Long distance turns to forever.

8 21
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Relationship that we didn't expect can turn to be our long lasting love journey. How we wish to have a relationship like that one. I heard and read a lot of stories regarding their love stories on how their unexpected love turns to be something great that they able to face the altar and take vows to each other. Being unknown to each other's existence can create a nice love chemistry for some reasons but it can create also the feeling of doubts. Doubts can be dangerous sometimes and it will cause us to not practice what we called trust. Long distance relationship can be hard because doubts will surface and will hinder us to trust each other.

Trust is one of the secret ingredient in a complete dish. Love can be compared to a dish, when something is missing, for sure it will affect the taste later on especially if it is a seasoning. Fixing the taste afterwards after the other ingredients are cooked will be hard because it will not blend anymore to the complete taste of the dish.

December came and the Christmas vibes are flying in the air, knocking on each door to say that the celebration is near. The King of all kings will be born again in our hearts and will spread love in this dying world. Various christmas lights are already hanging in big trees giving off such a beauty to be enjoyed by the people roaming around especially those lovely couples having their first date and for those families who just got the time to go out and to breathe fresh air. I'm really exicited every month of December because there's a surprise blessings in disguise, actually I'm excited everyday and there's nothing wrong about that right friends.

...........................................................................

Every morning I received your text message and it wakes me up. Deep inside me, your text messages every morning give me reasons to start the day with a smile. Everytime I travel to school and see couples on the way, holding each other's hand, I can see in their eyes that they are happy about their relationship and while I'm on my way sometimes, my inner mind can't resist to ask a question if our relationship is worth it. At the same time on my way to school you send me text messages, reminding me to be careful on my way. That kind of question pop up to my mind but everytime I think of you, I know it really is.

While I'm in school, in our classroom I look outside the window and I saw an airplane then a thought pop out again. That the distance between us is only a dream but it can be overcome as long as our hearts are strongly connected. I know already since the time I first met you online that our souls are already binded to be as one. I know for sure that God won't let it be seperated if we are truly meant for each other. I texted you and said "I love you", you replied too with a lot of hearts ans kiss emoji.

End of classes came and I went home with my friends. While walking my phone rang a notification, when I look at it, it was you saying "Be careful on your way home" with a heart emoji. I smiled and my friend noticed me holding my phone then they asked me if I'm still in a relationship with you. I answered them yes we are still in a relationship then one of my friend asked me again if I'm not getting bored in our current situation and why I don't look for someone "CLOSER". I only replied to him with a few words and that was "Nah I'm fine".

Inside my mind while walking "It's ok let them think like that".

I arrived at home then I changed my clothes, sat on my table, get my laptop then as usual our daily routine everytime we got home from school. Video call. It takes time to contact you because of how slow our internet connection here. I started saying hi then asked you if " how was your day?" You said that your day was fine and you asked me also. I replied that it was good and especially in that moment when I'm talking to you in video call. I'm so inlove with you. We talk about a lot of things , our plans for the future and also about our relationship.

While we are in the middle of conversation, I noticed that you want to say something so I asked you what you have to say and you replied that it's nothing. You just said "I can't wait to be with you. I want to hug you but I can't." From your statement I know that there's something hidden behind that so I said to you that "if possible you wait a little longer and I'll go there." You just smiled at me and said " I will wait for you forever no matter how long." From you reply the heavy feeling of uneasiness in my chest fades away then I thank you for understanding me. After that conversation our daily routine continued, we are happy even if we are far from each other.

The semester is already finished, my family wants to celebrate but I said to them that I have something more important to attend to. Morning after the graduation, I booked a flight to where you are. Ofcourse I contacted you earlier and you just cried and said "I'll wait for you at the airport." I bid my goodbye to you and I love you. I arrived at the airport so early because of my excitement. Finally we are taking off and in just an hour I can see and hug you atlast. While on plane and looking outside by the window, a thought pop up " Finally the I'm getting closer to her and now a new chapter of our love story will be born being together." I'm happy to see you. My heart can't calm down haha.

I arrived in your airport and you said that you're at the waiting area so I go there then my tears flowed out, I can't believed what I saw. It's you my love, it's finally you. You're crying also and before I realized you're already hugging me then I hugged you back. A lot of people set their eyes to us but we didn't care. Let them stare I said then you just nodded. Our moment resumes inside the van going to your house. When we arrived in your house, your mother together with your father was waiting also. I pay my respect to them and they welcome me to your home. We talked to each other telling stories until I asked them a question and that was "If I can ask their daughter to be my bride and to be my forever in my life." They smiled at me and said "Yes our son, we are waiting for the day to come and that is today. You can have our daughter to be your wife and live happily."

And in that moment was the start of our new chapter to forever. Days after that talk, we had our wedding and it was a fantastic event. We are all happy in that event. Years passed by and you surprised me that you were pregnant, I jumped out of joy. After that and more years passed by, we built our own house and live happily ever after. The end...

Closing thought.

Long distance relationship can be full of doubts but as long as your hearts are connected and the connection is strong, for sure your relationship will bloom into a forever. No matter how far you are from each other if the love you feel for each other is stronger than anything else, God will fill in the gap between you to bring you more closer to each other. Trust each other and everything will be alright. This article is what I dreamed the other day and this is the reason I didn't publish anything because I'm thinking about the details hehe. Thank you for reading this far friends and can we please pray for those who are affected by the typhoon. Thank you.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.16
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

LDR are for couples who feel at ease in their relationship and give constant assurance without even asking, that goes for both parties. Being in love and have an Ldr set up is hard for couples, just like me and my husband, but what's harder is having an LDR family set up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the secret to a successful ldr relationship.. Both parties should be responsible enough not to ruin what they have ..especially if it's a newly formed family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All you need is a bunch of trust. A relationship will not last if you are not trusting your partner. It may seem hard but I think this kind of relationship setup it's attainable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yeah it can be achieve but it takes a lot of what you said. Trust is reallu essential when you're into this kind of relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think Long distance Relationship not good. Long distance turns to forever i believe this words.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It can turn to a forever if the foundations are stronger than any temptations or trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long distance wasn't for all that's what I could say lol. For those who deeply ofcourse it could be a valid reason to stay inloved but it's really complicated for what I seen lol. Also there is some who succeeded to LDR thou. But really not for me. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really complicated if you will think about it in a deeper sense but as you said there are couple who succeeded jn turning the game into a grand one. Ldr pa nga haha. Diko parin natry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago