I Used To Hate It But Now It Became My Favorite.

22 57
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Life is hard so don't be a picky human but your love didn't pick you haha peace. I don't like bitter gourd before when my age was at 5 to 7 years old due to it's bitter taste. Why so bitter just like her lol. I used to cry when they will force me to eat it not until I learned how nutritious it is. After learning the benefits of this bitter gourd, I began to be amazed with it and since then I started to liked it. It became one of my favorite so my father planted some beside our house. It produces so much product that's why my mom says to me to sell some to my teachers. They really liked it since they know that it came from our own plant. It's just so easy to have money back then and even now if you have your own plants in your garden.

When you were a kid I'm very sure that you have foods you didn't like and there are foods you want to consume over and over again, yung hindi pagsasawaan but she got bored of me and didn't want to reply anymore lol. I used to have foods that I hate especially the bitter one. I just can't stand the taste of it but there are also food I want to eat repeatedly. Let me share the foods that I didn't like before but it end up to be my favorite now. Now I wonder when she will be mine. Don't mind me haha.

First in my list was already mentioned in my intro so let's jump into the second one just like what she did, jumping to the second man lol.

It's an egg, contains a hairy one and sometimes it doesn't.

This food is very popular now and even foreigners are very curious how this one taste like. It is called Balut or the egg of Itik or duck. I don't know if it's the appropriate english word for itik but when I googled it, that's the one came up so let it be. But if you know it, you may include it in your comment later.

This is an egg which is the baby duck inside of it is in the developing stage so sometimes it's your bad luck if you can select an egg that contains a partially grown baby duck. This is the reason why I hate this food before because everytime we will eat balut, the duck inside is already big and has bones. My father like it so much so I gave it to him back then. When I learned about the cycle of egg in school, I asked the vendor if how many weeks is the egg already before they cooked it. In that way I can determine whether it has a big or small baby duck. This is the tecnique I'm using everytime I buy.

Now that I'm grown up, this one became my first favorite when it comes to streets foods. Before we go home back then after school, I will asked my father if we can buy one and he don't have any choice so he will buy one for me hihi.

The third one is the Isaw, a street food which is made from chicken instestines.

My first encounter with this food is when by father bought some together with the barbeque. Since I'm new to this food back then I didn't take my portion. My father asked my why and I just said that maybe it contains some substance that is not pleasant to my taste. He then insisted that I should try it for me to experience it's taste. Then I tried it, when I chewed it I taste immediately the bitter taste coming from it and I can feel the things stuffed in that one. My father said that maybe they didn't clean it thoroughly.

Since then I didn't eat isaw again but since I used to drink liquor back then with my group of friends. This street food has never been missing in our table. I'm avoiding it and my friends noticed it. I told them my first experienced with that food and they just laugh and said eww. Later on they said to me that I should try it because they know the vendor so it's safe and clean. I tried it with the sauce, vinegar and chopped onions. I'm amazed that the taste is very different from the first one. I liked it and I asked where this vendor is located. Since then I buy Isaw from their stall until now.

These are some of the foods I used to don't like before but after knowing some information about them, my views and ratings to them suddenly changed.

Author's note

There are things in our life sometimes we encountered and hate it at first but as the time passes by we learned to like them just like what happened to me. Just like in our love life, you don't know whether your enemy now will be your forever hihi. Everytime I eat these foods now I can still remember the good old days which taught me that we can learn to love the things we hate.

Thank you for reading this article friends and see yah.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.43
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Favorite ko balut and Isaw pero no no pa rin sa ampalaya. Hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe ..di parin po kasi nagbabago ang pait niya.. Pero masarap pag ihalo sa itlog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love balut and isaw! The best street foods ever for me. Now I'm craving. hehe Hello there!Nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awiee.. for sure po every after school noon eh sumasaglit sa gilid para bumili hehe. same here po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nung mga pagkain na un,dati ayaw ko din ng amplaya🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talagang bumalik po mga ala-ala ng pagkabitter natin noon 😅. I'm sure it's one of your favorite napo na niluluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nong bata din ako ayaw ko talaga ng ampalaya ee. Pero now naku, basta ginisan or ginataan winner sakin yan kakainin ko yan. As for the last 2 in ur list, favorite ko rin yan lalo balut kaso tagal ko na fdi nakakakain nyan, namamahalan na ako huehue tas ako di naman nya love 🥺🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukang sablay tayo sa pagmamahal ate ruffa😆but as they always say, don't give up haha. Sakin naman po ganyan din tas with egg madalas..and speaking of presyo ng balut antaas na din po dito nasa 20 na, mag laga nalang ako ng itlog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaga matagal na akong nag give up, charizzzz haha. Sa totoo lang huling tanong ko noon last year pa ata uon nasa 17 na ee. For sure bente na din yan ngayon aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa balot te ruffa nagmamahal haha. Baka sa susunod pati size niyan lumiit na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga food din akong ayaw ko before pero ngayon gustong-gusto ko na. Katulad ng Balut 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayie. We should like our own food po kasi lalo na pag mga local. Pero minsan kasi napakalaki na nung bibe parang 1 day old naman na haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same, I used to dislike ampalaya. Now? I like it only if cooked in kinilaw. You familiar? I prefer it with egg too but since I am allergic with egg to ekis!lol.

But if sahog sa luto, like paksiw or pakbet..naaaa I won't eat😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never know this kinilaw po na luto pero maybe yung ginisa po or pag kinilaw kasi po dito eh dina niluluto tas lalagyan nalang kung ano ano ..sibuyas ganun tas suka. Ay sayang po masarap pa naman pag nahalo sa egg. May time din po na mayron yung ampalaya na kay pait pait ay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, hindi na niluluto..slice lng pigaan at lagyan ng sibuyas,etc. Haha oo kaya hindi ko.kainin ang amplaya kapag sahog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo jher. Hate ko talaga yung balut. Sa magkakapatid ako lang talaga hindi kumakain ng balut tas nung nagtry ako ulit parang nag bago yung panlasa. Nagustuhan ko na yung lasa. Favorite ko na yan now. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun cheers to that po 😁. Masarap po ang balut lalo na pag mainit init pa . Malinamnam kaya yung sabaw sa loob tas pag maliit pa yung bibe eh masarap din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo jher super true. Sarap niyan tas may suka at asin. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko rn ampalaya dati. Pero nung nalaman ko benefits.. Bet ko na kainin. Sa balut, never ko tlga yan kakainin 🤣. Pinoy pwd pa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung penoy naman po diko pa natratry hehe Tas yung ulo ng manok.. Ewan koba bakit sarap na sarap sila sa ulo na sinisipsip pa haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, before I don't like bitter gourd but now, it became one of my favorite. Pero I can't still eat okra, and balut until now hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forgot that okra ..hehe diko rin gusto noon yan kasi andulas dulas pag niluluto. Pero nung nagprito si lola ko tas sawsaw sa soy na may kalamansi nako nagtatanim na ako ng okra haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago