Accidentally Adopting A Cat, Best Thing That Happened In My Life

9 40
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Everyone close to me knows that I am great lover of animals. I do my best to work for them even in a busy schedule. I am no vet but I follow posts in many animal groups in facebook, learn the symptoms about the diseases and sometimes, note down the treatments. I wanted to work for them. But more than that, I wanted to have a pet of my own.

I tried to bring cats numerous times but each time, I faced problems. Specially with potty. Also food problems as I was totally noob. My mom created intentional problems and that forced me to gave it on adoption. Also, my university was on. So, the combination of these negative factors never let to have a cat.

During lockdown, I rescued many cats and gave them on adoption. I actually kicked out the thought of having a pet because of my mom. So I just rescued them and gave them home. In anyway, the only that matters is inner peace and satisfaction. I found that by giving helpless animals a decent home. As I gave so much cat home, in paw foundation, people started asking me for cats.

So, now we enter the main storyline. I was scrolling through the paw page, the page that deals with the adoption, rescue, help seeking post on locality, I found someone who was asking for a cat. I had a cat that time for which I was seeking home. So, I knocked that girl on messenger. But that time, she said to me that she can't take cat right that moment. She would adopt after a month.

I understood the case. She was actually booking for babies that would be up for adoption in a month. I had someone who's cat bore two babies 10/15 days ago but the owner won't keep the babies. So, I told her to give me some time and I will talk with the owner and send her the pic of the kittens. I met the owner, he was not friendly and that moment I knew I have to get these kittens out or they won't live a good life. He told me he would give one kitten and keep one as one of his cats died. We took the pics of the kittens. Clover was between them.

I send the girl pic of the kittens and she chose Clover that time. I told her that I would give him after 1 months. It was a good deal because the kitten needed mother's milk to become strong and have innate immunity to resist diseases.

I checked both sides, always checking on the kittens and also convinced the girl not to adopt another kitten. This is how 1 months passed by.

The day I took Clover from his mom was a memorable one for me as I aways rescued kittens, never separated a kitten from it's mom. I didn't have any clue how will the girl keep him, if I was mistaking or not. The mother cat also mewing. I sat, pet the mother and told her not to worry, her child is going to have a good life, better than here. I took the kitten from his mother's lap and kept his head against my chest and left. He was calling his mom loudly. That was a heartbreaking site.

I at first told the girl that I took him and then I went to my cousin's house. He had 3 cats. We both went to take him and his home was nearby. So we went there. Clover was very afraid them but those cats were friendly and seeing them, Clover calmed down. He maintained his distance from those who separated him from his mom. We tried to become friendly. And wanted to play with him a bit to make him assure that we are not his enemy.

Things to mention here that those owner never touched those kittens and they never saw the external environment. Always kept in a room. So, I am the first human to touch him. Anyway, after some play, he became tired. I took him against his will and massaged his head and neck. He instantly fell asleep.

I took him home and fed him fish and rice. That owner never gave the kittens food. He told me they can't eat, only mother's milk is enough. But I told him they are big enough to move to solid food. Anyway, again I proved him wrong when clover eat them with appetite. He understood I am his friend, not enemy. He jumped on my lap and started purring and kneading. Cats knead when they think someone as his mom or get that feeling. That day, whenever I left him, he started crying. Even when I took him outside, he started crying and grabbed my chest with his nails as if he knew I am going to give him to another person. He didn't wanted to leave me.

But I was also commited. That girl waited one month for him. She knew how beautiful Clove is. She wanted him. My mom don't want cats in home. Everything was against me. But when I heard his cry they way he grabbed my chest and looked at me, I knew the fight is on for me. May be I was destined to keep him and that why I gave every other cat on adoption. My mom saw the condition and I argued that I can't break his heart twice. I just can't do that to him again. This time he won't forgive me. Dad helped me to convince. I told her his all expense in mine. His responsibility is mine. Just don't hate him and let him live a normal life. I also told the girl that I will give you another cat more beautiful than Clover(Well, basically it was a lie cause Clover is the best). Later lucky I found a mixed breed stray cat. Finding this type of cat in the Street of bangladesh is not superrrrrr rare. I showed her the cat. The girl understood my situation and took that kitten. That kitten's has long fur and thick tail. Basically the breed is more superior to Clover but Clover is the best.

Even after getting this beautiful cat, her mom repeatedly told me to keep this one and give them Clover but I couldn't. The girl understood the situation. She was good. They took good care of this cat. He is same age of Clover and became big now.

Then rest of the journey started. May be I will write them in another stories. People often ask me why I named him Clover. Cause, Clover is a sign of 'Good Luck' to me and I believe he will bring peace and good luck in my life.

That's all for today folks. I hope you like my article😌. Because everybody loves Clover😛. Thanks for reading and supporting😛.

5
$ 6.91
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jihan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jihan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful and cute cats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Henlooo Clover, your Dad really loves you eh nahayssssuuu 🥰. For sure she feel lucky too as you're his owner 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clover is a boiiii...Heee

I don't know how he feels but he at least cares when I call him😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom also dislikes cats. So even though I want to have one, I really can't. 😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a real struggle at first but later they accept pets. Everyday story. First few days are struggle Myom loves my cat now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clover is cute. He looked surprised in the last photo. Haha. I hate cats before too, but started to appreciate them as time passed by

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's all about care.. they are not like dogs. I mean dog resonses if you feed them ones. The just want attention and doesn't care if you csre about them or not. But cats can feel love. It's way harder to achieve their care and also satisfyig. but somedtimes dogs are annoying😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a bad feeling about keeping cats. Even where I am from people believe it is an evil animal. But I am sure many others like it even more than dogs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not evil in nature.. It'show you treat them...train them. Like my cat goes outside but when I call him name, he rushed to my spto, never stole any food cz I trained him not to steal or get on the dining table. t's all about love

$ 0.00
2 years ago