Street Foods or Fast Foods.

33 62
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Everytime I hear these words makes me think what my girl want to choose if ever I have a girlfriend in the future when we will date outside but if only lol. I want to know what you girls prefer when it comes to this because what I prefer is to have a date in just a simple place. Why? Because that's who I am, a simple man. I can be fancy when I like but it's just once in a life time haha, just kidding. Only if I have extra money. Ilokano blood is running in my veins so being stingy is just normal haha.

That's what they said about us Ilokanos, we are stingy but the truth us we're not. We are just prioritizing things that are most important than those things that are not necessary. Actually even those people who are not Ilokanos are stingy lol. Going back to the topic I'm discussing, let's not just focus in couples because they are not the only one who eats.

Most people nowadays prefer to eat in fast foods and most of them are ordering through online but to be honest the trending one before was the street foods in the streets. They just became dead when the pandemic hits us. I feel sorry for this small business like them trying to earn money in a decent way.

After school before, a cart was standing by the gate of our school selling a lot of street foods such as fishballs, kikkiam, shanghai, calamares, 1 day old, kwek-kwek and many more. Ofcourse the different flavors of juice can't be present but buko juice was my favorite among them especially the pure one. You can buy them in a cheap price and you're stomach will be full by just eating variety of street foods.

Some rich people are belittling this kind of businesses especially their foods and calling them cheap which is not supposed to be because a lot of them taste better than those in fast foods. Another one is that you can find them just along the streets making it easier for you to buy one and not like those big companies which you have to drive or commute in a long distance just to get one. I think everyone will like these street food if they will try it but some of us are just picky due to some reasons such as the issue on proper hygein. But all I can say is that the owner of these small businesses gone through with the medical test for them to get a business permit.

I liked to buy street foods before but it's different now since we're in pandemic and I'm missing it. They are selling now but I'm still afraid to getting into the crowd to be honest. I love my life and I don't want to be infected with the virus since it's still out there trying to find some people as a host.

Speaking of fast foods, in my entire existence I only tried only three so far, Jollibee, Mang Inasal and Mcdo. I'm not fond of eating and buying foods from these three and I only do it if the occasion is speacial such as passing my grades when I'm still studying, graduation and birthdays. I didn't order some fancy foods and what I just ordered was some spaghetti and sweets such as the sundaes, mc floats and halo-halo.

After exams back then I will get one of those sweets to calm down my dying mind lol. The feeling is just so relaxing when I consume one of those after facing off those nerve wracking questions. Also that's the only foods I can afford back then haha.

So with those two encounter I had before I just hope that my girl in the future will like those street foods and not too often on those in a fast foods. Well let's not base on foods on how we love the person. It's just a food and it will turn into a waste afterwards. I know that some of the couples out there are very often in fast foods but don't be jealous of them and will try to be often also just like them for other people to say that you are sosyal. It's a very toxic mentality. Authentic and genuine love comes from the person exactly and not in foods.

Thank you for reading this one again friends and by the way my favorite street food is the calamares which is made from the body of squid then partnered with vinegar seasoned with a lot of red onions and just a little bit of spiciness.

How about you friends?

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 5.78
$ 5.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

Find someone who rides on your trip meaning someone who understands you and knows your limits and boundaries, accepting you for who you are and who you are not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho lang silang unhealthy kaya I will go for street foods mas makakamura ka pa kesa sa fastfoods hahahah praktikalan nato.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha.. Mas makakatipid kapo talaga sa street foods.. unhealthy pero gustong gusto ng masa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuripot tayu kanu? Haha

Me too, I dont hide my identify of bringing a girl to a expensive restaurant that just one time I could afford. I much like to bring here in a place of her choice but never happened, haha. Ikaw na bahala, yun nalang. I also dated someone na ayaw niyang inilibre siya, gusto niya split bills.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Isu ibagbaga da sir ..kit diba madi agpaysu nu maminsan haha. Sabi nga po nila kung sino yung mga mahilig sa street foods na babae eh di mapili yun sa ulam kaya no problem pag kinasal na kayo ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My boyfriend and I are doing the give & take. Pareho kasi kaming nagiging responsible sa expenses namin. Kapag hindi naman afford, hindi kami lumalabas. And I have no problem kung saan nya ako dalhin sa date namin, kasi we both love street foods naman hehe. At isang factor din yata yung pagiging kuripot naming dalawa. Kasanu ket parehas kami met nga Ilokano :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayy tattak lang man nga ammo. haha. Pero maganda iyan share share...Sabi nga nila lovers who love street foods will last longer..yiee sana ol. Tagatnu kayo gayam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Kung ako talaga papipiliin, dun na ako sa street foods kasi mura tas masarap din. Well, nakakapagfast food din naman minsan. But when it comes to food trips talaga, mas bet ko yung street foods..🤤 Nagutom tuloy ako.. Hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

For sure madalas po kayo magfood trip..ng mga street foods.. hehe Sa tusok tusok lang busog na tiyan nasalba pa bulsa sa malaking gastos. Nagcracrave nga ako habang nagsusulat eh haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano po yung 1 day old? Parang ngayon lang po kasi ako nakarinig nun. Anyway mas prefer ko din po yublng street foods, masarap na po mura pa, yung pera mo marami ng mabibili. Kapag sa fast food yung 100 mo po baka kulang pa hahahha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Talagang kulang pa yung 100 sa fast foods haha. eh magkano na yung mcfloat, sundae at halo halo dun eh asa 50 pataas na ..samantalang sa tusok tusok ilang baso nadin yun . I think yun yung sisiw na nilagyan din ng seasoning and all.. Actually once palang ako nakatikim..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha opo kulang na kulang talaga samantalang sa street foods po ang dami na nun may kasama pang panulak. Ah sige hindi pa kasi ako nakakakita at nakarinig nun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah someone says it all, other than couples we also eat haha (no one focus us)

True covid hit's street food businesses but street foods are still trending, fast food can be ordered when you're in hurry

Otherwise if that's me and I've to choose between them ill always go for street foods they're tasty and irreplaceable.

Oh you're still in pandemic? Don't be scared just use precautions while in crowd.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha .. Singles matters too. It's a big downfall for the vendors when it hits us here. It's their only source of income but it was taken away by the pandemic which they didn't even contributed in it's causes why it happened.

That's the word in the tip of my tongue, irreplaceable.. street foods cannot be beat by those foods..

Actually we're in a more ok situation now and the cases are jusy 1 to 3 but we can't see the virus so it's better to be safe than sorry. I still get out but it's not that long just like before..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of fast foods hehe kumain kami sa Mang Inasal kagabi. Ang tagal ko na kasi hindi nakakain. Ako Jher fast food or street foods kakain ako sa dalawa. Hehe yung Jollibee at Mang Inasal talaga favorite ko na fast foods.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayunn.. sanaol haha. Pati rin po kami kahapon pero take out kasi napaaulat ako nito hihi. Mga matatamis lang favorite ko sa mga fast foods po eh lalo na yung mga nabanggit sa taas..mura lang kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo jher. Yung matamis talaga masasarap sa fast foods jher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me mas pipiliin ko ang street foods mura na masarap pa

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pano napo siya ..ay char lang haha .. So far leading ang street foods sa poll dito hehe.. Di maikakaila kasi na mura na masarap pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami ng partner ko kung saan lang aabutin pera namin doon kami. If tight budget namin, kain kami sa street foods, pero kung medyo may budget, magjollibee or kahit anong fast food na convenient saamin. Hindi naman importante saan kakain eh, ang mahalaga ay magkasama ganon. Haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayiee.. basta magkasama busog napo diba haha just kidding po.. pero yung nga tama din yun dapat di natin inaabot yung mahal para lang sa mahal natin .. basta kung ano swak sa bulsa ok na .basta mahal ang isa't isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako mas gusto ko sa bahay lang, less gastos tas more lambing kapag nasa bahay harharhar, chorre

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha more cuddle than kain te ruffa .. bet ko din yun nakakabusog din haha. Gastong lang po no pag date date sa labas..Sa loob nalkang kain ng kornik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love both but most of the time I choose to eat street foods. Street foods I take a few times in a week but fastfoods I take one or two times in a month, lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Still people chooses street foods whether in city or in province for it's unique taste .. I'm more on street foods too especially that I mentioned above

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta ako Jher street foods parin haha, Mura at affordable lang kasi tapos Dami pang choices,, masasatisfy ka pa at the same time busog, yung 20 pesos mo sapat na yun para sa street foods, hehe. Nakasanayan ko lang talaga, pero pag may sobra why not sa fastfood Diba? 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yung sobra pang sundae na or mcfloat ..desert haha . San aabot ang 20 pesos mo hihi. Sa street foods busog kana nakatipid kapa.. di naman kasi kailangan mga mamahalin na pagkain ang kainin para mabusog..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende sa cravings haha! Pero most of the time streetfood dahil mas affordable.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dabest parin talaga ang street food so far dipa po..Iba parin talaga yung lasa compared sa mga fast foods..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan lang kami ng fafast food kasi walang budget at buti malayo kami sa city walamg temptation hehe more on street lang muna kami ngayon😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

May advantage po talaga pag malayo sa city nopo ..mas lalo na sa baryo walang masyadong gastos..Street foods saves the day..talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Street food or fast food? Nope! Mas gusto ko sya. Emz! Wahhaha. Pwede both? Masarap yan pareho ih.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay haha .. Kung sino man yan kuys for sure mapapasaiyo na siya hihi. Pwedeng pwede yan kuys basta pasok sa budget talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago