She no longer has access.

3 45
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: My article

It has been 3 weeks now since hubby returned from the village with his younger sister. We had a little bit of an argument because of this though, not because he came back with his younger sister but because he didn't see that it was important to call me his wife at home to let me know what to expect when he gets back, it took me by surprise and it wasn't a pleasant one.

However, I have moved. Sincerely, I wasn't happy about it but there's no way I can tell him to go back to the village and make it right, it has already happened so I will just live with it.

The first impression his younger sister showed was a good one which made him feel relaxed. However, a week after staying, she changed. Not that she started being disrespectful or anything as such.

I was in the kitchen cooking, while she assisted with some things. She opened up to me that she felt like going back to the village. I told her it's normal to feel that way and with time she will get used to the new environment.

Even though she had told me this, she already has something up her sleeve that she didn't tell me about, which was the plan to escape when there is no one at home.

I explained a bit of it here

That which I explained in that link had already passed. For her to have acted that way, it made me feel like they forced her here.

When she wants to speak with her dad, mom, or brother, I her use my small phone which has my other sim in it.

She came into the room to meet one afternoon, telling me that she's happy now. I asked her what happened, then she told me that her dad sent N6000 to her. At first, I assume it was sent so she would have some money with her, I didn't even think that the amount was enough to transport her back to the village. I barely travel and I don't make research about it, that's why I was clueless there.

One morning I prepared my son for school and hubby instructed that she goes with me because I would be going to work for someone and won't return home soon.

On getting to our destination, I informed her that we weren't going to go home till 3 pm.

Cottonbro

She retorted in disagreement saying she can't just sit and wait till that time. I tried to make see the reasons but it didn't work so I went ahead to call her brother(hubby) who strongly warned her to stay and not leave.

To my surprise, she disobeyed and left.

I called hubby at work again to inform him about it, he was so Furious and asked that I go after her immediately.

I took a bike and within less than an hour, I got home but could not find her.

I contacted him again to let him know that I had gotten home but she isn't at home.

Hubby had to leave work, as he got home, we saw that her things were still in the house, he searched her bag and found the N6000.(this was the money she didn't want hubby to find out about, I also didn't tell hubby because I didn't want him to have issues with his sister and I didn't want to let his sister get upset with me because she has told me initially that she doesn't want him to know about the money.)

We both sat outside for 4 hours, waiting for her to return. After waiting for so long, we saw her coming in around 4 p.m.

The question I had on my mind was, where could she had been since morning?

She got to where her brother (hubby) was explained to him that she missed her way when she left where I was.

Long story cut short, he disciplined her and asked where she got the money in her bag from. She explained that it was from her dad.

Hubby investigated and found out it wasn't her day but a friend of hers she had contacted in the village. She went ahead to tell hubby that I was aware and that hubby think that I was aware that she called her friend and collected money from the friend just so she would go back to the village.

It resulted in a serious misunderstanding and fight because he felt I was planning with his sister to send her back to the village and I was being secretive.

After everything was calm and everyone was calm, hubby apologized to me about the arguments and fights. I also had to explain to him that I wasn't being secretive and had told him about it indirectly the same day she told me about the money by saying that he should be calmer with his sister and make her feel free so she wouldn't hide thongs from him. I went ahead explain that the reason why I didn't come directly was that I didn't want to offend his sister so she won't see me as a bad person and I didn't want him to be angry with his sister.

All I just did while I was aware of the money was to advise her to calm down and discuss things with her brother. I had assumed that I would be able to handle the whole thing by advising her and being a good sister and friend to her but it turned out wrong and bad.

Yeah, I've learned my lesson.

What she considers a secret will no longer be safe with me.

I now report everything to hubby to avoid future arguments and misunderstandings.

She no longer has access to my small phone.

I'm no longer so friendly to her.

She lost access to all of this that moment she accused me of being aware of her plan.

Also published HERE

Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.61
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: My article

Comments

Wow, that really shows the low side of people and their conniving and secretive ways, doesn't it jessica?

"I her use my small phone which has my other sim in it." is perhaps missing a word?" There are a couple more places where a word or two need to be added or changed for making sense, but overall, excellent! This post was obtained through Dreemport.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living with the in-laws is really a pain, sorry, but it's true based on my personal experience as well. Glad that you were able to sort things out with hubby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I glad that we were able to sort out that misunderstanding because it's could have been worse. Thanks for stopping by ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago