Escape

18 46
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

“Crapppp, that cheeky one again got away,” Porag shouted out of frustration.

“How many did you catch?,” asked Sobhan. “six, I caught only six”, Porag said. Sobhan shook his head. He looked at his bucket. Only a small fish jumping for it’s life. He asked Porag why the fishes are only attracted to his rod. They were using the same materials and the same food but fishes didn’t seem to get attracted by his one at all. “Because I am aquaman,” replied porag with a big smile. They both started laughing.

Sobhan and Porag both were teenage boys. They were neighbours. Like all other boys, they were impish. That’s why they got along so much. On rainy day, they ran towards the river and jumped into it. When a storm was about to start, the carried the bag and went to the collect the mangoes fell down from trees. This pair was totally fairless and for their devilish behavior, they were adored by everyone. But they liked the fishing most and was obsessed with it. When all the boys were shouting and running behind the ball to score a goal, these boys took their finishing rad and went to the "Vairob" river to catch fish.

That day was not so different from the others. Porag was a pro in catching fish and he caught a lot of fishes. But Sobhan’s luck was not so good at all. He rarely caught 5 fishes in a sitting. But Porag nonstop caught fishes. Sometimes he got more than 20. They even exchanged the rods but who knows why so much difference between them.

Magrib(evening) azan started. Sobhan said, “Porag, we need to go.”"A little more."“ But remember yesterday we got beaten because we were late”, Sobhan muttered. He added that his mom would kill him that day if was late again.

“ I am thinking about something, Sobhan. I have a plan. It seems that the big fishes go deep in afternoon and they start coming up at night and stay there till moning. Yesterday when I was coming back from the market, an old man stopped me. He told that he remembers his childhood when he sees us and he gave me this suggestion to catch fishes in the early morning and then I will be able to catch big fishes,” Porag said to Sobhan. Sobhan said that they could discuss it while returning home. It was already dark and they had to reach home soon. The took the fishes and materials and started running towards their house. In the way, they agreed that after Fazr(morning prayer) they would go there fishing.

Both of them were excied. They both knew they needed to sleep early because they were tired from all the running and mischiefs. If one of them missed, it would be a big miss. So, by 9:30, they went to bed.

“Porag, hey Porag, wake up.” Porag moaned and opened his eyes. He saw the shadow of Sobhan. He has carrying his fishing rod I this shoulder. Porag told him to go away. Sobhan called him sleepyhead and tried to make him remember their plan from evening. Porag remembered. He got up. He asked what the time was?

"It’s 4 am", Sobhan replied.

Porag prompty woke up and washed his face. He took his fishing rod and they both started for their favourite spot. They both were walking silently. The passed the area and both walked towards the river. Porag was feeling strage He never got out of his home earlier but he was pretty sure that there should be sound of early bird. He was so excited that, he didn’t even noticed that his mom and dad didn’t wake up for morning prayer and there should at least some noises. It was slient as grave. Porag didn’t understand what was happening.

After a while they came near the mosque. Porag saw the mosjid was closed too. He understood something is wrong. He knew he was in trouble. He still couldn’t figure what was happening. He started walking a bit slowly. Sobhan asked, “ What happened?” Porag replied that there was a little brick got into his sandle and told Sobhan to go ahead. After removing the brick, I will catch up to you. He made some distance from Sobhan and again started walking. At that moment, he heard the bell of “Police Line”. That time, clock wasn’t available and only rich could afford clocks. For general people, Police Line had a big bell and people could hear that and was able to know the time.

Dongg…Dongg… It stopped. The bell rang twice!!!Porag promptly understood it was not 4 am. It was around 1.30 am when Sobhan scame and then it was 2am. Sobhan told lie. Wait, Sobhan wouldn't do that. Porag quickly looked at Sobhan’s leg. There was no feet rather there was hooves. Porag understood that was not Sobhan. He understood what the creature was. He saw a house and quickly ran towards it. He knocked slowly and tried to keep his voice low and called for help. Porag saw a shadow was approaching him. At that exact moment, Porag quickly got inside and closed the gate of the house.

He explained everything to the owner of the house. He was sweating badly and already was burning with fever. The owner hugged him and try to console him that he was safe. Porag told them to save his best friend as same can happen with him as well. They quickly called some people and went to Sobhan’s home with a torch. They couldn’t find Sobhan.

They quickly went to the riverside where they were planning to catch fishes. They found him there, badly injured but alive. The villager took him to hospital. Porag totally broke down and blamed that it was his fault. For his plan, he nearly lost his best friend.

Later he understood it was the plan of that creature. At first, it took the shape of the old man and made the trap and then he used their curiosity as an advantage harm them. Porag promised he would never do such dangerous decisions again and asked for forgiveness to Sobhan’s parents.

Believe it or not this story is not made up totally. Only the last part was made up. It happened to my maternal ucle and the one who called him was his grandpa. I heard this story from my mom. And he jumped into a garden and hid there somewhere actually. He was brave and he is alive. My mom said there's someone like him who was obssessed but he got killed by them. He didn't get into any home as mom said I repeat the story is not made up and I have heard it from my uncle as well. The creature exists. Yes, their kind exists. It's written in our holy book Al-Quran as well.

Let me tell about them a bit. Ohh, the article is big already. May be later?

12
$ 10.44
$ 10.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
+ 5
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hooves! My that looks scary😊. I will go to the next chapter... We have creature with hooves half human half horse... We call them tikbalang... But i never saw one. It exist in Filipino stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will be waiting for the continuation of this one. The one about the creature...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know people really are interested about it. I will write about them tomorrow. Today I will publish something funny to cool the environment off. I was having goosebumbs while writing yesterday and while writing my door bell rang and I jumped off🤣🤣

$ 0.03
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your writing isn't that baaaddd!! it's already good since you're not an English native. would be great if you could add a bit more spacing on your paragraphs and dialogues then maybe slowly you can add figurative language. just learn them one by one UwU got the good horror vibes tho. i like this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have already wtiting down the words that I don't know when I read the posts. I will try to enrich it. then I think I can make the sentence heavier😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's good for you. it might be an upper hand to your ielts too if you plan to advance it. at least you'll have a deeper understanding of some words and figures of speech

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yeah, I will learn from the articles here and eventually t will help me to improve me and also beneficial to ielts😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I am getting more curious about this one creature. It's late in the evening here now, and I can imagine what you have mentioned above. I'd love to read the next part since I got so many questions and hopefully it will be answered on your next article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... I will explain it later. But be day after tomorrow. It's a horror vibe. May be something to cool the commuty off and then I will explain it. Thinking of writing something funny tomorrow🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then what is that creature 😱. What if it's till there? They didn't even catch them. I think he is waiting for another victim 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, they are a kind. I will explain it in the next article. And yes they were created just like us. And no they are not. You will understand everything when I write abou them. Some people don't believe them. But they were created just like us to obey God but they are powerful. And no, some people catch them but it's dangerous. That's the story of my uncle when he was around my age. He is around 80 now. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh 😱, then I will wait for the next article. Did you feel scared when you heard that story?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obviously it's scary. They exists but they also has principle. May be they are prohibited interact with human and they live independently. Still they are superficial and can reach us anytime. The doesn't show their origial form actually. They can take any form and live among us. So yeah, it's scary. But as long as we don't bother them, they won't bother us too. The incident with my uncle. May be it used to live in the river and that's why it wanted to harm him cz he was bothering him. And like I told they killed a person like he used to catch fish at midnight by boat. Obsessed with fishing. They killed him. That's why we maintain a boundary. Other stories will clear those facts. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was interesting.. But seriously.. It's real?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's real. I mean I mixed it up. The starting was mine. Rhe characters are imaginary. But the event is real. My materbal uncle faced it. The creature wanted to kill him ay be because that lived in the river area. It killed a boy who was obsessed with fishing. I will explain what is that creature. They exists. It's mentioned in our holy book Al-Quran as well. Some ot the researchers also think barmuda triangle is their world, that's why it's mysterious. In villages, there were lot of them. They can take any shapes. My mom saw them once. As they are all from village. I get to hear a lot of stories about them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We also have a lot of stories likes that in the Philippines. But as what I've said before, I will only believe once I saw one 🤣🤣 although imnot sure when I was young if that was white lady or was just an illusion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have written the article about them. I don't think they are found these days because of civilization. And it's better for us if they are not seen. both of us need privace and should foucs on our own life😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago