Breaking the silence.

21 35
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

A quick question for everyone, if you had a fight with your lover or someone who is very close to you such as your family, who is the first one who break the silence to open up a conversation to solve the matter.

For some reason even if we are so close to the person we had conflict with, breaking the silence is a difficult thing to execute because for some reason again we feel shy about it or we don't have the enough courage to do it. Because they said that whoever break the silence first is very fragile inside and out especially when it comes to lover's fight.

Whoever buzz the button will be branded as fragile or marupok according to the google translation haha. Is that true that the reason why a person buzz first is that he/she is fragile? I don't think that's the real reason behind it but it may be a part of it.

What if your lover has an affair to your bestfriend, what will you do after having a fight? Will you do the buzzing just because you are marupok and will not scold your parter for doing that disgusting thing between your bestfriend?

In my opinion, if you're the one who did the bad thing you may do the first move in breaking the silence between your partner but if your partner did it, don't show your fragile side just because he/she said "I love you forever and ever. You're my only one with matching hugs,kisses,flowers and chocolates."

Huhu. I knew a lot of girls who are very fragile when it comes to their lover even if he did something taboo during their relationship and guest what's the result in the end. They broke up because their guys just did the same thing over and over again.

It's okay to be fragile once in a while in a relationship but make sure that the problem is solve so that you'll not regret it later on. That you will cry over the guy or over a girl. Don't eat for a week over your partner aww. Don't ruin your body just because you lost a temporary relationship with the wrong guy or girl.


When it comes to your family, it's a different matter already and it's not the same with the scenario above. Your family is your last foundation to run to when the sky decided to strike you a lightning. No matter what you can't lose them. They are your roots and they are the reason why you will bear a lot of good fruits later on in your journey.

When there's a conflict between you and your parents, please always do the initiative of breaking the silence first even if you did the wrong thing or vice versa. By doing so is your showing a respect to them as their son or daughter.

Some problems between the parents and the child may varry from one to another but what can I say is do the same thing. Your the one who can understand the situation better. Maybe our parents are just getting old and tired of the process already.

They have less years to live than us so make peace with them and don't wait the time where you can make peace with them when they are already in a coffin, sleeping forever.

No matter what you say to them, your regrets about what happened before, they can't hear it anymore. They can't respond to you anymore with the words "Ok lang yun anak". You can't hug them anymore or to make them feel that they are important to you. In other words, IT'S TOO LATE ALREADY. Don't wait for that day to come.

--

When we had fight with my parents I always do the initiative whether if it's my fault or not. I don't want to wait for that day. It scares me to the bone when I lose them without making up with them. My heart will be filled with regret and I don't want that. I hope you're the same.

Lowering my pride is not a big deal if I can see the result will be good to all of us. Pride sometimes can hinder us to make the right call in each situations we have to weigh something. I hope you can lower your's too for the sake of peace.

Author's note

Breaking the silence may be hard depending on the problem but always keep in your mind to always choose what best and make sure your decision will not make you regret what you did.

When it comes to our parents, always build up the courage to make the first move. I'm sure you don't want to happen the things I said above. Don't let your hate dominate you to the point of hurting those people who truly cares for you. Peace to you all and thanks for being with me till this part of my article.See you again next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

Thanks to my sponsors and to all of my readers out there. Arigatou😊

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 5.52
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Ako din po ang nagbebreak ng silence kapag may tampuhan po kami ng parent ko. Same din po kapag may tampuhan kami ng mga friends ako po talaga ang unang gagawang paraan para maayos ang situation dahil ayoko po na tumagal at mga hidwaan at tampuhan dahil sobrang bigat po sa feeling kaya kahit ako po ang magbreak ng silence kahit di ako ang may kasalanan ay ayos lang po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako na di nakakatiis ng tao. Huhu. Marupok ako sobra. Kahit minsan di ko na mali, ako pa din yung nag tatry na umayos ng issue. Nasasaktan talaga kasi ako eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Diko kinakausap si Mama kapag nagtatampo ako ahahah ilang araw ko din silang hindi kinakausap ni Ate until sila na mismo ang lalapit sakin at hihingi ng sorry kasi sila naman talaga mali. Never ako nag talk back sakanila basta tahimik lang talaga ako.

Mabigat sa pakiramdam pero kung ako palagi mag aadjust at hihingi ng tawad, nakakasawa. Lagi ako yung humihingi ng sorry, gusto ko din sana silang sanayin na humingi ng pasensya kasi di lang naman ako yung nakagawa ng mali. Childish ako pero minsan kasi nakakasakit na sila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfortunately, I haven't been in a quarrel to my lover since I don't have any since then. Sad boy!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha ..same here kuys..at kung magkakaroon man soon..depende nalang..lonely boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time when my parents did argue with each other its just me who can solve their problem. Few days ago they was argue and I did solve their problem by my love.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a great thing that you were there for them. You became the bridge to connect them once again.. I hope you'll not stop in doing that everytime they got a fight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family problems in my immediate family are always being solve quickly, because my mama won't stop fixing it until it get fixed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like your mom po hehe.. that's a mother for you..every mom out there are like that..even my mom. and lola..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nah, some are not lods, others used to say "you're all grown up now and you already know what's good and bad" hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No HAAHAHAH. If ever na mali ko, mali ko. Tanggap ko un ako magsosorry, pero if affair paguusapan? Pass nako. Di ako magagalit o magrereact, maglelet go ako.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayun ..di ito marupok na nakukuha sa palambing lambing hihi.. iba eh parupok na..siguro dahil nanghihinayang sila sa years and memories ng kanilang pagsasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With my parent's it's easy to break the silence, and after a while I can't tell who does it first, me or them. With my siblings it's another story, I was the silence breaker and it was taken as if I'm the weak one, the doormat so, no more. As for the friends/lover's quarrel, don't know, if I'm in the wrong probably I'll be the silence breaker, but if not, rest assured it won't be me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh .that was so nice of you that you're the one among your siblings.. I forgot to include them hihi.. With this one I'm sure you have a strong bond in your relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree Jher. When it comes to the parents we should always break the silence. We should always have a good relationship to them whoever fault it is. We need to throw our pride. We should always choose a peaceful living with them. Give them happiness, care and support always. Don't wait the time it's too late already. Everyday is our chances to show it to them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What you said po is what we need and must do in order to make their remaining time worthful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time I'm the first one to say sorry. I feel so congested pag alam kong may kaaway ako. Pero, like you mean, its also depends on the situation. If malaki pagkakasala nung tao sayo, its okay lang na kahit di ka mag first move. Minsan kailangan mo din taasan pride mo para isipin nila na di ka basta-basta lanh na ginaganun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true ..pag below the belt naman na ang inaasta sa iyo eh make them think that you're angry to them..para sa susunod mahihiya na sila .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A thought full of wisdom, I also whenever something gets heated with my parents, I am the first to approach them with a cup of tea and talk to them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh that's very nice.. I'm sure your parents are lucky to have you if you're like that whenever you have conflicts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago