Potato Latkes Recipe | How to Make Potato Fritters

36 36
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Potato Latkes Recipe | How to Make Potato Fritters

Ingredients:

1 kg (2.2lbs) potatoes (4-5 medium potatoes)

2 eggs

1 onion

2 tablespoons flour or breadcrumbs

1-2 teaspoons salt to taste

1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Directions:

1. prepare a large bowl with cold water.

2. Peel the potatoes and onion. Grate the potatoes and onion and transfer to the cold water.

3. Drain the liquids and then wrap grated potatoes and onion with cheesecloth or kitchen towel, twist cheesecloth into a pouch and squeeze out excess liquids.

4. Transfer to a large bowl, add salt, pepper, flour and beaten eggs. Mix well.

5. In a large skillet heat oil over medium-high heat. spoon 2-3 tablespoons of potato mixture the hot oil, flatten slightly.

6. Fry 3-4 minutes on each side or until golden brown. Transfer to paper towels to drain and season with salt.

7. Serve with sour cream.

Plz subscribe me if you like this recipe β€πŸ’•

Here is the link of making this recipe :

Thanks for reading & watching.

Sponsors of Jewel
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jewel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jewel
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Have made this recipe 4-5 times, and have always received amazing complements on the result. Just came here to thank you for sharing this recipe! It's the easiest and the best one here.great recipe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

can we change sourcream? hehe ty for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha...That's funny mich and thanks for your comment ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy yummy Potato recipe. Thank you dear for sharing the Yummy recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. It’s my pleasure. I always fond of healthy and yummy recipe. This is one of them. Keep in touch dear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother looking ummmmyπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ seeing it wanting to eat. keep sharing brother ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you brother. I expect you love this recipe. I will continue this recipe. Keep in touch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cooking is easy and less time consuming so I really like it. I really like this kind of recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too also. I think short time recipe and healthy recipe are much better for us as well as our body because we struggle all day long. And after a day we become tired. So we need a easy recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking delicious...

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

Sure. We work everyday so much. So our body needs carbohydrate and the main source of carbohydrate is potato. Potato is the main ingredients of this recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This looks so yummy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. And it is also full of carbohydrate and good for health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm pretty sure this is a very delicious food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Very common Ingredients but so much yummy. I expect you love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd like to try that yummy food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Invite me plz πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure maybe soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking yummy and amazing rcp.. Thanks for sharing dear😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you shrabanti πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s my pleasure 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy....I want to try this one....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Sure. It’s a delicious recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to try this one. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Of course. Why not?? And don't forget to invite me πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice dish. I made once.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you brother 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YumYum 🀀 🀀 i want to try that, as in right now 🀀🀀 @sirPotato i have another use of you, instead of mashed potato , i will make potato fritters 🀀🀀 thats would be so lovely 🀩🀩🀩 right right? 🀩🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. This recipe is made with sir potato πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ by the way this dish is so yummy. I think you will be fan of this recipe. Try this at home and must invite me πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to try that true. 🀩🀩🀀🀀 Ir you can cook for me and then fly it over here πŸ€€πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜―πŸ˜•πŸ˜± no. I go to eat and travel your country. You will cook!πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But I don't know how to cook that, so you should be the one cooking for me, 🀩 it really looks delicious 🀩😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago