Do ghosts exist?

7 13
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

I have heard stories about a ghost from some people and the majority of them believe that ghost exists.

Even though science says that there is no evidence that ghosts are real, a lot of people may have had an encounter with a ghost, or was it a ghost they had an encounter with?

Speaking of a ghost, what is a ghost?

According to google dictionary, "A ghost is an apparition of a dead person which is believed to appear or become manifest to the living, typically as a nebulous image."

Khoa Vo

Let me share a story, I'm not sure if it was an encounter with a ghost or anything as such but here it goes.

I was at home doing my usual thing, I suddenly remembered a family friend I haven't heard anything from in a very long while.

I decided I was going to ask my sister about her when next I go visit.

When I finally got the chance to visit her, I asked her about the lady I thought about. She replied that she also hasn't heard anything from her too for a long while.

We decided to just search her up on social media.

We weren't sure what her name on social media was but we searched anyway and luckily we found her.

We saw her picture which led us to her profile.

The first thing we did was to send her a message, however, we noticed she wasn't active. We went ahead to view her timeline.

To our surprise, we saw someone holding an obituary that has her picture on it.

She was dead. She died a year ago from when we discovered it.

If she hadn't come to my mind, we probably wouldn't have found out that she was dead.

It got me wondering, was it that her spirit had to find me to make me think of her so I can discover that she is dead.

This is one encounter I think I may have had.

I believe that ghosts exist, I may not be able to explain why but somehow, I think they do.

Let's assume that ghosts don't exist, then I would say that our brain sometimes makes us feel that we've had an encounter with a ghost and this happens most when we are alone or in a dark place that feels sacred.

Our brain tends to make see things that aren't there. You might find yourself staring at something and your brain makes it looks like a scary face or even a ghost.

Yeah, these things happen and I have experienced it. However, does it mean I had an encounter with a ghost?

Sleep paralysis

If good ghosts exist, automatically, bad ones do too. If this saying is true, then I think I may have had an experience with a bad one in my sleep.

It has been a long while now since I last experienced that though. I and my sister visited our aunt and we stayed there for a while before returning home.

One afternoon, as usual, I had to take a nap because there was nothing to do and I felt a bit tired, I slept till evening time. In that sleep, somehow I felt like I was awake but I couldn't move any part of my body, I couldn't even speak, it just seemed like I was glued to the bed. I felt myself struggling to move and stand up in my mind, after struggling, I finally woke up shouting 'JESUS' and was able to move.

My sister who was on the other side of the bed looked at me and wondered if I was having an a nightmare then I explained what happened to her.

I guess that must have been a bad spirit or a ghost, I don't even know.

That's all for now.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY.

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of JessicaOssom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JessicaOssom
2 years ago

Comments

Ghosts exist and apart from the one I narrated about encountering a ghost in reality, your second experience made me remember another one I experienced too while sleeping alone in the house. Perhaps, it might be sleep paralysis though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do they think exist, it is when their life force wasn't able to go back to the Source. I have seen some of them on TV when someone used a special type of camera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. It makes sense, when their life force wasn't able to go back to the source. It makes sense.

oh, I wonder what kind of special camerA captures them.. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot what the name was, it has a thermal scanner type of camera. You would see orbs and stuff flying everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of interesting phenomenon about the other side of the world that cannot be proven by Science yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even science has its limit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago