Your advice is needed

18 32
From Unsplash

Good day friends. How are you doing today? I trust that you're having a great day. Thanks for accepting my apologies yesterday. I've started visiting other articles already and I hope to get to everything as time goes on.

Special thanks to my sponsors both old and the ones planning to, subscribers both old and those that will subscribe now, also thanks to those who thumbs up and comment on my post, I really appreciate all of you, I do not take it for granted.

Sponsors of Jerrysavage00
empty
empty
empty
These are the MVP. Please check them out.

What I'll write on today is both surprising and strange to hear of. The picture below is the full story that led to what I'll write. I saw this on Facebook and obviously so many people gave their opinions. I'll give my opinion and I'll want to hear your opinions as well. So here's the picture.

From Facebook

According to the story, this is the story of two adults who have agreed to get married. And they had a date, where they opened up on secret matters they had not discussed about before.

But surprisingly, it looks like the lady is more wealthy than the guy that is after they both opened up to themselves. And the guy is already becoming insecure.

It's surprising that guys like this exist, but unfortunately they exist. How will a guy make that kind of a demand from a lady he hopes to marry. According to him, a woman is to be under a man by allocating all her assets to the man all because of cultural bias. Culture is a good thing because it distinguishes us from other people, but there are some aspects of culture which is very toxic and backward which needs to be abolished as soon as possible. This and many more are so evident in different African cultures.

When a man is to lead his wife, it's more of a partnership than of a dictatorship regime, where rules are just given without the opinions of the party. It takes both the husband and wife to make a family work. But when the husband assumes the post of a dictator, rebellion becomes a thing that becomes common in that family.

One thing I'm happy about is that they aren't married yet if not it'll be a different ball game entirely.

What would you have done if you were the lady and your husband to be tells you something like this?

Well, if i was the lady, I think we'll need to put an end to that relationship. But you know love is blind 😄😄, also it's easier said than done. But either way, I'll advise that the relationship comes to an end. This is because the guy has a very wrong mindset which takes time to change. Even if she manages to get past this one, there might be clash in the marriage as a result of other issues where the guy's mindset has caused problem or differences to be. Someone with that knid of a faulty mindset should be made to know that he has a very faulty mindset which will continually cause havoc in his life.

If you were the guy and your girlfriend yells you has some assets, what would be your reaction?

As for me, na woman wey get money, I wan dey follow now😄😄. My Nigerian folks will under this better. I'll be one of the happiest people on earth because when my girlfriend has this kind of an asset, it'll make life after marriage easier. At least, the finances aspect of the family would be easily sorted out. Also, the burden upon the husband will be lesser than expected since the wife is rich woman. I don't know about you ohh. I'll even love the woman more. If you like call me gold digger. Na you know.

I'll be expecting your opinions in the comments section.

Thanks to @HappyBoy and @FarmGirlthe sponsorship renewal. I appreciate.

Enjoy your day.

8
$ 2.52
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 3

Comments

The good thing happens that he tell what he wants before they enter into marriage because the girl has time to think and ask advice from her family and friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Thank God he didn't enter the marriage like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am the lady, I will have to cut the relationship, we depart not to meet again. If the marriage later work out, they will have problem in the future cos the man has an interior motive towards those wealth.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. There will still be problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Olasquare wrote something about this same story (picture). The guy is a shameless man. Not yet married and you are already making such a ridiculous request. He is insecure and needs a lady to bow to him to feel important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, it's such a shame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is more than who's richer. If both of them respect each other and remain in their places, it's all good

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Unfortunately the guy lacks this understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Money should not be the basis of love. Love must be genuine and it is something that people should aim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with this. Money can't even make you love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being economically good and strong is never a material that can be used on another person, this is the case in both human and private relationships. There shouldn't be any in a private relationship anyway. I believe that opposite sex relationships are between two people and I think that the decisions belong to those two people. The initiators of the relationship should also decide for themselves the path that the relationship will take.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True though. The lady will still have to decide for herself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago