Faith and luck.

6 16
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: My article

Have you experience faith at work? Have you been lucky? Do you think they are the same?

Andre piacquadio

Faith is known as the substance of things hoped for, you need something so you hope to get it, even though you've not gotten it yet, with faith you believe that you have it already and it is there with you.

Now, what is luck?

According to my research, it is simply a force that brings fortune. There is a pattern all lucky things have in their behavior according to science.

Here is an experience of mine, let's see if it is faith or luck.

A few years ago, I stepped out for a short walk one evening with a school bag on my back. In the school bag were my phone and some money which I had left there. I can't remember where I went to or what I went to do, I only remember that I got home only to discover that the phone was missing. I searched the bag thoroughly, still to no avail but noticed that the bag has a tear, so I suspected that my phone must have slipped out from there. I was so sad that I won't be seeing the phone anymore and trying a new one is just far from the equation because I wasn't financially buoyant for it.

I borrowed my neighbor's phone to call my number, after several rings, someone answered the call.

Immediately, I explained how I lost the phone to the person and started begging him.

Before then, knowing my situation that I has no money for another phone, I had prayed to God and the Holy Spirit to help me find. I ended my prayer with 'Thank you Jesus because my phone has been returned to me, I have my phone already'. I ended my prayer with faith and made myself believe through faith that I have the phone already, I removed doubt and worry from my heart because those are the things that work against faith.

After begging the man that answered, he explained his side of the story, telling me that he found it on the floor. After which he sent a description of an open place so I would come there to take the phone the next because according to him, he had left the area he pick the phone from.

The next morning, I prepared early and waited for the right time to leave the house to meet up with the man.

As planned, I got there, call the man again but he didn't answer the call. I kept calling till he finally answered and explained that he was on the bike, already on his way to work but he will stop by soon to give me the phone. I felt relieved and waited a bit more.

As he promised, he finally got to where I was and gave me the phone without asking for anything. I thanked him a million times with joy in my heart he turned and left and I did too.

I had faith that I was going to have my phone and it happened because faith worked with a tough of luck right?

I recently had another experience.

Before getting to the bus stop where one would need to get a bike that would take one home, one has to cross a bridge and it's important to pay before crossing, and if you can't pay, you won't be allowed to cross, if one decides to struggle to cross, they are certainly going to seriously embarrass you, it's none of their business if you are a female, they won't even listen when you beg them.

It happened on a Sunday, I was going home from church alone, the money I had left on me was to be used to enter a bike that would take me home.

I had planned to take out of bike money but then I thought, 'will I walk home on foot? Not possible.

At that moment, I prayed not to be noticed and believed with faith that I was going to pass without being embarrassed.

As I walked closer to the people who collect money, I wanted to slow down but I just kept walking, before I knew what was happening, I had already crossed to the other side, to my surprise, I wasn't noticed.

I was very happy that I crossed and escaped embarrassment.

Do you believe in faith or it's just luck for you?

Line divider credit: Frittro

4
$ 2.43
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago
Topics: My article

Comments

I have faith too, especially in things that are beyond our control. If we have faith and trust, then surely luck goes along with it as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things beyond our control...yeah...you thought this comment through deeply, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is faith with luck from God. Everyone would believe that when our faith works, it is luck to us too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a faith with luck friend. Faith must be the first. I believe that if we prayed with sincerity God will listen it. God make a way to save and protect us. Luck is to define the situation but it happened because of the faith my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the nice comments. No doubt now, it's faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome friend. Yes friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago