My travelling experienced that I can never forget.

22 80
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Travelling has been my dream all my life and I'm thankful that I already tried travelling alone through public transportation such as vans and bus. Travelling is fun and especially if your with someone important to you, just the two of you but sadly I don't have experienced traveling with a partner because I don't have a partner before to begin with and as of the moment lol.

I thought of making this article because yesterday when I was cooking I heard the DJ in a radio discussing something about travel experienced then I remember back then so here I am today to share it to you friends. I bet you can also relate to this one.

My first travel was when we went to manila with my relatives to fetch my aunt who came home from Singapore after 6 years. It was a night trip so I can't see the view outside lol. It was my first time to go outside our province but all I saw was lights in the streets and in houses haha.

First scene

While we are on our way I can't sleep because I felt that my bladder was already full haha. I forgot to discharge magic water before we travelled. So I can't settle down and I'm patiently waiting for the van to stop in bus stops. We reach Nueva Ecija and finally we stop at San Jose bus stop.

I felt heaven when the dam was released haha. While our driver is resting, we ate balot, a pinoy food which very popular and a lot of foreigners want to try it. It's an egg with a semi formed chick. It's good if your blood was low and if you're spending your time at night getting no sleep. I was shocked by it's price because it is cheap compared to the price in our province. That's the beginning of my travel 101 haha.

Second scene

We arrived in manila at dawn so I can partially see the gigantic buildings and flyovers. I only see them in television so please forgive me for being ignorant haha. When we arrived at the airport I'm not feeling well again because my stomach started to turn upside down and something wants to go out in my mouth.

We looked for the cr and there all the food we ate came out. I was very tired and it's not a good experienced haha. I brought my mouthwash so vomitting was not a problem to me but it drained all my energy. When I go back to our car they were already preparing our breakfast so I ate a lot and I'm ready to go again.

That was my first travel filled with those experienced I can never forget. Now let me share to you my experienced while traveling with public transportation. It happened when I was traveling going to Santiago City in Isabela.

Third scene

I ride in a jeepney so as expected the driver filled the jeepneys with a lot of passengers so it's very crowded and I can't move. The travel time is almost 2 hours depends if there's a traffic. While traveling along the highway, the passenger next to me fell asleep and her head was already on my shoulder haha.

I tried to wake her up so she woke up but after a couple of minutes she fell asleep again and her head was at my shoulder again lol. After that one I didn't wake her up because maybe she's been up all night and has no sleep at all. When we arrived in the jeepney terminal, she keep asking sorry for what happened and I just said it's okay. To make up with me she treated me some milkshake in Robinson.

Fourth scene

The same public transportation. When I still studying I ride jeepney going to school when it's raining. At that time the old guy next to me was smell terribly and I hate that smell so much, smell of cigarette. In his smell I can tell that he smoked before getting in. I endured that smell for 15 minutes travel and here comes the problem at the gate.

Since the guy was beside me, his smell already infected my uniform so when I passed by to the lady guard, she smells it and called me to get closer. She accused me of smoking and I said no I'm not. I explained what happened but she insisted in getting my Id and told me to get it in the faculty. What a bad day it was for me.

Fifth scene

It was in a jeepney again when I travelled to a tourist spot here in our province. When the jeepney started to move I can already tell that the driver was no good because he's going at full speed overtaking those 10 wheeler trucks in highway. When the driver is like that I feel like any moment I'm gonna die.

I didn't die in that travel but it was an embarassing moment when the driver suddenly hit the break because an old woman was crossing the street through the pedestrian lane. I bumped into the passenger next to me and the foods she take out from Mcdo was thrown in floor. So the food was wasted. My fellow passenger was very angry at the driver so he don't have any choice but to decrease our fair.


Those are some of my travel experiences and there's a lot more but those are the things I can never forget. I'm sure that all of us experienced these kind of things and because of it we enjoyed life even if some of it is life threathening lol.

Author's note

It's fun to have those experiences and made me to like traveling more. haha. But I like to travel more without experiencing those again especially that reckless driving because our life is only one and we don't want to waste it just because of our travel.

Anyway always be careful when you travel especially if your destinations are far. Thank you for reading my article again friends and I hope to see you again tomorrow.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and audience who are always there to support my work, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 6.97
$ 6.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Same here, balot costs a dollar too 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagmahal narin ang balot hehe..mga single kailan kaya char haha. Noon 15 lang eh tapos ngayon ..20 na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling is always enjoyable and lot of fun there.I also miss my travelling day's. Look like a you really enjoy there dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really enjoyed it but not the vomitting haha. I bet you can handle your travel without vomitting along the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed travelling. You are right, travelling alone help us to know and spend time with ourselves even more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama...mas natututunan din natin kung papano magtipid at madesisyon sa mga bagay bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relate ako sa reckless driving, maraming nadidisgrasya sa ganyan, muntik na namin mabangga yung van kasi intersection yun tapos nag "beating the red light " siya kaya yun muntik na kami, and I was preggy that time kaya nkipag away talaga yung partner ko sa driver..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa intersection ang pinakadelikado eh ...kasi anytime pag di maingat yung driver nako tumbok na tumbok po. gaya din sa amin po last time nasa highway kami then my intersection tas kita na ngalang na paparating na kami eh ayaw pa huminto yung pick up kabilis pa naman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, napaka delikado nun. Abay mag iingat ka lagi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko din nung first time kong mapadpad sa IT Park sa Cebu, napa WOW talaga ako sa laki at taas ng buildings. Hahaha. Jusmeyooo wala kasi kaming ganun sa probinsya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha diba po ..bihira mga matatayog na buildinga dito sa province kaya ..talagang manlalaki mga mata mo pag nakakita ng napakadami..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling alone is a good experience din, ako good thing ndi ako nahihilo sa biyahe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun ..bukod kang pinagpala po hahaha..bihira yung mga di nahihilo pag nagtratravel ..ako sanay naman ako pero yung aircon kasi minsan sa mga sasakyan .diko kaya langhapin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, natawa Nah aq sah first experience ko, dati nag travel ako mula cebu papuntang dumaguete, 6-7 hrs ang byahe sah bus, ang layo pah sah bus stop, tapos gusto ko ng umihi graveh talaga, nahihiya ako sah driver, pro hindi ko nah talaga kaya, tiniis ko talaga ang hiya, mas nakakahiya kapag umihi aq sah bus😝.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha traveling can be fun and also filled with all sorts of happenings..one time I went to the beach with some friends, we took a bus to get there, it was wonderful, but we had drinks and one of my friends got really drunk and we we were on the bus back he threw up and didn't reached the window on time. His vomit reached me because he was sitting behind me, can you imagine??

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wahahaha....oh my..the tendency to vomit while traveling is when you're drunk too much. I hope you didn't get angry with him ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami na rin kami naging travel hehe kaso hindi na namin magawa especially pandemic. Nakakamiss yung ilang oras na travel, sayang at hindi na namin amgawa haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh andaming kailangan pag nagtravel ka ngayon lalo na vaccination card mo. dapat always dala mo iyan kasi yan ang password para makatravel haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka. 1st travel ko to Manila by bus, 4 bags nasuka ko 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lahh andame po😆.. sakin po kasi inaabot ko sa bus stop eh ..hahaha tsaka isang beses lang sakin non pero para akong mamamatay sa hina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to travel when I really wanted to. But sometimes when I was invited to travel and my body just don't. I haven't tried to travel alone going to a specific place where its outside the province.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Travelling alone is fun ..maybe you should try it kuys when your body wants to hehe. Ako pag ayaw ng katawan ko di ako nagtratravel noon kasi sabi nila pag mabigat daw katawan mo ..baka may may masamang mangyari on the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago