My favorite childhood Tv show.

3 26
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

The topic for this week makes me remember how I always feel like a child whenever my favorite childhood Tv show pops up on the screen of tv.

Meet Dipsy

I remember how I would scream the names of my siblings, telling them to come so we can sit together to watch the show.

As a child, I had lots of favorite childhood shows, it's almost hard to choose one as a favorite because all of the shows bring about this feeling of happiness in my heart whenever I watch them. However, there is one I would term my favorite Childhood Tv show now.

Meet Tinky-Winky, Dipsy, Laa-Laa, and Po

Teletubbies is one show I know that every child would love to watch all the time. The reason why I was attracted to the Teletubbies show is probably because of how it was designed to be. It's colorful and also has things that attract children.

Back then, I and my siblings would give ourselves the name of the Teletubbies. I would say I'm Tinky-winky, my other sibling would say she's Dipsy, same with the next, I'm Laalaa, and the last of us which was my cousin, I'm Po. We always had fun doing that, and whenever we sit to watch, we were always so serious, never wanting to miss a part of it.

Teletubbies is a show for children which shows how the Teletubbies play around, laugh, dance, and sing as they go about their days in a scenic Teletubbyland while a baby-faced sun interacts with them in a fun way.

Meet Baby-faced sun

Videos of different children talking about themselves, parents, school, or general lifestyle usually appear on the white square-shaped cloth on the tummy of each Teletubbies. The way the Teletubbies plays would make you want to join them and see the baby sun laugh would make you want to laugh all day long as you keep watching the show.

Meet the Teletubbies dancing

Some months ago, I was scrolling through children's videos on YouTube, trying to find one which my son would find interesting and one of the children's shows I was able to think back to remember was the Teletubbies show, which just shows that I enjoyed watching the show during my time and now I'm passing it on to my son hoping that he would like it as much as his mom did.

Meet Po

I doubt if the show is still being shown on tv, but if you're an adult who hasn't lost the love for children's shows, then you can easily go to youtube and have interesting episodes of the Teletubbies downloaded on your device.

Meet Tinky-Winky having fun while playing

The show is safe for children of all ages to watch so long they show interest, it is an educative show. You get to watch little children speak so well and speak confidently, that's how we want our children to be right? Yeah.

What was your favorite childhood show?

Did you ever get to watch this one I shared, Teletubbies? Please feel free to share with me what you think about Teletubbies if you were able to watch it back in the day.

It's bye for now.

That's all for now.

All images are screenshots from the Teletubbies video on my device.

First published here on readcash.

7/3/22🙂

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

These TV shows were also my favorite. I still watch TV shows like this. Seeing these, many memories of childhood come to mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh this is my favorite before when I was young. I super love teletubbies😍😍 heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Particularly, I did not have the opportunity to see this animated series. I only have vague memories of ever hearing them mentioned, for my time it sounded a lot like barney and I did see it a lot on television channels. Currently they are no longer shown but on YouTube they can be found. Greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago