Full coverage pink eye look.

5 24
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: My article

I worked on a client's face on Wednesday, I planned to write and won't pictures about it sooner but couldn't find the energy to do so.

Ps: This is a tutorial, this is me showcasing my work on the read.cash platform and I would love to get feedback on it.

Before I proceed to show the pictures and videos, I would like to mention something before I forget.
I just want to say that I'm grateful for all the encouraging words I've been getting on my previous makeup posts and the encouraging words about my writing so far.
Sometimes, I was to judge myself and stay back but when I remember the words, I feel encouraged to do my best.
One of the things I've learned so far in life is that whatever is worth doing at all, is worth doing well.
When it comes to makeup for me, I feel it's okay to be inspired by other people's content, even when you decide to recreate a look, don't do it to be exactly like the person you got the inspiration from, instead, do your best work, you want to do a work that people will admire, you want to make sure that your signature is seen.
Don't struggle to be others, instead, enjoy the process of becoming you because what makes you different makes you special.



I was faced with two challenges on the day I worked on my client's face and the challenge was the fact that her skin wasn't so smooth. If you are familiar with the words makeup artists say, you will understand the termĀ 'skin like milk'.
So, my client's skin wasn't like milk, and to be honest, I felt discouraged to work on her, however, I had to remind myself that I'm a makeup artist, even though makeup isn't like doing surgery on the skin, it at least enhances beauty.
The second challenge was the pimples she had on her face, some were large.

After accessing her skin, I started prepping it.

Note that it is wrong to apply makeup directly on the skin, if it's problematic skin you're working on, the chemicals in the makeup products will make it worse, that is the reason why there has to be a barrier before the makeup is applied.

My steps to prepping the face are usually

  • cleaning the skin with micellar water and wipes.

  • apply sweat block

  • apply the moisturizer generously

  • apply the primer.

Those are my prepping step so far. An important thing to note is that each product has to get completely dried on the skin first before another one is added.



Makeup is a fun skill for me, I enjoy working on people's faces and always fall in love with the final look I create.

After prepping, I go in with the foundation, cream contour, and cream blush before concealer then I finally set the face.

The next thing I always do after that process is the brows, then the eyeshadow. The last is the lips before I do my final touch.

Here is a video of mine I uploaded on youtube, I didn't want to go through 3speak because I discovered that some people find it difficult to watch videos from there.


Please watch the video, your feedback means a lot to me.

If you have watched the video I edited up there, thank you and I would like to read your feedback.

I'm hoping to be able to have my studio soon so I can do all I want to do the way I want. The video credit goes to a friend of mine who has a studio with a good camera and lights too. She a blessing to me, I'm able to create new content because of her.

Valentine makeup sales are currently on, which means it is time to buy some more products I need at a discounted price, from today till February 14, I'm hoping to have some good some of the money to buy some products before the end of the sale.

Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty

Finally, you have come to the end of this post.
I appreciate your time here.

Before and After look.

5
$ 4.55
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: My article

Comments

That was a great tutorial, I haven't watched the videos yet but the result is so nice :) Honestly, I don't know how to apply makeup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a skill anymore can learn as long as they have passion for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to learn soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lovely beautician with morvolus skills. Pure artistic values can see in before and after photo . Changing personality totally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago