Wednesday walk: center of excellence.

3 13
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Hello, beautiful people another beautiful day that happens to be the day for the Wednesday walk challenge.
I left the house quite early on Monday morning, I had to get to somewhere at Ikeja which is the capital of Lagos, the center of excellence in Nigeria.
I got there as early as I could but had to with for some more hours before I was finally attended to.
Due to the queue that was already there, I just had no choice but to wait till it was my turn.
However, I felt disappointed in getting there because no one had their nose mask on. I thought to myself that I should have just gone into the building and finished what I went there for, instead, I had stopped by at the gate after alighting from the bus to get a nose mask. It's not like it's a bad thing though, at least I was protecting myself, it's just that the fact I knew what their rules were and how they can be strict about it prompted me to buy it.
Don't get me wrong though, please use your nose mask to protect yourself, I was only disappointed because no one, especially the people I expected would have their nose mask on did not have it on, that was disappointing.

A few hours after arriving there, I was done with what I went there for. As I stepped out of the building, walking to the nearest bus terminal where I would get a bus to take me to my destination, I felt discouraged because of the traffic, so I just decided to walk a bit more because I wouldn't like to sit in the traffic.

The traffic was so terrible, I continued walking down. I stopped by to take a picture of this beautiful building. It's a hotel.

After taking that picture I continued walking down and got to another place where I felt I should take another picture. I was on the other side of the road so I couldn't take a very clear picture so from where I stood, I was able to take this shot of the well-known ShopRite at Ikeja.

Again after taking that shot I continued walking down the road, when I got to this particular place which I'll be sharing now, where I was like a road location indicator if that's what it is called hehe.

Hey!
That wasn't all, there is a nan who is considered to be the best president Nigeria ever had, probably that's the reason why they put his statue here, the man is late now, he was known as Chief Obafemi Awolowo.

I was moving while taking these shots, I didn't want to just stand and make it obvious that I was taking pictures.
After taking shot of that, I was already close to the next bus terminal, so I just stood there and waited for a bus to come pick me. I was already tired from trekking and the traffic had reduced.

I should have just gone home straight but I decided to visit hubby at his workplace. I was there till he was done for the day, I didn't have to worry about my son because he was with his grandparents at home.

When it was time to finally go home, we both had to walk to where we would get a bike to take us home. Entering a bus at that time may mean that we would get home very late and that's because of the traffic.
Before getting to the bike park, I stopped to take a shot of this I will be sharing below. I don't know what it is called, maybe my fellow Nigerians who resides in Lagos can help with that, I just felt that it would be worth sharing.

And that was all the shots I took for my Wednesday walk challenge.

Thank you for stopping by

Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh we are walking with you too while you are tour us. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have traffic jams here my friend :) Nice shots and I like those boats :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am for stopping by. Your comments are encouraging and means a lot🙂 Yeah the boats are beautiful that's why I thought that it would be worth sharing.🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago