Stop war in Ukraine

4 25
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

It was only yesterday I got to see the news about the Russian war in Ukraine. To be honest, when I first saw the news I overlooked it because at first, I didn't understand what it was about.

Someone posted a joke on WhatsApp status saying that no one is talking or posting things about the Russian war in Ukraine but if it's gossip about celebrities, the news would be flying around. I also noticed that I wasn't seeing many posts about it, so I guessed that they probably may not understand what is going on just like me.

I joined the conversation on the Hive Naija community and I got to understand a few things there. One of which is that something like this has been on for about 8 years, according to @Jaydr

the smell of war has been felt by those Ukrainians long enough, that's why even the civilians are not minding the cost, they are joining to fight at the call of their president.

Another thing I got to understand is that this whole crisis that is happening which isn't necessary is more of a show of strength.

Via CBN news

A question was asked in the community.

Do you think we have enough resources to stay safe if world war 3 begins?

I don't know what a world war looks and I sincerely don't want to know because it doesn't look like something everyone should excited look forward to. From the word World war3, it seems one and two had happened before. I do not pray to experience it.
In my country, there have been lots of things happening that the government and those at the top couldn't handle, so if world war should start now, where are we going to run to? The truth is, we don't have enough resources.

I have watched movies describing and I've seen how bad it can be talkless of experiencing it in reality.

A user here on hive has been giving live updates, there's seems to be unrest and her husband has just gone to join the defense force.ly don't know what the issue is with the Russians, a lot of lives have been claimed and it's just so sad.

I pray for peace in Ukraine and every othpartrts of the world.

To all citizens of Ukraine, please stay safe and keep trusting God. Everything will be okay again.

If you wish to read the live update of what is going on, go to @zirochka blog.

LIVE UPDATE

26-02-22✅

First Published here on read.cash.

5
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @MichaelBCH
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

There is a valid reason why Russia is doing it but I pray that they could have been more diplomatic. Sadly, more people suffer because of the mistake of a few.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This whole thing makes me feel like this is just the prophecy of the end time being fulfilled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Jessica. What Vladimir Putin and the Russian military are doing is quite disheartening. No to war. let peace reign. I am Michael and it's nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. It's nice meeting you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago