#ValentineDayChallenge2022: a contest for love!

7 48
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Artem Beliaikin

To the LOML

Dear Hubby,

The father of my son and t he unborn babies to come,

Here is another special day, it's not just special because the theme color is red and white or because they call it the season of love or because it is known as Valentine's day. It is special to my heart because I have you here with me.

You know that I loved you before, I love you now and will always love you come rain and sun.

The best thing that has happened to me so far is you and my bundle of Joy that God blessed us with.

There are days we would have misunderstandings and fight like it's the end of the road for us, usually, it makes me wonder if I have rushed things with you, it makes me wonder if this whole thing is too soon and that's why we are unable to understand each other and make things work at all cost.

I remember how many times we have fought and had to get separated, last year for instance. By this time last year, I wasn't even following up with anything going on around me because I was filled with anger and depression due to all that happened, I didn't remember that there is a day called Valentine's day, a season to show love. I was all alone with our son where I was then, only focused on my work and my son. I'm just realizing that a day like this didn't come to my mind at all last year.

I couldn't even celebrate it with family or friends, I just disregarded it because it seemed meaningless to me.

Ever since the beginning of February, I've seen a lot of posts about Val's day, several people have been hyping Val saying what they would and would not do, I just realized that I missed all of this all through last year unconsciously. I'm using the word unconsciously because it seems like my brain understood the state I was in and automatically erased all that may look like Val's day from my mind.

Though Before the incident last year, I remember how you would surprise me with flowers. I can't forget that day. You got back from work, I didn't even know you also see Val's day as a special day to show love to your partner. You got back from work, made me close my eyes and with a kiss on my lips you gave me the beautiful flower. I felt so happy that I could feel myself blushing.

You did it again the following year, got me a beautiful dress, and took me out. I had so much fun.

Despite all, I just want to let you know that I love you. Our good days and bad days are what have made us stronger. Even when we decided to get separated, we still found a way to mend things and return together.

What again do they say about true love?

No doubt, our love is immeasurable, deep, and life without you is meaningless and unthinkable. We have an unwavering and unbreakable fondness for each other.

Life has made me realize that there is no perfect home. Everyone at some point in their life will experience the test of time which we've been going through. I'm glad that we've been able to learn from previous mistakes and are sticking together.

This season isn't just special because it's Val's day, rather it is so special to my heart because I have you here with me and we are living in peace, harmony, and love.

I've realized that I rushed nothing with you, we have been destined to be together now, every day we learn from each other, and love each other even more.

Whether or not you have a surprise for me this year, I would make sure to make you feel like you're the only man in the world who deserves all the love he can get.

You've been a good companion, you are caring, loving, loyal, romantic, handsome, what more would a lady like me ask for?

I know that sometimes when we fight I say otherwise hehe. However, the fact remains and I can't help but love you more because of that.

My whole existence makes a lot more sense with you in it.

I may not be able to fully express myself by writing to you but I shall express it more through my actions, that way you feel all the message I'm trying to pass to you from my heart.

I love you now and always.

Yours forever😍

Heart image by Monstera and edited.

#ValentineDayChallenge2022

@PVMihalache @Infinity @Jane

Thanks for the initiative and this post is my entry to the contest.

Thank you for reading

12-02-2022✅

3
$ 0.62
$ 0.55 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck to youn😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was one sweet letter, my dear :) Good luck to you and the rest of the entries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, and thanks a lot for your support on my blog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, it is my honor to support you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my dear. Good luck in the contest! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago