Morning Prayer(KJB)

2 9
Avatar for JeshiRu
3 years ago

For what the law could not do, in that it was weak through the flesh, God sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh, and for sin, condemned sin in the flesh:That the righteousness of the law might be fulfilled in us, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.

The law of Moses was unable to save man from their sins. If anything, it exposed the futile man’s attempts to live righteously, in their own power. Before Jesus Christ died and rose for mankind, we were all slaves to our sinful nature. We could not be saved. But because of what Christ did for us, we have been empowered above the power of sin. It is through Jesus Christ we are saved, redeemed, and empowered to live as children of God.

Dear God, I thank you for the sacrifice You made through Your son Jesus Christ. I acknowledge that without Christ, I would still be a slave to my sins. Thank you for empowering me and seating me in heavenly places with Christ. Thank you for setting me free, Lord. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Amen our God never fails he hears and answers all prayers because prayer is the master key wonderful prayer to start a new day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have a blessed day!! Keep safe and God bless!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago