wish me good luck and pry for me as well😊😊.

10
$ 32.45
$ 32.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Jack of all trades master of none. That is the first thing that comes to my mind upon reading your story about your dad. Your plant is like my strawberry that you need to remove some leaves so that the plant will concentrate supplyng the nutrition to its flower to become fruits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will take a look at the plant again. I also think I need to remove the big leaves. They are consuming much energy.

And my dad...lol, he never learns, won't learn and will never listen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stubborn dad huh? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we think embarking on several projects at the same time is exciting that we jump right into all of them without thinking it through. Every project requires logistics, planning, supervision. If you do them all at the same time, one or all will tend to suffer. It is best, especially for big ticket projects - like a house - to complete this as much as possible in the soonest time possible for it to be utilized. Then head on to the next project.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly. That's why we need steps and planning. And moreover, a sound mind. But doing multiple things at a time doesn't give peace, peoplw mess up and end up getting nowhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very motivating. And you mentioned about 13 children, i suddenly remember our family coz we really are 13 children in the family ,🤣🤣 And I can relate with that.. Am trying to achieve multiple goals but ended up messing out them all... I guess I should focus on one goal first before I do the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You told me about your 13 siblings and it came to my mind also and I was pretty sure if you notice the post, you would mention it 😅 You actually did.😅 And I actually learnt from my father. He is now nowhere actually. He will finish all of them and I have no doubt about it. But still he is been trying for a long time but still can't even enjoy anything. Everything is incomplete. That's why, I also do the same, without finishing one, I don't move to another item. Trying to make it as my sore habit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More haste, less speed.. Well you got it from your father.. But maybe you can do things one at a time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Doing one step at a time brings better outcome rather when we do multitask to achieve a goal.

Hope those flowers of yours will soon be okay..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also think so. I need seend so that I can grow more🤣🤣

Mustiasking is good but doesn't have the capability. Generally they mess up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ahh this is what you were talking about. has there been any changes with their flowers now though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They atleast got their color back. It's pink as you saw but they new one was white. But after we took a bit more care, they flowers are pink but still the color is light😢😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's pretty concerning OnO they lost their original nutrients maybe? isn't pale flowers a bad sign?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bad side but the season is over and besides the plant is not too much big. It can't handle 13. You saw the size of those flowers. They are big

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so the flower itself has a season? maybe that's the case UwU i wasn't sure if it was big tbh. it looks small on pic. maybe you should prune it down a bit to maintain flower quality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was telling mom about pruning but she told the tree got hampered a lot by goat. It's better not to prune any part now. And as far as I know it has season. but I was surprised when the flower came on it. Wasn't expecting it😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in mothers we trust 😂😂😂😂 hmm check up on if it does have a season though, just to confirm. because out of season flowers are really worrying. they might not produce good offsprings ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah😐😐 google says it's a flower of summer. So nothing wrong with the season

$ 0.00
3 years ago